We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Sidney Willoughby Run

Certificate of Excellence
Map
Satellite
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
Get directions
730 Chambersburg Rd, Gettysburg, PA 17325-3330 (Route 30)
+1 717-334-3774
Website
Sunday
Closed
Hours:
Tue - Sat 11:30 - 14:30
17:00 - 21:00
More Info
Add Photo Write a Review

189 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 189: English reviews
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 April 2016

My husband and I took our adult children here to celebrate our daughter's birthday. The food was well worth the price - it was beautifully plated, delicious, original, with a few classics available as well. The service was poor. Based on our server's demeanor, he clearly wanted to be doing anything other than taking care of his customers, as we... More 

Helpful?
2 Thank ckwitty
Peaceloventravel, Manager at Sidney Willoughby Run, responded to this review

Dear ckwitty, Thank you for your review. While we are unhappy about the service you received and do greatly apologize, we are delighted to hear that you still enjoyed your meal selections. We have taken certain steps to ensure this error does not happen again. Thank you to your husband for his honesty and helpful insight to our server to... More 

Indiana
Level Contributor
274 reviews
188 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 153 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 April 2016 via mobile

Extremely inattentive server. Perhaps he was just new. But he was not at all engaging, didn't know his seat positions and kept giving people the wrong things, asked for our order then stopped us when he found out we'd be ordering burgers, cause that's a lot of stuff to remember so he needed to go get a pen, mixed up... More 

Helpful?
Thank LaChatNoir
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 March 2016

Surprisingly, the last luncheon my friends and I had there was a disappointment. No price for soup on menu which was too rich to enjoy and $8.00 and served cold. Even though my group ate there only 2 months before, they said there is a standard $2.50 cent charge for serving cake. It was my birthday so I think that... More 

Helpful?
3 Thank Beth H
Peaceloventravel, General Manager at Sidney Willoughby Run, responded to this review

Dear Beth H. We would firstly like to apologize that you felt disappointed in your luncheon with us. I would like to take brief moment to address some key issues you had. Our "Market Soup" is created fresh daily which is why we do not offer a price on menu. This is, in fact, the only item on our menu... More 

Bethlehem, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
63 reviews
32 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 67 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 February 2016

The food here was AMAZING! After reading reviews here, we decided to look for this place during the day, before our evening dinner reservation - glad we did. LOL Our waiter was superb and both knowledgeable about the menu as well as Gettysburg itself. He was attentive but still allowed us our privacy. The oysters (smoked cucumber topping) were wonderful... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank lucky1135
Mechanicsburg, Pennsylvania
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 February 2016

Food was good. Server was ok but definitely needs some polishing. Do not bring your own wine. We were advised there would be a corkage fee and we were fine with that but when the bill came they charged $20 for this which to me is outrageous.

Helpful?
2 Thank Scott K
Monroe, New Jersey
Level Contributor
79 reviews
60 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 January 2016

Looked at finding a great restaurant for dinner while we were in Gettysburg overnight. Visited great battlefields and saw the Eisenhower's home. Amazing! Found this restaurant by accident, and I am so glad I did....wonderful. Everything was so fresh and enjoyable. We had a reservation, and arrived a few minutes past the reservation time, due to the fact that it... More 

Helpful?
Thank Deemer5
Gettysburg, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
11 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 January 2016

I've been to Sidney's several times and never left disappointed. The bar area is the coziest, as the other dining room can kind of feel a little too open. It's almost like your are at a wedding and not many people showed up. The food is always delicious, although the last few times my wife and I have been there,... More 

Helpful?
Thank Bbq1978
Baltimore, Maryland
Level Contributor
14 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 January 2016

We enjoy thoughtfully prepared dishes that are flavorful, nutritious and well presented. We found Sydney's three years ago when we were in Gettysburg for New Year's. They were only serving food in the bar and had not opened their dining area yet. We have returned three times. Back to back nights on one visit. Last year they opened a medium... More 

Helpful?
Thank Ty F
PA
Level Contributor
57 reviews
34 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 December 2015

I have lived in the Gettysburg area for 32 years and have tried just about every restaurant in town. Finally, I have found a place I will return to often. I have eaten lunch there once and dinner twice. On Christmas Eve our server, Sarah, was friendly and efficient. She made wonderful suggestions. The restaurant has a fine variety of... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank TekPa
CT, USA
Level Contributor
34 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 November 2015

Our meal was spectacular, not over-priced and the service was good. Problem is the venue. A former country club, it has a warm and pleasant small dining room with bar and a cavernous dining room with cold, impersonal decor. We were seated in the latter. Luckily the food was exceptional and we would return if in the area again.

Helpful?
Thank LovesSA

Travellers who viewed Sidney Willoughby Run also viewed

 
East Berlin, Pocono Mountains Region
 

Been to Sidney Willoughby Run? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Improve this listing

Restaurant Details

Rating summary
  • Food
    Service
  • Value
    Atmosphere
Average prices
USD 12 - USD 50
Cuisine
American, Vegetarian Friendly, Gluten Free Options
Meals
Lunch, Dinner
Restaurant features
Reservations, Outdoor Seating, Seating, Waitstaff, Parking Available, Wheelchair Accessible, Serves Alcohol, Full Bar, Private Dining
Dining Style
Fine Dining
Good for
Romantic, Groups, Business meetings, Local cuisine, Special Occasion Dining, View
Open Hours
Tuesday
11:30 - 14:30
17:00 - 21:00
Wednesday
11:30 - 14:30
17:00 - 21:00
Thursday
11:30 - 14:30
17:00 - 21:00
Friday
11:30 - 14:30
17:00 - 21:00
Saturday
11:30 - 14:30
17:00 - 21:00
Location and Contact Information
  • Address: 730 Chambersburg Rd, Gettysburg, PA 17325-3330
    (Route 30)
  • Location: United States  >  Pennsylvania (PA)  >  Gettysburg
  • Phone Number: +1 717-334-3774
Description
With a focus on simple ingredients, Chef Annis’ menu features small, elegant bites with sophisticated flavor. The menu, inspired by fresh, local ingredients, will change on a daily basis and has been designed to include a variety of small plates rather than the multi-course offerings of sister establishment, Restaurant Sidney in East Berlin.An extensive selection of liquor, beer, wine and cordials invites guests to relax in an urban contemporary atmosphere. The expansive outdoor seating area offers a serene experience with views of the battlefield land preserved by the National Park Service.

Questions & Answers

Here's what previous visitors have asked, with answers from representatives of Sidney Willoughby Run and other visitors
1 question
Ask a question
Questions? Get answers from Sidney Willoughby Run staff and past visitors.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Do you have gluten-free options?
  • Is there a dress code?
  • Do you allow dogs on the outdoor patio?