We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Luna Bella

104 Grand Isle Way, Hwy 7 south, Hot Springs, AR 71913-7365
+1 501-520-5862
Website
Share
Save
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
Overview
  • Excellent79%
  • Very good14%
  • Average5%
  • Poor1%
  • Terrible1%
Travellers talk about
“arancini” (19 reviews)
“salmon” (41 reviews)
“osso bucco” (13 reviews)
Closed
Hours
CUISINES
Italian, American, Vegetarian Friendly, Vegan Options, Gluten Free Options
PRICE
$$$$
RATINGS
Service
Food
Value
Atmosphere
LOCATION
104 Grand Isle Way, Hwy 7 south, Hot Springs, AR 71913-7365
All Details
Write a ReviewReviews (631)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

1 - 10 of 631 reviews

Reviewed 3 days ago via mobile

Great bartender Caitlin makes a great lemon drop martini. Filet was cooked perfect. Chicken Luna Bella was perfect and the pasta fortuna was awesome. The owners are present and very friendly

Thank Christin R
Cindy K, Owner at Luna Bella, responded to this reviewResponded 2 days ago

Thanks so much

Reviewed 4 days ago

I wasn't expecting much for a local restaurant in a strip mall, but this proved to be surprisingly good. To start, the Endive and Pear Salad was unique and very tasty. For entrees we tried the Veal Scallopini and the Sea Bass Provincial, both very...More

Thank Mary Jo N
Cindy K, Owner at Luna Bella, responded to this reviewResponded 2 days ago

Thank you

Reviewed 1 week ago

My wife and I went to Luna Bella last night to celebrate her birthday. Although we had to wait a bit it was certainly well worth it. During our wait we tried the Luna Bella martinis-they were delicious! My wife started with a Wedge salad...More

Thank _epbuerkle
Cindy K, Owner at Luna Bella, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago

Thank you so much for your review. Might I correct husband. Name is Dick not Phil. Lol. I think that might be a misunderstanding. We enjoyed having you and your wife. Glad you were happy. Looking forward to seeing you again

Reviewed 1 week ago

Sadly, a disappointing meal. Service was excellent but food was poor. Two main courses comprising scallops, risotto and asparagus and salmon and vegetables. Scallops were fresh and well cooked, risotto was bland. Asparagus tasteless. Salmon was served luke warm (with a crab sauce) and excellent...More

Thank jonwelch22
Cindy K, Owner at Luna Bella, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago

I am sorry to hear this experience. I am the owner and I was in the restaurant while you were present. I am surprised that I am just now reading this on TripAdvisor, not sure who you spoke with. We are a scratch kitchen and...More

Reviewed 1 week ago

My husband and I were traveling with four other couples and we all stopped in Hot Springs for the night. We dined at Luna Bella and it was fabulous! Everyone enjoyed their meals and the staff was attentive and the service was great! We were...More

Thank Linda S
Cindy K, Owner at Luna Bella, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago

Thanks so much

Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

A real find, a genuine Italian restaurant in an unexpected place. Best eggplant Parmesan I've ever had. Service staff were perfect. Too bad it is closed on Sunday or we would have gone back.

Thank Ted B
Cindy K, Owner at Luna Bella, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago

Thank you

Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

We weren’t expecting much as there aren’t many options for “fine dining” in the area, so we were pleasantly surprised to find this little gem. It’s a very quaint place with awesome food, great service and inviting ambiance. The outside looks like it would host...More

Thank markasimmons
Cindy K, Owner at Luna Bella, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Thank you so much

Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

My wife and I tried this establishment on recommendation and were not disappointed in the slightest. We visited with the owner for a good while and she is as sweet as she can be. This was truly a first class venue.

Thank Lawrence T
Cindy K, Owner at Luna Bella, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Thank you. I remember you and your wife very well. Loved getting to speak with you both. Looking forward to seeing you again We appreciate your business

Reviewed 4 weeks ago

OK - I must say here: the food is great. Without a doubt it stands up to anything we have had anywhere else in our travels. The location is off-putting, though. The building is a metal strip center (looks like an old Dominos or other...More

Thank RADdoc_TX
Cindy K, Owner at Luna Bella, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Thank you so much for your great review. The eggshell under the table is to help curb the noise. Sorry yours needs repair, I'm on that today. As for parking after 5 pm we actually have the entire shopping strip becomes ours. Plenty of parking...More

Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

We were a party of eight family members ranging in age from 92-16 and everyone was happy with their meal. We had reservations at 8 and we were seated right away. The restaurant was still very busy at that hour. The waitress attended to us...More

Thank Huge823
Cindy K, Owner at Luna Bella, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Thank you

Nearby
Nearby HotelsSee all 47 hotels in Hot Springs
Home2 Suites by Hilton Hot Springs
8 reviews
.19 km away
Clarion Resort on the Lake
371 reviews
.70 km away
Willow Beach Motel
55 reviews
1.02 km away
Super 8 by Wyndham Hot Springs
196 reviews
1.02 km away
Nearby Restaurants
Coffee Love
96 reviews
.73 km away
The English Muffin
213 reviews
.68 km away
Fisherman's Wharf
1,223 reviews
.24 km away
Nearby Attractions
Pirate's Cove Adventure Golf
390 reviews
1.31 km away
Hot Springs Mall
20 reviews
1.50 km away
Thai-Me Spa
391 reviews
.04 km away
Belle of Hot Springs Riverboat
204 reviews
.68 km away
Ask a question
Questions & Answers
volsfan3534
26 May 2018|
AnswerShow all 2 answers
Response from Cindy K | Property representative |
Yes sir we have gluten free entrees. Your server will give them all to you or you may call and speak with Kellie at 501-520-5862 she will be glad to help you Looking forward to seeing you
0
Votes
Paperflowerlove
31 March 2018|
Answer
Response from Cindy K | Property representative |
Yes
0
Votes
Paperflowerlove
31 March 2018|
Answer
Response from Cindy K | Property representative |
Yes
0
Votes
Improve this listing

Restaurant Details

Rating summary
  • Food
    Service
  • Value
    Atmosphere
Average prices
USD 10 - USD 38
Meals
Dinner, After-hours
Restaurant features
Television, Highchairs Available, Takeout, Reservations, Seating, Waitstaff, Parking Available, Wheelchair Accessible, Serves Alcohol, Full Bar
Good for
Romantic, Child-friendly, Special Occasion Dining, Groups, Local cuisine, Business meetings
Open Hours
Monday
5:00 pm - 9:00 pm
Wednesday
5:00 pm - 9:00 pm
Thursday
5:00 pm - 9:00 pm
Friday
5:00 pm - 10:00 pm
Saturday
5:00 pm - 10:00 pm
Location and Contact Information
  • Address: 104 Grand Isle Way, Hwy 7 south, Hot Springs, AR 71913-7365
  • Location: United States  >  Arkansas (AR)  >  Hot Springs
  • Phone Number: +1 501-520-5862
  • E-mail
Description
Italian/American
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing