We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Peggy's

Certificate of Excellence
$$ - $$$
Map
Satellite
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
Get directions
Narikla 22, Lopud, Croatia
+385 92 063 102 780
More Info
Add Photo Write a Review

204 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 170: English reviews
Amsterdam, The Netherlands
Level Contributor
18 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 October 2016

We bumped into this place by chance, you have to go up some stairs but the reward is great. What a lovely place with really good food. Very, very clean and very attentive staff. I would go back here any time. The views from the terrace are quite spectacular too. If you want a break from the (more crowded) places... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank tsct
Lincoln, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 October 2016

Looked specifically for this restaurant recommended on trip adviser. Hidden away from the main sea front position of the other Lopud restaurants this small eatery is definitely worth the side street incline and many steps leading up to it! Covered outside terrace with lovely views, small intimate rustic atmosphere and garden. The food is excellent as is the service. The... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Goodache
Penryn, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
102 reviews
52 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 September 2016

Slightly off the beaten track but well worth a visit. Excellent service and friendly service and a good choice of food.

Helpful?
Thank Richard C
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
271 reviews
125 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 330 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 September 2016 via mobile

Greatly enjoyed my visit to Peggy's The views from the terrace are spectacular and the setting immediately makes you feel comfortable. The wonderful local ham was followed by excellent stuffed pork. Decent, inexpensive wine list. Very much enjoyed the meal and would certainly return to this lovely place.

Helpful?
Thank prospero1b
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 September 2016

We stumbled upon this little restaurant walking the back streets of Lopud. Would definitely visit again. The food was great and the waiters were really friendly. Fantastic food for the price too.

Helpful?
Thank David B
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
119 reviews
74 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 September 2016 via mobile

You won't find Peggy's unless you keep your eyes open for the A Board near the small harbour. It is a small wall up a narrow side street, then a steep flight of steps, the signage doesn't do it justice, and I had reservations before I actually got to the terrace. There you find yourself In one of the best... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank JamesMc87
Chandler’s Ford, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 September 2016 via mobile

What a fantastic find Peggy's restaurant was! A Short walk from the harbour up through a small street. On arrival the staff greeted us with a smile and showed us to our table. The atmosphere was great and we were even given a complimentary drink which was very nice. The seafood platter for 2 was superb! When we are on... More 

Helpful?
Thank Ianropes
Angels Camp, California
Level Contributor
22 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 September 2016

I was on Lopud Island for 4 nights and ate here the first and last. While I would have tried another restaurant, the choice was made by our tour leader, and I didn't mind returning. The first night I had grilled sea bass (whole) and it was the best fish I had while in Croatia. Prepared with garlic, it was... More 

Helpful?
Thank Rivergal55
Level Contributor
16 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 September 2016 via mobile

We had high expectations of this place but where very disappointed. Set above Lopud it has fantastic views. That said the place disappointed with painted breeze block walls and chip board ceilings. In addition the lights attracted hundreds of months. We could have forgive the appearance as it was the food we were more interested in but the smell of... More 

Helpful?
Thank Martin S
Gabriela256, Owner at Peggy's, responded to this review

Dear Martin, I'm so sorry to read your review. Are you sure, you didn't mix something up? Our restaurant has no painted breeze block walls at all. The whole ambient is very natural, but may be not your taste. We do not burn fat either, as we prepare most of the food on our outdoor fireplace. So, we are very... More 

Level Contributor
22 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 September 2016 via mobile

We had high hopes of Peggy's having met a couple who had lunched there and raved about the food. We went the same evening and initially everything was good, wonderful view over the town and a lovely looking restaurant, the starters were excellent then it started to go wrong. Perhaps we just chose the wrong things. Normally I would eat... More 

Helpful?
Thank Aliki57
Gabriela256, Owner at Peggy's, responded to this review

We are so very sorry about this experience you describe. But are you sure, you reviewed the right restaurant? We sell all wines by glasses, as our menu clearly points out. Checking out with the waiters, they never refused to give a glass of wine, what kind ever. The next point is, that we do not have any lamb in... More 

Travellers who viewed Peggy's also viewed

Lopud, Dubrovnik-Neretva County
Lopud, Dubrovnik-Neretva County
 
Lopud, Dubrovnik-Neretva County
Lopud, Dubrovnik-Neretva County
 

Been to Peggy's? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Improve this listing

Restaurant Details

Rating summary
  • Food
    4 of 5 bubbles
    Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
    Atmosphere
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Cuisine
Seafood, Mediterranean, European, Croatian
Meals
Dinner, Breakfast, Lunch, After-hours
Restaurant features
Reservations, Outdoor Seating, Seating, Waitstaff, Serves Alcohol, Full Bar, Free Wifi
Good for
Romantic, Special Occasion Dining, Groups, Child-friendly, View, Kids, Local cuisine
Location and Contact Information
  • Address: Narikla 22, Lopud, Croatia
  • Location: Europe  >  Croatia  >  Dalmatia  >  Dubrovnik-Neretva County  >  Lopud
  • Phone Number: +385 92 063 102 780

Questions & Answers

Here's what previous visitors have asked, with answers from representatives of Peggy's and other visitors
4 questions
Ask a question
3 months ago
5 months ago
over a year ago

See all questions (4)

Questions? Get answers from Peggy's staff and past visitors.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Do you have gluten-free options?
  • Is there a dress code?
  • Do you allow dogs on the outdoor patio?