We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Green Valley Grill

622 Green Valley Rd, Greensboro, NC 27408-7720
+1 336-854-2015
Website
Save
Map
Satellite
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
Overview
  • Excellent71%
  • Very good22%
  • Average5%
  • Poor1%
  • Terrible1%
Travellers talk about
Closed Now
All hours
CUISINES
Mediterranean, European, American, International, Vegetarian Friendly, Vegan Options, Gluten Free Options
PRICE
$$ - $$$
RATINGS
Service
Food
Value
Atmosphere
LOCATION
622 Green Valley Rd, Greensboro, NC 27408-7720
All Details
Write a Review
Reviews (1,096)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

11 - 20 of 1,085 reviews

Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Food is always good but prices are too high. A single person should not have pay over $40 for a meal and a glass of wine

Thank Barbesc
Audrey W, Manager at Green Valley Grill, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago

We are glad you had a nice meal. Thank you for your feedback. -Audrey

Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

The dinner was good but the vegetables were way over cooked we have had great experiences in the past and will come back again

Thank Brian W
Audrey W, Manager at Green Valley Grill, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago

Thank you so much for your feedback! I have shared your experience with our culinary team--we always learn from our mistakes and appreciate you taking the time to let us know where we missed the mark. -Audrey

Reviewed 2 weeks ago

I have patronized this restaurant for many years. This is, and has been, my favorite restaurant in the city of Greensboro. For out of town guests, date night, special occasions I always think of this place first. The bar is first class, and the service...More

1  Thank Thomas C
Audrey W, Manager at Green Valley Grill, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago

We are so thrilled to be your favorite restaurant in Greensboro!! Impeccable is such high praise, and for you to choose us consistently for your special occasions is just wonderful. See you soon! -Audrey

Reviewed 2 weeks ago

The ambiance is enchanting and the food is great. I've been several times and I will most definitely go again.

Thank Regina W
Audrey W, Manager at Green Valley Grill, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago

Enchanting is such a charming way to describe us--thank you!! Cheers! -Audrey

Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Charm and elegance define the setting. The food is superior...focusing on fresh local produce. A most memorable dinner...one that will cause us to take a detour just to partake of the cuisine and ambience.

1  Thank Tansyll
Audrey W, Manager at Green Valley Grill, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

We are so honored! Not only is is fantastic that you take a detour to come visit us, but even more fantastic is your "remarkable experience." We are thrilled that our intentions met your expectations and can't wait to have you back again! -Audrey

Reviewed 3 weeks ago

I've been here several times, I love the seasonal menus that change with the availability of local produce. There are always new and interesting things to try, whether you're looking for seafood, meats, or veggies. Something for everyone, with unusual and creative flavors. Try to...More

Thank melorello
Audrey W, Manager at Green Valley Grill, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

We thank you for the high praises. Nothing is more fruitful for us to read than to have never disappointed you! Cheers! -Audrey

Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Annual dinner with college friends is also delightful. Both O Henry Hotel associated restaurants are always venues for lovely evenings. My thanks goes out to the staff for noticing the increased noise level created by a large party of guests and providing a quieter table...More

Thank Susan M
Audrey W, Manager at Green Valley Grill, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

We are so glad we could accommodate you in a quieter place! We are thrilled you chose us for such a special gathering. Hope we see you soon! -Audrey

Reviewed 4 weeks ago

This restaurant looks like it is from an era long ago, but it was just built to look old. The surroundings are pleasant and the music was classical the night we were there. It seemed quiter than some newer high ceilinged chains. I was able...More

Thank HiTea
Audrey W, Manager at Green Valley Grill, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

So glad you enjoyed our atmosphere! I'd like to apologize that your service wasn't up to our usual standard. I will also share your feedback about your meal from the entree to the dessert with our Chef and Pastry Chef. We would love to have...More

Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

This restaurant is overrated. Service is excellent, but menu is a bit boring and I find it difficult to choose something from the menu that interests me. Food is okay but nothing special. Staff does try to please the customer if something isn't right and...More

Thank rcoblesr
Audrey W, Manager at Green Valley Grill, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

I'm so sorry that we've disappointed you! If you feel inclined, let me know what we can do to improve in a little more detail. We always share helpful feedback with our teams. -Audrey awheeler@qwrh.com

Reviewed 4 weeks ago

To have the rave reviews they have you expect the unexpected and that is not our experience. Service is superb, but the menu items for brunch are sometimes off the wall with taste, usually overpowering with some element, which just leaves a bad taste. Presentation...More

Thank daveg6180
Audrey W, Manager at Green Valley Grill, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Oh no! I would really like the opportunity to speak with you if you'd please contact me. You can email me or call the restaurant. We appreciate your feedback, and we would love some more insight into your experience. -Audrey awheeler@qwrh.com

Nearby
Nearby Restaurants
Print Works Bistro
834 reviews
.52 km away
Harper's Restaurant
170 reviews
.58 km away
Ruth's Chris Steak House
179 reviews
.82 km away
Nearby Attractions
The Bog Garden at Benjamin Park
270 reviews
1.42 km away
Tanger Family Bicentennial Garden
176 reviews
1.51 km away
Tap Hopper Tours
44 reviews
1.26 km away
Friendly Center
26 reviews
.55 km away
Ask a question
Questions & Answers
6 June 2017|
AnswerShow all 8 answers
Response from Fredboy1946 | Reviewed this property |
I'm a regular & don't think so
1
Vote
judyCS
7 May 2017|
AnswerShow all 14 answers
Response from Lorra C | Reviewed this property |
Casual wear.
0
Votes
emptyspace4
10 February 2017|
AnswerShow all 12 answers
Response from LEANC1965 | Reviewed this property |
Our tab for three with one glass of wine and one appetizer was $120 before tip.
0
Votes
Improve this listing

Restaurant Details

Rating summary
  • Food
    Service
  • Value
    Atmosphere
Average prices
USD 30 - USD 40
Meals
Brunch, Lunch, Dinner
Restaurant features
Takeout, Outdoor Seating, Seating, Waitstaff, Parking Available, Television, Wheelchair Accessible, Serves Alcohol, Free Wifi, Reservations, Full Bar
Dining Style
Casual Elegant
Good for
Bar Scene, Romantic, Groups, Kids, Special Occasion Dining, Child-friendly, Local cuisine, Business meetings
Open Hours
Sunday
09:00 - 22:00
Monday
11:15 - 22:30
Tuesday
11:15 - 22:30
Wednesday
11:15 - 22:30
Thursday
11:15 - 22:30
Friday
11:15 - 23:00
Saturday
11:15 - 23:00
Location and Contact Information
  • Address: 622 Green Valley Rd, Greensboro, NC 27408-7720
    (Friendly Avenue & Benjamin Parkway)
  • Location: United States  >  North Carolina (NC)  >  Greensboro
  • Phone Number: +1 336-854-2015
  • E-mail
Description
Visit us and enjoy informally elegant fine dining and seasonal food using Old-World European culinary sensibilities and flavors. Our wine list receives the Wine Spectator Award of Excellence each year and features 75 wines by the glass. Have your own private wine tasting with our Wine Flights. The freshest food prepared by a passionate team, and served by friendly and competent people, is a recipe for a great dining experience. When you add an eclectic decor and dining alfresco in our Courtyard, you will imagine that you have traveled farther than you did. We welcome you to dine with us seven days a week for lunch, dinner, brunch or late night. Adjacent to the O.Henry Hotel.
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing