We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Restaurant Sunnalm

Certificate of Excellence
$$ - $$$
German, Austrian, Central European
Map
Satellite
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
Get directions
Dorfstrasse 57, Ischgl 6561, Austria
+43 4354 445302
Website
Today
11:00 - 02:00
Closed now
See all hours
Hours:
Sun - Sat 11:00 - 02:00
More Info
Add Photo Write a Review

310 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 80: English reviews
Level Contributor
14 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

A varied and imaginitive menu , music from 9:30 - a bit pricey - but we did have a good local Reisling

Helpful?
Thank Ron C
Stefanie I, Manager at Restaurant Sunnalm, responded to this review

Dear Ron C, thanks a lot for your review and the expenditure of time. It's great to hear, that you enjoyed your menu in our Sunnalm and were satisfied with our service. It is very important for us, to make every guest happy! We would be happy to welcome you again. Best regards from Ischgl, your Sunnalm-Team More 

Level Contributor
8 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 days ago NEW via mobile

Good pricewourthy food served in a relaxed and friendly environment by polite professional waiters. All three dishes we had was tasty. Alot of visitors and fully booked while we were here. We will return!

Helpful?
Thank Håkan M
Stefanie I, Manager at Restaurant Sunnalm, responded to this review

Dear Håkan M, thank you very much for your review and the expenditure of time. We are very happy to hear, that you liked the atmosphere and the service of our waiters. We are looking forward welcoming you again next time. Best wishes from Ischgl, your Sunnalm-Team More 

Level Contributor
6 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

So good that we returned for a second visit during our week in Ischgl. Friendly and service minded staff. Great food.

Helpful?
Thank siggestar
Stefanie I, Manager at Restaurant Sunnalm, responded to this review

Dear Siggestar, thank you very much for the comment you left. We are very happy to hear, that you liked our food so much that you came twice in a week. We hope to see you again at your next visit in Ischgl! Best greetings, your Sunnalm- Team More 

Coburg, Deutschland
Level Contributor
25 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

According to the reviews it should have been the best place in town, so we planned this restaurant as our highlight from the skiing trip! Unfortunately it was the worst experience ever! The service is terrible, the waiter forgot half of the ordered drinks. The food was heavily undercooked! After the second try it was better, but absolutely tasteless. The... More 

Helpful?
Thank CoJo500
Stefanie I, Manager at Restaurant Sunnalm, responded to this review

Dear Guest, first of all we want to thank you for taking your time to write to us. Your feedback is important to us and we always aim to improve our service. We are really sorry to hear that you had an unpleasant experience at our restaurant. Please be assured that we did everything that you were able to enjoy... More 

Swiss Alps, Switzerland
Level Contributor
18 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Like every year we spend a week in Ischgl, and we never missed to have our dinner in Sunnalm. Service very good, food very good. We will surely come back again.

Helpful?
Thank Nuhch
Stefanie I, Manager at Restaurant Sunnalm, responded to this review

Dear Guest, thank you very much for your comment and the time to write it down! We are very pleased to hear that you had a good time at our restaurant. We are already looking forward to your next visit at our place! All the best, your Sunnalm- Team More 

Frankfurt, Germany
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

I've been to Sunnalm twice for dinner during a recent short trip to Ischgl with friends. Great food combined with very competent and friendly service personnel. Top spot to go to!

Helpful?
Thank Dieter K
Stefanie I, Manager at Restaurant Sunnalm, responded to this review

Dear Dieter K, thank you for your positive review and the expenditure of time. We are pleased that you enjoyed your second visit in our restaurant too. It is very important for us to make every guest happy and satisfied. We would be grateful to welcome you again. Best wishes, your Sunnalm-Team More 

Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
60 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Nice place with OK food and average service. Won't probably remember this place in two months, but if you are in the area in need for food there's nothing wrong with the place

Helpful?
Thank Peterson76
Stefanie I, Manager at Restaurant Sunnalm, responded to this review

Dear Peterson76, thank you for your review and your time to write it. We are very sorry to hear that you probably won't remember our Sunnalm in a few months, despite you were pleased with our location, food and service. We would be very pleased if you visit us again! Best regards, the Sunnalm - Team More 

Level Contributor
9 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Very nice and elegant restaurant. Food quality is very good, but not memorable or astounding. As usual in Ischgl, service is quite slow with medicore english.

Helpful?
Thank Netanel Y
Stefanie I, Manager at Restaurant Sunnalm, responded to this review

Dear Netanel, thank you for your review and the expenditure of time. We are very sorry to hear that the service was slow. Because of the current high season time at our restaurant, we are sometimes not able to serve the order as fast as we want to. Despite the inconvenience we would be pleased to welcome you again! Best... More 

Hong Kong, China
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 weeks ago

The restaurant was heated and service was slow. Food was ok but not impressive. Wine recommended was plain. A restaurant that could be skipped definitely

Helpful?
Thank susannaw845
Stefanie I, Manager at Restaurant Sunnalm, responded to this review

Dear Susanna, thank you very much for your comment and your time to write it. Of course, we are very sorry to hear that the service was slow. Wright now there`s the high season time at our restaurant, sometimes we are not able to serve the customers as fast as we want to. We would be very pleased if you... More 

Amsterdam, The Netherlands
Level Contributor
7 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Friendly staff, good food. Lovely ambiance! We really enjoyed our dinner here and will definitely return this week!

Helpful?
Thank Danny S
Stefanie I, Manager at Restaurant Sunnalm, responded to this review

Dear Danny S, thank you for your positive review and the expenditure of time. We are pleased that you enjoyed your visit in our restaurant. It is very important for us to make every guest happy and satisfied. We would be happy to welcome you again. Best wishes, your Sunnalm-Team More 

Travellers who viewed Restaurant Sunnalm also viewed

 

Been to Restaurant Sunnalm? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Improve this listing

Restaurant Details

Rating summary
  • Food
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
    Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
    Atmosphere
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Average prices
USD 16 - USD 31
Cuisine
German, Austrian, Central European
Meals
Lunch, Dinner, After-hours
Restaurant features
Takeout, Outdoor Seating, Reservations, Seating, Waitstaff, Street Parking, Free Off-Street Parking, Highchairs Available, Wheelchair Accessible, Serves Alcohol, Full Bar, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Digital Payments, Free Wifi
Good for
Romantic, Groups, Business meetings, Kids, Special Occasion Dining, Local cuisine, Bar Scene
Open Hours
Sunday
11:00 - 02:00
Monday
11:00 - 02:00
Tuesday
11:00 - 02:00
Wednesday
11:00 - 02:00
Thursday
11:00 - 02:00
Friday
11:00 - 02:00
Saturday
11:00 - 02:00
Location and Contact Information
  • Address: Dorfstrasse 57, Ischgl 6561, Austria
  • Location: Europe  >  Austria  >  Austrian Alps  >  Tirol  >  Ischgl
  • Phone Number: +43 4354 445302
  • This restaurant is at Hotel Sonne
Description
Here you can dine à la carte with the finest food. Both regional and international dishes will be served, including, of course, the Italian stone-baked pizza.

Questions & Answers

Here's what previous visitors have asked, with answers from representatives of Restaurant Sunnalm and other visitors
2 questions
Ask a question
South Africa

See all questions (2)

Questions? Get answers from Restaurant Sunnalm staff and past visitors.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Do you have gluten-free options?
  • Is there a dress code?
  • Do you allow dogs on the outdoor patio?