We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Belford's Savannah

Certificate of Excellence
$$ - $$$
Downtown
Map
Satellite
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
Get directions
313 W Saint Julian St, Savannah, GA 31401-2401 (Montgomery Street)
+1 912-233-2626
Website
Today
11:00 - 16:00
17:00 - 22:00
Closed now
All hours
Hours:
Sun - Sat 11:00 - 16:00
17:00 - 22:00
More Info
Add Photo Write a Review

1,416 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 1,400: English reviews
Uxbridge, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
39 reviews
23 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed yesterday NEW via mobile

I've visited Belford twice this fortnight and been satisfied both times. Their aged steak is perfectly tender and moist. The vegetables are a little bitter for moe but the steak is outstanding. The staff are very friendly helpful and fun. Prices not bad and I'll be back.

Helpful?
Thank Trevor J
Dover, New Hampshire
Level Contributor
66 reviews
41 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 week ago

Mixed review. I loved my filet, my husband not that thrilled with shrimp and grits. Service was good and I thought prices were fair. Location near City Market. I would recommend based on the filet.

Helpful?
Thank Joyce C
BelfordsSavannah, Front Office Manager at Belford's Savannah, responded to this review

Thank you for your review, Joyce. We appreciate you taking the time to share your experience. Thank you for the recommendation. Happy Holidays! More 

Georgia
Level Contributor
12 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 week ago

My party of 4 was seated at 3:35. We were not acknowledged by any of the waitstaff after being seated, even though there were two servers serving the tables on either side of us. I figured this might be because our reservation was for 3:45 and they had to wait until then to serve us. However, at 3:55 after 20... More 

Helpful?
Thank James G
BelfordsSavannah, Front Office Manager at Belford's Savannah, responded to this review

James, we appreciate you sharing your experience. Local guests are valued at Belford's. We apologize for the poor service you received and look forward to the opportunity to showcase our improvements. Happy Holidays! More 

1 review
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 week ago

Made a reservation through Open Table for Thanksgiving. Restaurant was busy but not too crowded. Wife and I ordered the turkey dinner and kids ordered seafood. Waitress returned about 10 minutes later and said they were out of seafood. Kids ordered something else. Waitress brought the appetizers and I requested silverware so that I could eat my oysters. After 7... More 

Helpful?
Thank David S
BelfordsSavannah, Front Office Manager at Belford's Savannah, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to provide feedback regarding your experience at Belford's. We apologize for the poor service. We understand that you have multiple options and you chose Belford's. We look forward to showing our improvements, as we have made the necessary adjustments to ensure things like this do not happen in the future. Happy Holidays! More 

Rhode Island
Level Contributor
170 reviews
112 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 54 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Belford' sis located in the City Market section of Savannah. The food was good but I wish they had basic American fare. I found it hard to find something I liked.

Helpful?
Thank Philip G
BelfordsSavannah, Front Office Manager at Belford's Savannah, responded to this review

Thank you for your feedback, Philip, as we appreciate the opportunity to improve. Chef Larry has recently made menu changes that allow us to provide a better selection for our guests. We look forward to your return visit to try some our creative specials. Happy Holidays! More 

Ocala, Florida
Level Contributor
21 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

We were Both disappointed for such a highly recommended restaurant and high price. Crab cakes were dry & served on Mexican style spicy rice..

Helpful?
Thank Cheryl C
BelfordsSavannah, Front Office Manager at Belford's Savannah, responded to this review

Thank you for sharing your experience, Cheryl. Unfortunately, our crab cakes were not to your liking. We look forward to your next visit to sample other dishes. Happy Holidays! More 

Albuquerque
Level Contributor
50 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Visited restaurant on a recent trip with tour group. Amazing ! party of 4 women and we all were impressed with the food and service. about $50 a person and well worth it. price included a bottle of wine. Reservations required.

Helpful?
Thank Barbara C
BelfordsSavannah, Front Office Manager at Belford's Savannah, responded to this review

Thank you for choosing Belford's, Barbara! We are glad you enjoyed your dining experience at Belford's! Happy Holidays! More 

Ball Ground, Georgia
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Awesome food, great service! Highly recommend! Our waiter was very attentive. My brother ordered steak & said it was very tender & flavorful. He very much enjoyed the Cajun potatoes & large asparagus. My sister in law, cousin & I all had the fillet Oscar which was wonderful! This is the place to go for dinner in Savannah!

Helpful?
Thank kzilligen2016
BelfordsSavannah, Front Office Manager at Belford's Savannah, responded to this review

Thank you for choosing Belford's! We appreciate you sharing your experience! We look forward to your next visit! Happy Holidays! More 

Milwaukee, Wisconsin
Level Contributor
25 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Went here for Sunday brunch. The food was very yummy, maybe slightly overpriced in my opinion, but it was good.

Helpful?
Thank MKEMacDonalds
BelfordsSavannah, Front Office Manager at Belford's Savannah, responded to this review

We are glad you enjoyed Sunday Brunch at Belford's. We look forward to seeing you again soon! Happy Holidays! More 

Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 weeks ago

I had the soup/sandwich which was an apple/brie fig sandwich, best I've ever had, seriously incredible food, also the butternut squash soup delicious. Our tour guide recommended and we were so glad we did. We sat outside and had a lovely waitress, food was prompt, oh I also had a blueberry/lemonade vodka drink that was yummy and pretty

Helpful?
Thank Gary F
BelfordsSavannah, Front Office Manager at Belford's Savannah, responded to this review

Thank you for choosing Belford's! We are delighted to hear that you enjoyed your experience. We look forward to your next visit to Savannah! Happy holidays! More 

Travellers who viewed Belford's Savannah also viewed

 
Savannah, Georgia Coast
 

Been to Belford's Savannah? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Improve this listing

Restaurant Details

Rating summary
  • Food
    4 of 5 bubbles
    Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
    Atmosphere
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Average prices
USD 40 - USD 60
Cuisine
American, Seafood, Soups, Gluten Free Options
Meals
Brunch, Lunch, Dinner, After-hours
Restaurant features
Takeout, Reservations, Outdoor Seating, Seating, Waitstaff, Highchairs Available, Wheelchair Accessible, Serves Alcohol, Full Bar
Dining Style
Casual Dining
Good for
Groups, Local cuisine, Special Occasion Dining, Romantic, Bar Scene, Business meetings, Kids, Child-friendly
Open Hours
Sunday
11:00 - 16:00
17:00 - 22:00
Monday
11:00 - 16:00
17:00 - 22:00
Tuesday
11:00 - 16:00
17:00 - 22:00
Wednesday
11:00 - 16:00
17:00 - 22:00
Thursday
11:00 - 16:00
17:00 - 22:00
Friday
11:00 - 16:00
17:00 - 22:00
Saturday
11:00 - 16:00
17:00 - 22:00
Location and Contact Information
  • Address: 313 W Saint Julian St, Savannah, GA 31401-2401
    (Montgomery Street)
  • Location: United States  >  Georgia (GA)  >  Georgia Coast  >  Savannah>  > Downtown
  • Neighbourhood: Downtown
  • Phone Number: +1 912-233-2626

Questions & Answers

Here's what previous visitors have asked, with answers from representatives of Belford's Savannah and other visitors
2 questions
Ask a question
Winter Park, Florida
Tupelo, Mississippi, Usa
9 months ago

See all questions (2)

Questions? Get answers from Belford's Savannah staff and past visitors.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Do you have gluten-free options?
  • Is there a dress code?
  • Do you allow dogs on the outdoor patio?