We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Zax Restaurant & Watering Hole

96 S Main St, Moab, UT 84532-2503
+1 435-259-6555
Website
Share
Save
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
Overview
  • Excellent44%
  • Very good37%
  • Average15%
  • Poor3%
  • Terrible1%
Travellers talk about
“pizza” (1,433 reviews)
“soups” (51 reviews)
Open Now
11:00 am - 10:00 pm Hours
CUISINES
American, Vegetarian Friendly, Vegan Options, Gluten Free Options
PRICE
$$ - $$$
RATINGS
Service
Food
Value
Atmosphere
LOCATION
96 S Main St, Moab, UT 84532-2503
All Details
Write a ReviewReviews (3,852)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1 - 10 of 3,353 reviews

Reviewed yesterday

This is a family and kids restaurant, but we went as a couple and find it great. The ambiance is good, especially at the second floor with the tv and the view outside. They serve local beer and have a "all you can eat" pizza,...More

Thank Mike B
Sapphire W, Guest Relations Manager at Zax Restaurant & Watering Hole, responded to this reviewResponded today

Dear Mike B, Thank you for taking the time and posting your great review on TripAdvisor. We are so thrilled that you had a great time dining with us. We hope you had a great time in Moab. Zax Management Team!

Reviewed yesterday via mobile

It was our first night in Moab and we wanted to go get dinner and were drawn to the cute atmosphere/design of Zax. Sadly the cute design of the restaurant was the only good thing about it. We were seated outside as we requested and...More

Thank Cosette Y
Sapphire W, Guest Relations Manager at Zax Restaurant & Watering Hole, responded to this reviewResponded today

Dear Cosette Y, Thank you for taking the time and posting your review on TripAdvisor. We are sorry to hear about your dining experience. We will take the measure we need in order to make sure this does not happen again. Our servers know that...More

Reviewed yesterday

Waited 30 minutes for service just for beverages. Waitress had to be flagged down for our food order, refills, check, etc. Food was good but the service was terrible.More

Thank poppawags
Sapphire W, Guest Relations Manager at Zax Restaurant & Watering Hole, responded to this reviewResponded today

Dear poppawags, Thank you for taking the time and posting your review on TripAdvisor. We are very sorry to hear about your dining experience. We would love to know who you were server was and the day you dined with us. We do hope you...More

Reviewed 2 days ago

Had a bad experience here. The server couldn't have cared less. Ordered a burger rare and got it like shoe leather. When I complained - the server he would mention it to the chef but he honestly didn't know the difference between rare and well...More

Thank Gordon T
Sapphire W, Guest Relations Manager at Zax Restaurant & Watering Hole, responded to this reviewResponded 2 days ago

Dear Gordon T, Thank you for taking the time and posting your review on TripAdvisor. We are sorry to hear about your dining experience at Zax. We wish you would of have gotten a manager so we could of rectified the situation. Would love if...More

Reviewed 3 days ago via mobile

My wife and I went by for pizza which was very good. I only have one regrets. I should have gotten the all you can eat pizza and salad for $15.00. It is very busy and good times to go are before 5 p.m. or...More

Thank Ralph1955642
Sapphire W, Guest Relations Manager at Zax Restaurant & Watering Hole, responded to this reviewResponded 2 days ago

Dear Ralph1955642, Thank you for taking the time and posting your amazing review on TripAdvisor. We are so thrilled that you had a great time dining with us and were able enjoy our pizza. We hope you had a great time in Moab. Zax Management...More

Reviewed 3 days ago via mobile

My wife and I recently visited Zax per recommendation of a local. It was defintely reasonably priced, we ordered the pizza and it was very good. I also got the X-rated margarita suggested to me by my server Tara which was actually the best margarita...More

Thank Kathleen B
Sapphire W, Guest Relations Manager at Zax Restaurant & Watering Hole, responded to this reviewResponded 2 days ago

Dear Kathleen B, Thank you for taking the time and posting your amazing review on TripAdvisor. We are so thrilled that you had a great time dining with us and that you were able to enjoy Tara company. We hope you had a great time...More

Reviewed 4 days ago via mobile

The burger was 11 out of 10 stars! Our server, Miss Tara, very enthusiastic and took great care of us. We plan to come back and have dinner with her again tomorrow!More

Thank surfpup15
Sapphire W, Guest Relations Manager at Zax Restaurant & Watering Hole, responded to this reviewResponded 3 days ago

Dear surfpup15, Thank you for taking the time and posting your amazing review on TripAdvisor. We are so happy that you had a great time dining with us and that you enjoyed your food as well as Tara. We hope you had a great time...More

Reviewed 5 days ago

Very poor service. It appeared that they were severely understaffed, but multiple errors were made in the order too. While the "custom" pizza was good, it wasn't what we ordered. Two "all you can eat" pizza, salad, and soup bars were ordered by the men...More

Thank pupchurch622
Sapphire W, Guest Relations Manager at Zax Restaurant & Watering Hole, responded to this reviewResponded 3 days ago

Dear Pupchurch622, Thank you for taking the time and posting your review on TripAdvisor. We are sorry to hear that you did not have a great experience at Zax. We would love to know who your server was so we can be able to take...More

Reviewed 5 days ago

They have a soup & salad buffet that includes pizza. Price is great and pizza is awesome. Views are great too, as you see the mountains in the background.More

Thank John B
Sapphire W, Guest Relations Manager at Zax Restaurant & Watering Hole, responded to this reviewResponded 4 days ago

Dear John B, Thank you for the wonderful Trip Advisor. We appreciate you taking the and letting us know how your dinning experience was with us here at Zax. We hope you had a great time while visiting Moab and get to come see us...More

Reviewed 6 days ago via mobile

We picked this restaurant one night because it seemed appealing from the outside and it was closed to our hotel. The food was very disappointing. My daughter’ s burger was dry and over cooked, the pizza buffet offered dried pizza with little flavor. Do not...More

Thank Anne J
Sapphire W, Guest Relations Manager at Zax Restaurant & Watering Hole, responded to this reviewResponded 3 days ago

Dear Anne J, Thank you for taking the time and posting your review on TripAdvisor. We are sorry to hear that your dining experience was not up to par. We would of loved to have known while you were dining with us so we could...More

Nearby
Nearby HotelsSee all 38 hotels in Moab
Best Western Plus Greenwell Inn
1,215 reviews
.09 km away
Best Western Plus Canyonlands Inn
1,889 reviews
.13 km away
Hotel Moab Downtown
881 reviews
.13 km away
The Gonzo Inn
807 reviews
.16 km away
Nearby Restaurants
Moab Garage Co
124 reviews
.28 km away
Desert Bistro
1,217 reviews
.21 km away
Sabaku Sushi
587 reviews
.20 km away
Moab Diner
2,589 reviews
.15 km away
Nearby Attractions
Moab Information Center
384 reviews
.15 km away
Moab Backyard Theater
24 reviews
.07 km away
Skydive Moab
595 reviews
.19 km away
Moab Desert Adventures
279 reviews
.20 km away
Ask a question
Questions & Answers
Rissy_21
6 December 2016|
Answer
Response from Utahluv2travel_9 | Property representative |
Unfortunately we are currently closed till 2017 due to a remodel. Thank you for your inquiry!
0
Votes
margaretleroux
14 November 2016|
AnswerShow all 2 answers
Response from Utahluv2travel_9 | Property representative |
Yes 4-9 pm
0
Votes
Maureen C
13 April 2016|
AnswerShow all 3 answers
Response from JH928S4 | Reviewed this property |
Yes
0
Votes
Improve this listing

Restaurant Details

Rating summary
  • Food
    Service
  • Value
    Atmosphere
Average prices
USD 10 - USD 25
Meals
Lunch, Dinner, Brunch, After-hours
Restaurant features
Takeout, Outdoor Seating, Seating, Waitstaff, Parking Available, Television, Highchairs Available, Wheelchair Accessible, Serves Alcohol, Full Bar, Free Wifi, Buffet
Good for
Groups, Special Occasion Dining, Bar Scene, Local cuisine, Child-friendly, Kids
Open Hours
Sunday
11:00 am - 10:00 pm
Monday
11:00 am - 10:00 pm
Tuesday
11:00 am - 10:00 pm
Wednesday
11:00 am - 10:00 pm
Thursday
11:00 am - 10:00 pm
Friday
11:00 am - 10:00 pm
Saturday
11:00 am - 10:00 pm
Location and Contact Information
  • Address: 96 S Main St, Moab, UT 84532-2503
  • Location: United States  >  Utah (UT)  >  Moab
  • Phone Number: +1 435-259-6555
  • E-mail
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing
;