We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Ratings and reviews

RATINGS
Food
Service
Value

Details

CUISINES
Indonesian
Special Diets
Vegetarian Friendly, Vegan Options, Gluten Free Options
Meals
Breakfast, Lunch, Brunch
View all details
meals, features
Reviews (85)
We perform checks on reviews
Tripadvisor’s approach to reviews
Before posting, each Tripadvisor review goes through an automated tracking system, which collects information, answering the following questions: how, what, where and when. If the system detects something that potentially contradicts our community guidelines, the review is not published.
When the system detects a problem, a review may be automatically rejected, sent to the reviewer for validation, or manually reviewed by our team of content specialists, who work 24/7 to maintain the quality of the reviews on our site.
Our team checks each review posted on the site disputed by our community as not meeting our community guidelines.
Learn more about our review moderation.
Filter reviews
63 results
Traveller rating
48
8
4
2
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
More languages
Traveller rating
48
8
4
2
1
See what travellers are saying:
Selected filters
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
Reviewed 15 February 2022

It's a nice little cafe, and I used to come here quite a bit. However I just grabbed a takeaway this time. The biggest annoyance is hipsters compensating for something by riding their noisy mongrel bikes up and down Bumbak. But the cafe itself is...OK albeit noisy. They had an excellent deal on this day with something like half price burgers so I got a big feed at a very reasonable price. I had the Schnitzel Burger, forgetting it came with coleslaw (not a big fan). However it was pretty good and filled a hole. The handcut chips weren't bad although I have my doubts about whose hands actually cut them. I topped it off with an "Island Days" strawberry smoothie which was excellent. Service is excellent - I was sweating badly from the heat and some work I had been doing - one of the girls brought me a glass of cold water while I was waiting. A very nice touch. Food was quickly prepared and I was away. It's a great little place on Bumbak, well worth a look and we have yet to be badly disappointed by the food. Check it out.More

Date of visit: January 2022
Helpful?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed 23 January 2020 via mobile

Cozy place for breakfast and lunch, a lot of vegetarian dishes. Banana pancakes was perfect! Also they have large portions. For example avocado toast was served with baby potatoes and mixed salad

Date of visit: January 2020
Helpful?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed 10 January 2020 via mobile

Very nice coffee/restaurant in Umalas. A very large choice in the menu,for all budgets. Coffees and food are excellent, the staff is smiling.... The price are quiet okay for this quality. I came already many times here, I recommend 100%

Date of visit: January 2020
Helpful?1  
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed 23 October 2019

Good menu, great food, fresh and delicious. Breakfast and lunch mainly as shuts about 7pm. Try the Chia and fruit for breakfast.

Date of visit: October 2019
Helpful?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
tiffanymarienewman, Manager at Eko Cafe Bali, responded to this reviewResponded 25 October 2019

Thanks for the lovely review Christine. We really appreciate your feedback. The Chia pudding is a crowd favourite. We hope to see you back again soon. TEAM EKO

Reviewed 25 September 2019 via mobile

We were on Bali for 10 days amd had breakfast at Eko Cafe 9 times.. really good and healthy food, lots of fruit, refreshing shakes and juices and also very kind staff. Perfect place to have breakfast

Date of visit: September 2019
Helpful?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
tiffanymarienewman, Public Relations Manager at Eko Cafe Bali, responded to this reviewResponded 2 October 2019

Wow. We are so happy to hear that you frequented EKO so often. We take pride in our menu and great service. Thank you for the kind review and we hope to see you back for a 10th visit.

Reviewed 20 September 2019 via mobile

We were recommended this great little cafe by the villa owner and it did not disappoint. The breakfast were a good size and a great price. Lots of healthy options and very friendly staff. Loved the fresh juices. Must go to in the area.

Date of visit: September 2019
Helpful?1  
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
tiffanymarienewman, Public Relations Manager at Eko Cafe Bali, responded to this reviewResponded 25 September 2019

Thank you so much Michelle. We are so happy you enjoyed your time at EKO. We hope to see you back again soon.

Reviewed 17 September 2019 via mobile

The most delicious breakfast that we had! worth returning back. We had a fruit bowl and some pancakes. The pancakes were big with lots of fruits. the portion was pretty big

Date of visit: September 2019
Helpful?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
tiffanymarienewman, Public Relations Manager at Eko Cafe Bali, responded to this reviewResponded 25 September 2019

Wow. Thank you, Vicky. We are so happy you came by to enjoy our pancake stack, it is a crowd favorite. We hope to see you back again soon.

Reviewed 12 September 2019 via mobile

The place not so far away from my place, so its so easy and fun to get some breakfast, they have many kind of breakfast, and my choice is banana pancake which is so cute and dellicious..yummm

Date of visit: September 2019
Helpful?1  
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
tiffanymarienewman, Public Relations Manager at Eko Cafe Bali, responded to this reviewResponded 25 September 2019

Thank you so much for your kind review. We are so happy to hear you love our banana pancake. Hope to see you back again soon.

Reviewed 7 August 2019

Nice place to have breakfast. The pancakes were huge but a bit dry, as well as the carrot cake. Nice coffee.

Date of visit: June 2019
Helpful?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
tiffanymarienewman, Manager at Eko Cafe Bali, responded to this reviewResponded 21 August 2019

Thank you so much for dropping by EKO cafe for our delicious pancakes. We hope to see you back again very soon.

Reviewed 28 May 2019 via mobile

we ordered three times the tropical pancakes and they only came once. when we asked for the other portions the staffs answer was quite impudent that it takes very long to make them. Wouldn’t go there again even though the pancakes and shakes were good.More

Date of visit: May 2019
Helpful?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
tiffanymarienewman, Manager at Eko Cafe Bali, responded to this reviewResponded 30 May 2019

Hi Emmi, We apologise for the experience you had and would like to thank you for your feedback. We are just in a transition period for staff and are ironing out a few kinks. We will take on board your feedback. We do hope you...More

View more reviews
Best nearby
Best nearby hotelsSee all
Monolocale Resort
239 reviews
.02 km away
Rumah Siam Boutique Hotel
8 reviews
.16 km away
La Camera Residence
7 reviews
.36 km away
Villa Andaman
25 reviews
.48 km away
Best nearby restaurantsSee all
James Cook Sports Bar
147 reviews
.58 km away
Kembali Bumbak
85 reviews
.10 km away
Yamuna Homemade Pastry Bali
29 reviews
.32 km away
Best nearby attractionsSee all
Balinese Cooking Class at The Santai
14 reviews
.02 km away
Bali Rental Bike
6 reviews
.15 km away
Beyond Scuba
6 reviews
.43 km away
Bali Driver Ketut - Bali Local Private Driver
44 reviews
.92 km away
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
danny h
13 October 2018|
Answer
Response from fatma w | Reviewed this property |
i think you can park along the street
0
Votes
Is This Your Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Free Listing
Frequently Asked Questions about Eko Cafe Bali

Yes, Eko Cafe Bali offers takeaway services.

Eko Cafe Bali is rated accordingly in the following categories by Tripadvisor travellers:
  • Food: 4.5
  • Service: 4.5
  • Value: 4.5