We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Peggy's

Narikla 22, Lopud 20222, Croatia
+385 98 930 1389
Call
Website
Save
Map
Satellite
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
Overview
  • Excellent53%
  • Very good31%
  • Average9%
  • Poor4%
  • Terrible3%
Travellers talk about
“fish” (39 reviews)
“garlic bread” (5 reviews)
“swiss chard” (6 reviews)
Closed Now
All hours
CUISINES
Seafood, European, Croatian
PRICE
$$ - $$$
RATINGS
Service
Food
Value
Atmosphere
LOCATION
Narikla 22, Lopud 20222, Croatia
All Details
Write a ReviewReviews (240)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1 - 10 of 200 reviews

Reviewed 1 October 2017

We visited Peggy's last week and we thoroughly enjoyed the experience. I had whitebait as starter and Beef stroganoff as main, while my wife had a small mixed salad starter, with Chicken as a main, and shared some garlic bread. The food was fantastic, as...More

Thank ian b
Reviewed 1 October 2017

This was a lovely place to have a quiet dinner and watch the sunset. The food was amazing and the service was impeccable. Very reasonably priced, too. I would go back to the island just for that restaurant.

Thank Leylachu
Reviewed 25 September 2017

After finally finding Peggy's (the sign on the main street was misleading), we were lucky enough to get a table even though we didn't have a reservation. Things went downhill after that. The view is beautiful but the service was only so-so. The food was...More

Thank Gertie68
Reviewed 17 September 2017

Came here for dinner the food was lovely I had the sea bass which is cooked infront of you on a charcoal grill. You are given a homebrew liquor drink first which was lovely , but then waited around 30 mins for our ordered drinks...More

Thank KLSAINTS
Reviewed 17 September 2017 via mobile

Ignore the bull**it revues this is a very nice restaurant. We had whitebait and shrimp cocktail followed by an enormous meat platter for two. Lots of food very well cooked. Great views good service and good value. No problem recommending it.

Thank steve j
Reviewed 12 September 2017 via mobile

1st time we went to Peggy's it was by far the best meal we had in Lopud...and in fact Croatia. The stuffed pork and sea bass were both amazing meals. This was the only restaurant we visited twice and we thought we would save the...More

Thank jbigs1
Reviewed 10 September 2017 via mobile

A lovely hidden gem up the hill, very romantic little place with wonderful service and perfectly cooked fish

Thank Steve H
Reviewed 8 September 2017 via mobile

We stayed on the island after busy couple of days in Dubrovnik and saved Peggy's for the last night after reading previous reviews we had high expectations. I was beyond disappointed as we were totally ignored for quite a while after being seated. Then after...More

Thank clairecregan
Reviewed 8 September 2017

Excellent grilled fish and seafood. Find Peggy's a couple of hundred metres from the harbour - up an alley opposite where the bikes are rented out. One of the best 3 restaurants on the island along with Obala and La Villa. Unobtrusive but attentive service....More

Thank Wasitanygood
Reviewed 7 September 2017 via mobile

We saved our trip to Peggy's for our last evening and I wish we hadn't. The service was so slow and unwelcoming which compared to other restaurants on Lopud was quite a surprise. When the food arrived it was awful. That picture is supposed to...More

1  Thank Shinfinn
Gabriela256, Manager at Peggy's, responded to this reviewResponded 8 September 2017

We appreciate every review based on true experience, but this one has to be reported as fake. After interviewing all members of our team, the fact is: We do not serve frozen chips at all, and together with cooked rice never! We do not buy...More

Nearby
Nearby Restaurants
Obala
586 reviews
.23 km away
RobiNzooN
186 reviews
.74 km away
La Villa
226 reviews
.47 km away
Restoran Dubrovnik
259 reviews
.65 km away
Nearby Attractions
Sunj beach
470 reviews
1.41 km away
Unique Home Decor Handmade Art
5 reviews
.64 km away
Lopud Island
252 reviews
.13 km away
Elafiti Islands
913 reviews
.30 km away
Ask a question
Questions & Answers
Steve W
10 August 2016|
AnswerShow all 5 answers
Response from Pippin_Picken | Reviewed this property |
I do have an email address for the owner, but the site wont allow me to post it. The telephone number I have is 00385 91 1507334 She also rents pension pavlovic apartments so you could google it. We walked up at lunch time... More
0
Votes
Featherbarrett
11 June 2016|
Answer
Response from Gabriela256 | Property representative |
We serve breakfast for our house guests between 08:00 and 10:00. For external guests breakfast is possible on request.
0
Votes
AliMagsMcG
20 May 2015|
Answer
Response from Gabriela256 | Property representative |
Yes we do accept credit cards.
0
Votes
Improve this listing

Restaurant Details

Rating summary
  • Food
    Service
  • Value
    Atmosphere
Cuisine
Seafood, European, Croatian
Meals
Lunch, Dinner, After-hours
Restaurant features
Reservations, Outdoor Seating, Seating, Waitstaff, Serves Alcohol, Full Bar
Good for
Romantic, Special Occasion Dining, Kids, Child-friendly, Groups, View, Local cuisine
Open Hours
Sunday
11:00 am - 3:00 pm
6:00 pm - 11:00 pm
Monday
11:00 am - 3:00 pm
6:00 pm - 11:00 pm
Tuesday
11:00 am - 3:00 pm
6:00 pm - 11:00 pm
Wednesday
11:00 am - 3:00 pm
6:00 pm - 11:00 pm
Thursday
11:00 am - 3:00 pm
6:00 pm - 11:00 pm
Friday
11:00 am - 3:00 pm
6:00 pm - 11:00 pm
Saturday
11:00 am - 3:00 pm
6:00 pm - 11:00 pm
Location and Contact Information
  • Address: Narikla 22, Lopud 20222, Croatia
  • Location: Europe  >  Croatia  >  Dalmatia  >  Dubrovnik-Neretva County  >  Lopud
  • Phone Number: +385 98 930 1389
  • E-mail
Description
Cozy restaurant with a wonderful view on the island bay. Tasty Mediterranean kitchen, open grilled fish.
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing