We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Boat House Pub

) #16 of 17 Restaurants in Green Lake $$ - $$$ American, ,
643 Illinois Ave, Green Lake, WI 54941-9750
+1 920-294-3344
Website
Save
Map
Satellite
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
Overview
  • Excellent23%
  • Very good27%
  • Average22%
  • Poor11%
  • Terrible17%
Travellers talk about
“burger” (9 reviews)
“salads” (5 reviews)
“wings” (2 reviews)
Open Now
11:00 - 22:00All hours
CUISINES
American, Bar, Pub
PRICE
$$ - $$$
RATINGS
Service
Food
Value
Atmosphere
LOCATION
643 Illinois Ave, Green Lake, WI 54941-9750
All Details
Write a Review
Reviews (86)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

1 - 10 of 86 reviews

Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

After a day on the water ( and the conscious decision to stay at the resort) we chose to eat on property- with a quick bite at the pub. Wait staff were skittish and unsure of themselves. Ordered an app and two entrees. Asked that...More

Thank Joshua B
Kevin K, General Manager at Boat House Pub, responded to this reviewResponded 6 days ago

Joshua, thank you for taking the time to review us. We are regretful that your experience with us as a disappointing one. We strive to provide the best experience possible and clearly we fell short of that goal. Please know that your concerns regarding your...More

Reviewed 2 weeks ago

The view was amazing. This is the Heidel Spa and resort restaurant. The service fell below expectations. The staff was not knowledgeable (maybe language barrier) about items on the menu, on two separate days we ordered wings and they were out both days. There was...More

Thank tommyhJ8415SK
Kevin K, General Manager at Boat House Pub, responded to this reviewResponded 6 days ago

We appreciate you taking the time to review us. We're pleased to hear that you enjoyed the view, however, we are regretful that your experience was not overall a wonderful one. It is regretful that you left us feeling this way. Please know that your...More

Reviewed 2 weeks ago

This is a great place for a casual meal. We ate outside and had a view of the lake. What they need to emphasize is that this is on the grounds of the Heidel Spa and resort.

Thank jimw2050
Kevin K, General Manager at Boat House Pub, responded to this reviewResponded 6 days ago

Thank you for taking the time to review us. We're pleased you enjoyed your dining experience and have noted your feedback over the location. We hope to welcome you back soon!

Reviewed 13 July 2017

We stayed at the Heidel House over 4th of July weekend. We had drinks here on Saturday night. When we arrived there were a number of outside tables available and wanted to enjoy the beautiful evening. The tables were covered in black ants so we...More

Thank lizzzg
Kevin K, General Manager at Boat House Pub, responded to this reviewResponded 14 July 2017

Thank you for taking the time to review us. We are incredibly regretful that your experience was a disappointing one and have addressed your concerns with our team. Your candid feedback is appreciated as it is a valuable tool that enables us to improve.

Reviewed 13 July 2017

The service was poor at best. They are very slow and unfortunately there is a language barrier with the staff. We had slow service and cold food.

Thank Jeff S
Kevin K, General Manager at Boat House Pub, responded to this reviewResponded 14 July 2017

Jeff, thank you for taking the time to review us. We are regretful that your experience was unsatisfying and have shared your concerns with our team.

Reviewed 12 July 2017

Awful hostess, not capable of feeding a large group of people and food was sub-par. Slow service. Don't waste your time.

Thank somaden
Kevin K, General Manager at Boat House Pub, responded to this reviewResponded 14 July 2017

Thank you for sharing your experience. We are truly regretful that your experience was disappointing and have shared your feedback with our associates.

Reviewed 9 July 2017 via mobile

We visited after a fun day of boating with friends. Service was extremely slow 👎 Food was very cold as well. Waitress did not come back at all to ask how things Was our first time there and will DEFINITELY be our last.... Actually had...More

Thank JMPinLC
Kevin K, General Manager at Boat House Pub, responded to this reviewResponded 14 July 2017

Thank you for reviewing us. We are deeply regretful that your experience was a disappointing one and have addressed your concerns with our team.

Reviewed 9 July 2017 via mobile

If I could rate a zero, I would. This was the worst experience I have had at a restaurant that I can remember. We ordered several appetizers and waited over an hour for our food. During this hour wait, no waitress came to our table...More

Thank Katy P
Kevin K, General Manager at Boat House Pub, responded to this reviewResponded 14 July 2017

Katy, thank you for sharing your experience. We are incredibly regretful that your experience was a disappointing one, and have addressed your concerns with our team as this should not have happened.

Reviewed 7 July 2017

We visited most recently on the 4th of July and it took over an hour and a half to have a "quick" lunch. I felt sorry for the staff. They worked their butts off, but simply were unable to keep up. The food, when it...More

Thank Randall J S
Kevin K, General Manager at Boat House Pub, responded to this reviewResponded 14 July 2017

Randall, as was mentioned before, thank you for taking the time to leave a review. We're regretful that your overall experience was not a satisfying one and have shared your comments with our team.

Reviewed 5 July 2017

Food was pretty good, large portions and priced well. Also nice that you could sit outside by the lake and fire.

Thank brewerterri
Kevin K, General Manager at Boat House Pub, responded to this reviewResponded 14 July 2017

Thank you for taking the time to review us. We're pleased your enjoyed your time with us.

Nearby
Nearby Restaurants
Little Corporal Restaurant
120 reviews
1.46 km away
Guth's End of the Trail Candy Shoppe
24 reviews
1.42 km away
Goose Blind Grill & Bar
173 reviews
1.50 km away
680 North
44 reviews
.26 km away
Nearby Attractions
Evensong Spa
66 reviews
.26 km away
Thrasher Opera House
22 reviews
1.41 km away
Green Lake Town Square
16 reviews
1.54 km away
Green Lake Marina
19 reviews
1.39 km away
Questions & Answers
Get quick answers from Boat House Pub staff and past visitors.
Note: your question will be posted publicly on the Questions & Answers page.
Posting guidelines
Submit
Improve this listing

Restaurant Details

Rating summary
  • Food
    Service
  • Value
    Atmosphere
Cuisine
American, Bar, Pub
Meals
Lunch, Dinner
Restaurant features
Television, Outdoor Seating, Seating, Waitstaff, Parking Available, Wheelchair Accessible, Serves Alcohol, Full Bar, Wine and Beer, Free Wifi
Good for
Bar Scene, Child-friendly
Open Hours
Sunday
11:00 - 22:00
Monday
11:00 - 22:00
Tuesday
11:00 - 22:00
Wednesday
11:00 - 22:00
Thursday
11:00 - 22:00
Friday
11:00 - 22:00
Saturday
11:00 - 22:00
Location and Contact Information
  • Address: 643 Illinois Ave, Green Lake, WI 54941-9750
  • Location: United States  >  Wisconsin (WI)  >  Green Lake
  • Phone Number: +1 920-294-3344
  • E-mail
Description
Follow the sounds of fun and laughter to the BoatHouse, the Green Lake restaurant and pub for casual entertainment. Enjoy pub-style fare from appetizers to salads and sandwiches in addition to a wide selection of domestic beer, imports and specialty drinks. Seating is also available lakeside on the BoatHouse Patio. A fire illuminates the patio nightly. On Green Lake and looking for a casual dinner? Dock your boat at any of our piers and drop in for a burger and crisp cheese curds!
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing