We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

The Pancake Shop

216 Central Ave, Hot Springs, AR 71901-3526
+1 501-624-5720
Website
Save
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
Overview
  • Excellent58%
  • Very good25%
  • Average13%
  • Poor3%
  • Terrible1%
Travellers talk about
“ham” (93 reviews)
“french toast” (41 reviews)
Closed Now
Hours
CUISINES
Diner, American, Cafe, Vegetarian Friendly, Vegan Options, Gluten Free Options
PRICE
$
RATINGS
Service
Food
Value
Atmosphere
LOCATION
216 Central Ave, Hot Springs, AR 71901-3526
All Details
Write a ReviewReviews (1,178)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1 - 10 of 1,174 reviews

Reviewed today via mobile

This spot does not only serve good almost home cooked breakfast, it is also very historic. Great location in the heart of Central Ave! Better get there early! It can get crowded. After breakfast, roam Central. There is lots to see

Thank Gran7
Reviewed yesterday via mobile

I have to eat there every time im in Hot Springs. Awesome fresh country sausage fluffy pancakes and the syrup....well you jusy have tp try it.

Thank Richard Allen B
Reviewed 5 days ago

Hotel food was awful so we were looking for a good breakfast and we found it! Great pancakes, had wonderful ham and eggs and everything was good!. service and was great!

Thank matthewnorris234
Reviewed 6 days ago via mobile

The Pancake Shop signature dish - French Toast - served with warm maple syrup was outstanding. The fresh pork sausage was excellent. The serving sizes were quite large as well. A very nice meal with excellent service.

Thank HNBISOFF
Keeley D, Owner at The Pancake Shop, responded to this reviewResponded 2 days ago

Dear HNBISOFF: Thank you for sharing breakfast with us. I love the French Toast also. Please come back any time. You are always welcome. Regards, Janet, GM

Reviewed 1 week ago

We search the web for a place to eat breakfast early and everything was closed. The Pancake Shop was open at 6am!! The place was packed, but the staff worked efficiently to clear tables so that our wait time was less than 5 minutes. The...More

Thank Pedro L
Keeley D, Owner at The Pancake Shop, responded to this reviewResponded 2 days ago

Dear Pedro: Thank you so much for your wonderful review of The Pancake Shop. Our experienced staff does work very hard to provide made from scratch food and serve with high quality customer service. Thank you again. I will share this with the staff. We...More

Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Really big portions and made from scratch food! Super yummy and next door is the pantry shop where you can purchase items for gifts or home. It’s a small restaurant but fun, quick service, nice staff, and a historic place to eat. They close at...More

Thank Contessa T
Keeley D, Owner at The Pancake Shop, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Dear Contessa T: Thank you for sharing your experience at The Pancake Shop. We think "super yummy" is a perfect description of our made from scratch food. Please come again soon. You are always welcome. Best regards, Janet GM

Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

My husband and I had breakfast here on a Sunday morning around 8:30am. It was busy but they had seats at the counter, so we sat there. We ordered a ham and cheese inlet with wheat toast and pancakes. They have good apple butter. Coffee...More

Thank KSeater
Keeley D, Owner at The Pancake Shop, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Dear KSeater: Thank you for sharing breakfast with us at The Pancake Shop. We love our old school counter and are glad you enjoyed it also. Please come again soon for breakfast and shopping next door. By the way, The Savory Pantry ships all over...More

Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

What a disappointing experience. We had a few hours to spend with our friends before heading back to California and decided to come here. There were eight of us total and we were told we wouldn’t likely be able to sit together. Upon sitting my...More

Thank Amy W
Keeley D, Owner at The Pancake Shop, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Dear Amy W: We apologize for your less than stellar experience at The Pancake Shop. We strive to please all of our customers, but seemed to have fallen short for your large group. Our rule of thumb is usually before eight o'clock there is no...More

Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Unfriendly! We could not sit with our party. They wouldn't seat us together even though there was availability. The first table was forced to order so that they had a different server and excuse not to seat us together. The eggs were great. The pancakes...More

Thank Janell W
Keeley D, Owner at The Pancake Shop, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Dear Janell W: We apologize that you did not enjoy your experience at The Pancake Shop. We always try to provide the best customer service possible. Please come back again and I will guarantee your satisfaction. Best regards, Janet, GM

Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We reallyenjoyed our breakfast. The service was awesome, our coffee cups stayed full even with place being full. We enjoyed the added touches like the whipped butter and the apple butter.

Thank Danea L
Nearby
Nearby HotelsSee all 45 hotels in Hot Springs
The Springs Hotel & Spa
410 reviews
.11 km away
Arlington Resort Hotel & Spa
1,715 reviews
.12 km away
The Waters
132 reviews
.28 km away
Happy Hollow Motel
94 reviews
.40 km away
Nearby Restaurants
Ohio Club
1,394 reviews
.27 km away
Fat Bottomed Girl's Cupcakes
866 reviews
.16 km away
Kilwins
90 reviews
.15 km away
Nearby Attractions
Fordyce Bathhouse (Vistor Center)
1,638 reviews
.38 km away
Superior Bathhouse Brewery and Distillery
110 reviews
.25 km away
Mountain Valley Spring Water Visitor Center & Museum
122 reviews
.10 km away
Evilo Oils & Vinegars
38 reviews
.16 km away
Ask a question
Questions & Answers
Ramona J
19 February 2018|
AnswerShow all 6 answers
Response from Anthony Z | Reviewed this property |
yes if it's crowded you'll wait til they get tables set up.
0
Votes
Robert M
10 August 2015|
AnswerShow all 7 answers
Response from Fred S | Reviewed this property |
I would contact the owner , in person , and let him know what is going on behind his back . If she's sending folks to a competitor , she needs to be gone ASAP . I will continue to have breakfast at the Pancake Shop whenever... More
0
Votes
Improve this listing

Restaurant Details

Rating summary
  • Food
    Service
  • Value
    Atmosphere
Average prices
USD 5 - USD 15
Meals
Breakfast, Brunch
Restaurant features
Free Wifi, Seating, Waitstaff, Highchairs Available, Wheelchair Accessible, Accepts American Express, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Accepts Discover
Good for
Local cuisine, Child-friendly, Kids
Open Hours
Sunday
6:00 am - 12:45 pm
Monday
6:00 am - 12:45 pm
Tuesday
6:00 am - 12:45 pm
Wednesday
6:00 am - 12:45 pm
Thursday
6:00 am - 12:45 pm
Friday
6:00 am - 12:45 pm
Saturday
6:00 am - 12:45 pm
Location and Contact Information
  • Address: 216 Central Ave, Hot Springs, AR 71901-3526
  • Location: United States  >  Arkansas (AR)  >  Hot Springs
  • Phone Number: +1 501-624-5720
  • E-mail
Description
Family owned and operated since 1940, and serving breakfast exclusively, including pancakes, omelets, home-made sausage, hickory-smoked ham, French Toast, and fresh-squeezed orange juice, among other offerings. Featured in The New York Times , Southern Living, and Food Network Magazine. Historic Downtown Hot Springs, Arkansas.
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing