We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Hapuna Beach Prince Hotel Beach Bar

Certificate of Excellence
$$ - $$$
Map
Satellite
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
Get directions
62-100 Kaunaoa Dr, Waikoloa, Island of Hawaii, HI 96743-9749
+1 808-880-1111
Website
Today
00:00 - 23:59
Open now
See all hours
Hours:
Sun - Sat 00:00 - 23:59
More Info
Add Photo Write a Review

172 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 156: English reviews
Denver, Colorado
Level Contributor
17 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

I love the Puako General Store. We have a family vacation home about a 1/2 mile down the street and frequent the store for many items. Always friendly service!

Helpful?
Thank Lynn O
MaunaKeaResort, Guest Services Team at Hapuna Beach Prince Hotel Beach Bar, responded to this review

Aloha and mahalo for your review! More 

Kailua-Kona, Hawaii
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

We had lunch here and the location is lovely, food is good, staff is efficient and friendly. We have gone back several times.

Helpful?
Thank bethcom444
MaunaKeaResort, Guest Services Team at Hapuna Beach Prince Hotel Beach Bar, responded to this review

Aloha and mahalo for you review. I am thrilled to hear that you have enjoyed your lunch with us. It is always our goal to have not only great food but service to match. We hope to welcome you back again. Aloha! More 

Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 week ago NEW via mobile

3 1/2 stars really. 30 minutes drive from Kona airport. Check in was easy. Beautiful view of the beach from the open air lobby. We were given a room far from the lobby ( I guess someone has to get it). It was 2 long hallways from the main lobby. The rooms were fine. Nice enough though maybe a little... More 

Helpful?
Thank Familytraveler1970
MaunaKeaResort, Guest Services Team at Hapuna Beach Prince Hotel Beach Bar, responded to this review

Aloha and mahalo for your review. I am glad that overall you have enjoyed your stay with us. We thank you for your feedback as it is integral to our ability to continue to improve. We hope that you will be our guest again. Aloha! More 

Level Contributor
43 reviews
29 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Expect "Hawaii time" at this place... and don't forget not to "hurry up and relax," you're in Hawaii and it's ok to just slow down and enjoy the sights which you will have plenty of time to do while you're waiting. We went at sunset for dinner here, for something a little more simple since we didn't have much luck... More 

Helpful?
Thank Travelling_Bubbies
MaunaKeaResort, Guest Services Team at Hapuna Beach Prince Hotel Beach Bar, responded to this review

Thank you for your review! We're so glad you experienced the Beach Bar and enjoyed it for the most part. We have shared your concerns with key staff leaders and appreciate your candor as it is the only way to continue to improve the quality of our hotel and dining establishments. We hope to have the privilege to invite you... More 

Kailua, Hawaii
Level Contributor
12 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Resort is beautiful, rooms are cool and comfortable, pool is definitely family / children friendly and pool staff is Amazing due to Mandy who provided Aloha above and beyond expectation. The only thing keeping Hapuna from a 5 STAR Rating is one unfortunate server at the pool bar that should probably not be in a role requiring customer contact. I'll... More 

Helpful?
Thank Wrightohana
MaunaKeaResort, Guest Services Team at Hapuna Beach Prince Hotel Beach Bar, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. We're glad you had such a wonderful time. We have expressed your review to key staff leaders to ensure the quality of our resort continues to improve. Mahalo! More 

Texas
Level Contributor
8 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Hapuna Beach Prince Hotel is amazing. This Hotel exceeds in customer service and the quality of the food was good. Live music several nights a week. One big plus is valet parking for no extra charge! Easy access to Hapuna Beach which is a great place to swim and watch whales from the shore or a boat. Will visit there... More 

Helpful?
Thank Austin L
MaunaKeaResort, Guest Services Team at Hapuna Beach Prince Hotel Beach Bar, responded to this review

Aloha and mahalo for taking the time to review your recent time with us. We are thrilled to hear that you have enjoyed your visit and hope that you will return again soon. Aloha! More 

Minneapolis, Minnesota
Level Contributor
150 reviews
93 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 March 2017

WE stay at the Prince each year and you must eat here due to limited options. The nachos are good and the fresh catch is a winner

Helpful?
Thank tom d
MaunaKeaResort, Guest Services Team at Hapuna Beach Prince Hotel Beach Bar, responded to this review

Aloha and mahalo for your review. We're glad you've enjoyed your dining experience at the Beach Bar. We can't wait to welcome you back. Aloha! More 

Lakeville, Minnesota
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 March 2017

We live on Hawaii Island half of the year. We have been enjoying the Happy Hour at the Beach Bar for a couple of years now. They just raised the prices of the Happy Hour specials. So Mai Tai's (regularly priced at $12) now went from $8 to $10 during Happy Hour. My husband and I always had 2 drinks.... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank marykayp51
MaunaKeaResort, Guest Services Team at Hapuna Beach Prince Hotel Beach Bar, responded to this review

Thank you for your review of the Beach bar. We have shared your cocnncerns with key staff managers and thank you for your candor as it is the only way to improve the quality of our resort. Mahalo! More 

Seattle, Washington
Level Contributor
38 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 53 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 March 2017

Great informal poolside dining at a hotel that is very very secluded and reasonable dining options. This is one of 3 places to get food at the Hapuna Beach prince hotel. Don't waste your time at the main restaurant; the food here is a much better value. There is both a lunch and a dinner menu as well as a... More 

Helpful?
Thank Alison B
MaunaKeaResort, Guest Services Team at Hapuna Beach Prince Hotel Beach Bar, responded to this review

Thank you so much for your review. We're glad you had such a wonderful time here and we can't wait for you to enjoy another meal at the Coast Grille. Aloha! More 

Seattle, Washington
Level Contributor
52 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 March 2017

We stayed at the resort and this was their only real option for lunch. The staff was awful, very unfriendly and often times forgot we were there. Our food was always delivered before our drinks and our servers (this happened several times by different people) never came back to check on us. When I flagged down someone to get our... More 

Helpful?
Thank bbaustin
MaunaKeaResort, Guest Services Team at Hapuna Beach Prince Hotel Beach Bar, responded to this review

Aloha and thank you for taking the time to write this review. I would like to sincerely apologize for the service that you received with dining with us. Customer service is our number one priority and I have forwarded your review to key team leaders to address the issues you faced. Aloha! More 

Travellers who viewed Hapuna Beach Prince Hotel Beach Bar also viewed

Kohala Coast, Island of Hawaii
 
Waimea, Island of Hawaii
 
Waimea, Island of Hawaii
 

Been to Hapuna Beach Prince Hotel Beach Bar? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Improve this listing

Restaurant Details

Rating summary
  • Food
    4 of 5 bubbles
    Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
    Atmosphere
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Average prices
USD 50 - USD 50
Cuisine
American, Bar, Gluten Free Options
Meals
Breakfast, Lunch, Dinner
Restaurant features
Outdoor Seating, Seating, Waitstaff, Valet Parking, Television, Wheelchair Accessible, Serves Alcohol, Full Bar, Takeout, Parking Available
Dining Style
Casual Dining
Good for
Bar Scene, Child-friendly, View, Kids, Groups
Open Hours
Sunday
00:00 - 23:59
Monday
00:00 - 23:59
Tuesday
00:00 - 23:59
Wednesday
00:00 - 23:59
Thursday
00:00 - 23:59
Friday
00:00 - 23:59
Saturday
00:00 - 23:59
Location and Contact Information
  • Address: 62-100 Kaunaoa Dr, Waikoloa, Island of Hawaii, HI 96743-9749
  • Location: United States  >  Hawaii (HI)  >  Island of Hawaii  >  Kohala Coast  >  Waikoloa
  • Phone Number: +1 808-880-1111

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Hapuna Beach Prince Hotel Beach Bar staff and past visitors.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Do you have gluten-free options?
  • Is there a dress code?
  • Do you allow dogs on the outdoor patio?