We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Spur Restaurant & Bar

Certificate of Excellence
$$ - $$$
Map
Satellite
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
Get directions
3385 Cody Lane, Teton Mountain Lodge, Teton Village, WY 83025 (Formerly Cascade Restaurant) (Village Road)
+1 307-732-6932
Website
Today
07:00 - 23:00
Open now
See all hours
Hours:
Sun - Sat 07:00 - 23:00
More Info
Add Photo Write a Review

650 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 629: English reviews
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 weeks ago

I come to Jackson Hole for 3 reasons: The free beer. The powdery runs. And finally the heaping plate of Spur nachos that are just rewards for a hard day on the mountain. Well, for some godforsaken reason the nachos have been changed. The only similar flawed culinary reboot I can think of is Unilever buying Breyer's Ice Cream and... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank thomas p
Management response:

Thomas, We are so happy to hear that Spur is one of the top reasons you come to Jackson Hole. Thank you for taking the time to share your review. Yes, we did make a change to a house made cheese sauce instead of grated cheese. We do greatly value our customer and friends opinions. I hope you are around... More 

1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 weeks ago

I had the best ski vacation of my life last year in Jackson Hole and the joy was due in a big way to the biggest, crispiest, crunchiest nachos I've ever had in my life. This year we got a half sized pile of soggy bean sponges. Will never come to Spur, Jackson Hole or Wyoming again. Why does everyone... More 

Helpful?
2 Thank cupcake666
Management response:

Dear Broken Hearted, Thank you for joining us at Spur and for taking the time to share your review. I am sorry to hear you did not enjoy the nachos. We have made a few changes to the nachos and welcome your feedback. I truly hope this will not be the end of your visits to Teton Village. We hope... More 

Dubois, Wyoming
Level Contributor
24 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We went to Spur for our usual Apres-Ski drink and snacks and were very dissappointed to find out they changed the nachos. They used to be the best around and now are about 1/4 of the size (Same price) and have a cheesy sauce instead of real cheese. The service was very slow as well, but I understand that can... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank AJH555
Stephen L, Director of Marketing at Spur Restaurant & Bar, responded to this review

Greetings from Spur, Many thanks for taking the time to post a review of your experience at Spur. We've received a lot of feedback on our nachos, and we certainly appreciate yours. We continually review and revise our menu items and will use our guest input for consideration for future changes. However, while they are smaller in size to reduce... More 

Woodbury, New York
Level Contributor
57 reviews
46 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 January 2017

Christmas eve & just flew in; no reservations for dinner anywhere so winging it. Just wanted salad & light eats. Someone mentioned this place since we were wandering around the village. Packed & no tables available. Yet they have a few bars so we grabbed 2 seats. Very friendly bar tenders recommending their unusual specials. Ordered a few of them... More 

Helpful?
Thank Errol999
Stephen L, Director of Marketing at Spur Restaurant & Bar, responded to this review

Thanks for dropping in Spur and taking the time to post a review of your experience! We'll pass on your comments to our friendly staff and kitchen crew.. who are all looking forward to welcoming you back to Spur! Best regards, Stephen More 

Boston, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
23 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 January 2017 via mobile

We went for both. Apres ski the dates and devilled eggs are must trys. Both very delicious. Friendly service. Bathrooms a disaster (no tp or paper towels tradh everywhere). At dinner had the mushroom toast(also on apres menu)-it was delicious. Blue cheese steak, duck, veggie lasagna all were very well done.

Helpful?
Thank anna m
Stephen L, Director of Marketing at Spur Restaurant & Bar, responded to this review

Hi Anna, Big thanks for taking the time to post a review of your experience at Spur. The deviled eggs and Devils on Horseback are two of our most popular appetizers... glad to hear you enjoyed them as much as we do! Hope to welcome you back to Spur so you can try a few of our other favorite dishes.... More 

Saint Charles, Missouri
Level Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 January 2017

Food is awesome and prices reasonable. Never a long wait. Breakfast buffet is huge. Very comfortable seating for larger people

Helpful?
Thank m19542015
Stephen L, Director of Marketing at Spur Restaurant & Bar, responded to this review

Many thanks for your review! We're thrilled you enjoyed your experience at Spur and enjoyed our huge breakfast buffet. We'll be sure to pass along your kudos to chef! We're looking forward to seeing you again in Spur! Best, Stephen More 

Atlanta, Georgia
Level Contributor
97 reviews
59 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 January 2017

We had 2 appetizers and 2 mains at the bar last night. Everything was excellent. The food was fresh, inventive and very tasty. The recommendations from Pierce the bar tender were great. Service and atmosphere were spot on. We will be back at Spur on our next trip to Jackson Hole.

Helpful?
Thank Rob826
Management response:

Thank you for sharing your great review of Spur! We hope to see you soon! More 

New York, New York, United States
Level Contributor
20 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 January 2017

We ate at Spur three times, although technically the first time was in our room, my husband had some kind of a stomach bug and I went down to Spur (we were staying in the hotel) to make some special requests that were not on the menu. The staff could not have been kinder or more helpful and my husband... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Ina S
Stephen L, Director of Marketing at Spur Restaurant & Bar, responded to this review

Hi Ina, Thank you for taking the time to post a review of your Spur experience! We're very proud of our stellar Spur Squad and we'll be sure to share your comments with them. We're looking forward to welcoming you back to Spur! Best, Stephen More 

sao paulo, brazil
Level Contributor
395 reviews
195 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 154 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 January 2017

This restaurant is well located in Teton village, but has a very limited menu. Useful for a light meal. Always full, service is terrible.

Helpful?
Thank acukiert
Stephen L, Director of Marketing at Spur Restaurant & Bar, responded to this review

While I regret to hear you were disappointed in our menu and service, I do sincerely appreciate your taking the time to post your review of Spur. We hope you return so we can exceed your expectations next time you're in Jackson Hole. Best regards, Stephen More 

Winnetka, Illinois
Level Contributor
21 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 January 2017 via mobile

Very unique offerings. We enjoyed the venison, steelhead trout, butternut lasagna and duck. The only reason for 4 stars is that kids might need more offerings.

Helpful?
Thank Rinwitter
Stephen L, Dir. of Marketing at Spur Restaurant & Bar, responded to this review

Hi Rinwiter, Many thanks for your great review of Spur. While we regret to hear we didn't have enough options for your kids, we're glad you enjoyed our amazing entrees. We're looking forward to welcoming you and your family back to Spur! Best Regards, Stephen More 

Travellers who viewed Spur Restaurant & Bar also viewed

 
Teton Village, Jackson Hole
 

Been to Spur Restaurant & Bar? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Improve this listing

Restaurant Details

Rating summary
  • Food
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
    Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
    Atmosphere
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Average prices
USD 18 - USD 35
Cuisine
American, Bar, Gluten Free Options
Meals
Brunch, Breakfast, Lunch, Dinner, After-hours
Restaurant features
Reservations, Outdoor Seating, Seating, Waitstaff, Parking Available, Television, Wheelchair Accessible, Serves Alcohol, Full Bar, Free Wifi, Takeout
Dining Style
Casual Elegant
Good for
Romantic, Special Occasion Dining, Kids, Groups, Child-friendly, Local cuisine, Business meetings, Bar Scene
Open Hours
Sunday
07:00 - 23:00
Monday
07:00 - 23:00
Tuesday
07:00 - 23:00
Wednesday
07:00 - 23:00
Thursday
07:00 - 23:00
Friday
07:00 - 23:00
Saturday
07:00 - 23:00
Location and Contact Information
  • Address: 3385 Cody Lane, Teton Mountain Lodge, Teton Village, WY 83025 (Formerly Cascade Restaurant)
    (Village Road)
  • Public Transportation: Start Bus
  • Location: United States  >  Wyoming (WY)  >  Jackson Hole  >  Teton Village
  • Phone Number: +1 307-732-6932
Description
Spur Restaurant and Bar at Teton Mountain Lodge & Spa is located in the heart of Teton Village, inside the Teton Mountain Lodge & Spa. Executive Chef Kevin Humphreys has created a mouthwatering menu of creative dinner favorites at Spur such as Smoked Pheasant Raviolis, Corn Crusted Idaho Trout, Zonker Stout Braised Buffalo Short Ribs, and Chickpea & Goat Cheese Polenta Cakes, in addition to daily specials. All menu selections are complimented with regionally produced organic produce and creative interpretations of classic favorites. Our restaurant is a fire-lit, inviting space to relax and enjoy great food, served by friendly, professional staff. In the summertime, enjoy our scenic patio that overlooks the surrounding area.

Questions & Answers

Here's what previous visitors have asked, with answers from representatives of Spur Restaurant & Bar and other visitors
2 questions
Ask a question
Madison
over a year ago
Bowling Green, Kentucky

See all questions (2)

Questions? Get answers from Spur Restaurant & Bar staff and past visitors.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Do you have gluten-free options?
  • Is there a dress code?
  • Do you allow dogs on the outdoor patio?