We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Iron Skillet Restaurant

) #15 of 18 Restaurants in Sturtevant $$ - $$$ American,
717 S Sylvania Ave, Sturtevant, WI 53177-1226
+1 262-884-7500
Website
Save
Map
Satellite
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
Overview
  • Excellent29%
  • Very good14%
  • Average23%
  • Poor17%
  • Terrible17%
Travellers talk about
Open Now
05:00 - 23:59All hours
CUISINES
American, Diner
PRICE
$$ - $$$
RATINGS
Service
Food
Value
Atmosphere
LOCATION
717 S Sylvania Ave, Sturtevant, WI 53177-1226
All Details
Reviews (34)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

1 - 10 of 34 reviews

Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

We had to see one of the waitresses because our plans changed but thought since we were there would have dinner. But after being greeted by a very rude hostess/manager our plans changed so we just wanted to speak to the employee which were told...More

Skillet333, Guest Relations Manager at Iron Skillet Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Barbara: We are terribly sorry to hear this and thank you for bringing this to our attention.

Reviewed 17 May 2017

We decided to give this chain a try. We were really pleased all the way around. We were seated immediately by the hostess. Our waitress, Latrice, was one of the best I have ever had. Friendly, knowledgeable, always knowing when we needed something. Our food...More

Skillet333, Guest Relations Manager at Iron Skillet Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded 23 May 2017

Wonderful to hear! We appreciate that you took the time to let us know. Have a GREAT DAY and we hope to see you soon!

Reviewed 26 April 2017

We will not go there ever again the food wasn't good at all the sever was slow and she didn't come back till we where ready to leave

Skillet333, Guest Relations Manager at Iron Skillet Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded 8 May 2017

We apologize for your disappointment with your meal last week. Thank you for taking the time to let us know about your dining experience.

Reviewed 21 February 2017 via mobile

Usually not a huge fan of the chain truck stop food but on this day at this Iron Skillet the food was actually fairly good. Service was good and very friendly.

Skillet333, Guest Relations Manager at Iron Skillet Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded 27 February 2017

Thank you for your review. We appreciate your positive feedback. Have a great day!

Reviewed 3 January 2017 via mobile

The food was alright, but the staff spent more time talking with each other than working. The parking lot was not plowed and we had to walk through slush 2 inches thick!

Skillet333, Guest Relations Manager at Iron Skillet Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded 10 January 2017

Thank you for taking the time to let us know about your recent visit. Terribly sorry to hear about the conditions that particular day. Thank you for bringing this to our attention.

Reviewed 4 October 2016

My husband and I went for breakfast on October 2nd to celebrate our anniversary. We did not feel welcome. It took almost 5 minutes to be seated and then another 5 minutes before we gave our order to our server. She did not tell us...More

Skillet333, Guest Relations Manager at Iron Skillet Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded 19 October 2016

Thank you for taking the time to let us know about your recent visit. Your evaluation is important to us as it helps us know which areas to address and improve. We apologize for your disappointment with your meal.

Reviewed 21 August 2016 via mobile

We stopped here for breakfast on the way to OHare. As we were running a little late the buffet was perfect and got us back on the road in about 30 mins. It's not the fanciest place but it gets the job done. The bakery...More

Skillet333, Guest Relations Manager at Iron Skillet Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded 22 August 2016

Thank you for letting us know about your recent visit. Wonderful to hear you enjoyed your experience. Come back and visit us. Safe travels!

Reviewed 2 August 2016

This place looks OK for restaurant on a gas station and menu offers variety of decent options: steak, burgers, fish etc. Tables clean and had ketchup, salt, pepper, jams creating good impression. There is also some kind of salad bar which we did not use....More

Skillet333, Guest Relations Manager at Iron Skillet Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded 4 August 2016

Thank you for taking the time to let us know about your recent experience at Racine's Iron Skillet. As a locally owned establishment, we take pride in not only our facility, but the quality of food and service. Your evaluation is appreciated and will be...More

Reviewed 30 May 2016 via mobile

Went here twice this past weekend and used a $5 off $15 purchase coupon that we received in the mail for Friday night fish fry basket which included 3 pieces of fish, fries and a piece of toasted garlic bread for $8.09 each and everything...More

Skillet333, Guest Relations Manager at Iron Skillet Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded 31 May 2016

Thank you for taking the time to let us know about your two recent visits. We're glad you liked the Fish Fry...it is a homemade recipe made in our kitchen! We appreciate your feedback and hope to see you back soon!

Reviewed 18 May 2016 via mobile

Overall, I would say we had an average meal at an average price to go along with the average service. I ordered ham and eggs, the wife ordered an omelette. My ham was very dry and tasteless, as were the eggs. The hash browns and...More

Skillet333, Guest Relations Manager at Iron Skillet Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded 24 May 2016

Thank you, Robert, your opinion counts. We always appreciate helpful and constructive suggestions...they will be shared with the Iron Skillet management.

Nearby
Nearby Restaurants
O & H Danish Bakery
42 reviews
.12 km away
Culver's
21 reviews
.11 km away
Route 20 Outhouse
78 reviews
.19 km away
Subway
5 reviews
.16 km away
Nearby Attractions
BR8KOUT Escape Rooms
25 reviews
6.09 km away
Great Lakes Dragaway
7 reviews
8.85 km away
Jo-Don Farms
16 reviews
9.54 km away
Cabbage Heads Tavern and Grill
5 reviews
5.23 km away
Questions & Answers
Kellyharmon
17 October 2015
Answer
Response from Richard C | Reviewed this property
I don't recall the exact price but I thought it was too pricey for what I saw on the buffet. I'm sure that the restaurant would tell you the price if you made a quick phone call.
-1
Votes

Restaurant Details

Rating summary
  • Food
    Service
  • Value
    Atmosphere
Cuisine
American, Diner
Meals
Breakfast, Lunch, Dinner, After-hours
Restaurant features
Wheelchair Accessible, Buffet, Seating, Waitstaff, Parking Available, Free Off-Street Parking, Television, Wine and Beer, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Free Wifi, Accepts Discover
Good for
Child-friendly
Open Hours
Sunday
05:00 - 23:59
Monday
05:00 - 23:59
Tuesday
05:00 - 23:59
Wednesday
05:00 - 23:59
Thursday
05:00 - 23:59
Friday
05:00 - 23:59
Saturday
05:00 - 23:59
Location and Contact Information
  • Address: 717 S Sylvania Ave, Sturtevant, WI 53177-1226
  • Location: United States  >  Wisconsin (WI)  >  Sturtevant
  • Phone Number: +1 262-884-7500
  • E-mail
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing