We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Arthur's Supper Club

$$ - $$$
Map
Satellite
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
Get directions
E4885 Us Hwy 14 And 23, Spring Green, WI 53588
+1 608-588-2521
Website
Today
07:00 - 21:00
Closed now
See all hours
Hours:
Tue - Sun 07:00 - 21:00
More Info
Add Photo Write a Review

130 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 130: English reviews
Brookfield, Wisconsin
Level Contributor
17 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

Stopped in for a late lunch on a Sunday and had the buffet. Moist turkey with cranberry relish (out of a can). Great mashed potatoes! Average salad offerings, but fresh. Decent chicken noodle soup that was savory and not too salty. BBQ chicken was quite good!

Helpful?
Thank Beth R
Boscobel, Wisconsin
2 reviews
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

We went for the buffet. It was very good food and good service, but the group I was with all thought the choices were very limited. I would still eat here again.

Helpful?
Thank Tina D
West Des Moines, Iowa
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Love this place please keep breakfast service. Love the eggs Benedict. Service is great. Bathrooms are very nice

Helpful?
Thank valeriejfox
Shullsburg, Wisconsin
2 reviews
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 December 2016

Great food and great service, but watch out for Joel the bartender, he will short shot you, he only pours two and a half count. Wont be back for a while!!!

Helpful?
Thank har_11
West Jordan, Utah, United States
Level Contributor
125 reviews
56 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 November 2016

We had stopped in Spring Green for the House on the Rock and spotted this place for a bite to eat(check, but there isn't a huge selection in this town.) Anyway we stopped in on a Sunday, not a lot of people there(not sure why.) There is a section of the restaurant that looked really cool(some sort of aqua room... More 

Helpful?
Thank Paul W
DeForest, Wisconsin
1 review
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 October 2016 via mobile

We had the fish and chicken buffet which the waitress "highly recommended." It was awful. The lettuce on the salad bar was wet and wilted. The baked fish was so overcooked, it was more like fish jerky. Everything deep-fried tasted burnt. The chicken was the least offensive, but was no better than what you get at the deli at the... More 

Helpful?
Thank Emileebrn
Jenny C, Owner at Arthur's Supper Club, responded to this review

I'm so sorry to hear about your unfortunate experience. It was truly not our intention. We really appreciate your feedback, and hope that you give us another chance to make it right. I hope that you don't judge the entire restaurant on this one negative experience, we strive to make each visit a positive one. Again, I apologize we did... More 

Oak Park, Illinois
Level Contributor
100 reviews
69 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 October 2016

Arthurs is a good example of the Wisconsin supper club. Full bar, salad bar, full menu, etc. They fall down a bit with their salad bar as it was limited in selection. However the soup was excellent. I had broasted chicken, which is hard to find on most menus. Theirs was really good and quite reasonable. My wife had fish... More 

Helpful?
Thank Drocton
Jenny C, Owner at Arthur's Supper Club, responded to this review

So happy you chose Arthur's for your dining experience! Thank you for your review. More 

Guildford, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 October 2016

We visited twice and on both occasions the service was good with the staff taking an interest in us and our travels. No complaints on that score. The first visit we had the daily dinner special, which was fine and plentiful. The second time we bad the buffet and again the food was OK. Not a lot of atmosphere but... More 

Helpful?
Thank Nigel B
Jenny C, Owner at Arthur's Supper Club, responded to this review

We appreciate your feedback and look forward to seeing you again soon. More 

Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 October 2016 via mobile

This is set up with a large auditorium-like atmosphere. We were expecting a dark, cozy supper club. Food wasn't memorable. Go to Freddy Valentines.

Helpful?
Thank Steve L
Jenny C, Owner at Arthur's Supper Club, responded to this review

I apologize that your experience wasn't what you expected. I would like to address your concerns about the dining area. There are five separate dining rooms at Arthurs and unfortunately you were put in a section that wasn't satisfactory to you. We would like to invite you to come back and have another experience at Arthurs that better suits you,... More 

Little Rock
Level Contributor
98 reviews
53 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 October 2016 via mobile

There had to be a melt down at Arthur ' s the evening we visited. There were not that many customers and there appeared to be only one waitress. I think there must have been only one person in the kitchen also. It took forever for our food to come out. They ran out of mashed potatoes! The food was... More 

Helpful?
Thank nj50
Jenny C, Owner at Arthur's Supper Club, responded to this review

Definitely not the typical experience at Arthurs and I apologize! Im guessing the night of your visit there were issues with staff scheduling. There is never just one waitress, or 1 chef scheduled, so this was definitely something that came up without warning. Unfortunately there are times when things don't go as they should and this is never the fault... More 

Travellers who viewed Arthur's Supper Club also viewed

 

Been to Arthur's Supper Club? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Improve this listing

Restaurant Details

Rating summary
  • Food
    4 of 5 bubbles
    Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
    Atmosphere
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
Cuisine
American, Steakhouse
Meals
Breakfast, Lunch, Dinner, Brunch
Restaurant features
Reservations, Seating, Waitstaff, Parking Available, Wheelchair Accessible, Serves Alcohol, Full Bar, Takeout
Good for
Groups, Child-friendly, Kids
Open Hours
Sunday
07:00 - 21:00
Tuesday
07:00 - 21:00
Wednesday
07:00 - 21:00
Thursday
07:00 - 21:00
Friday
07:00 - 21:00
Saturday
07:00 - 21:00
Location and Contact Information
  • Address: E4885 Us Hwy 14 And 23, Spring Green, WI 53588
  • Location: United States  >  Wisconsin (WI)  >  Spring Green
  • Phone Number: +1 608-588-2521

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Arthur's Supper Club staff and past visitors.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Do you have gluten-free options?
  • Is there a dress code?
  • Do you allow dogs on the outdoor patio?