We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

The Waterfront Pub and Grill

$$ - $$$
American, Bar, Seafood, Pub
Map
Satellite
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
Get directions
408 State Road 50, Delavan, WI 53115-3055
+1 262-728-4700
Website
Today
11:00 - 23:00
Open now
See all hours
Hours:
Sun - Thu 11:00 - 23:00
Fri - Sat 11:00 - 00:00
More Info
Add Photo Write a Review

134 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 133: English reviews
Level Contributor
7 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Owner is awesome ... all food is fresh , nothing packaged ! Clean inside and good service ! Definitely worth the stop , you won't be disappointed !!

Helpful?
1 Thank Oschlitt
Oshkosh, Wisconsin
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Here for work, & we decided to stop for dinner. Service & meal were excellent, HUGE portions. So good the 1st visit, we stopped again on our last night in town!

Helpful?
Thank Tracie L
Rockton, IL
Level Contributor
33 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 weeks ago

My family and I wanted to grab dinner outside of downtown Lake Geneva and so after driving past The Waterfront for 18 years, we decided to give it a try. If you are looking for a nice bar atmosphere this place is great. They had a great bar and it was open and airy with a fantastic lineup of beers... More 

Helpful?
Thank jenjmurray
WaterfrontDelavan, Owner at The Waterfront Pub and Grill, responded to this review

Hello, Thank you for your compliment on our bar and atmosphere. We regret to learn that we had let you down during the time of your meal, but we'd like to apologize to you. I can assure you that the lack of service you experienced is not typical of our establishment; we do our absolute best to make sure that... More 

1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Went there for dinner for a date night and had a terrible experience. I remember going there when the old owners were there and the prices and food were so much better. What we had tonight, pasta, I could have made at home for half the price. The $7 wine glass was about as much as a Dixie cup. Sorry... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Erica S
WaterfrontDelavan, Owner at The Waterfront Pub and Grill, responded to this review

Erica, We're disappointed to hear that your experience with us did not meet your expectations. While we are actually not under new ownership, we are going through some slight transitions. Nonetheless, we are still serving the same dishes prepared with top quality ingredients that we always have. If you wouldn't mind, I'd love to speak with you about your experience... More 

Burlington, Wisconsin
Level Contributor
316 reviews
169 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 137 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We recently ate dinner at Waterfront Pub and Grill in Delavan on a Friday night. We had been wanting to try the Friday fish fry here for quite some time, and we had a gift card from Christmas to use. This was our first visit to Waterfront, and we would return again many times! We arrived just before 5:30 in... More 

Helpful?
Thank Mark E
Level Contributor
10 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 January 2017

This is a nice place, right near Lake Delavan, off Hwy 50. They have specials that are quite reasonable. We are locals and have gone here a few times, mainly with guests. The food is tastie --esp the burgers, and the selection is okay; however, I do believe it is a bit pricey...that said, probably the tourists coming from the... More 

Helpful?
Thank Dennis S
Hendersonville, Tennessee
Level Contributor
18 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 January 2017

I've wanted a good burger for a very long time. My husband and I ordered the cheeseburger. It was half pound on a toasted kaiser bun. It was cooked exactly as I wanted it. The homemade fries were delicious. They weren't smothered in salt. What a wonderful change. Exactly as I would have made them. The waitress was very friendly.... More 

Helpful?
Thank N6621HZlindam
Walworth, Wisconsin
Level Contributor
22 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 December 2016

Had the Mc and Cheese with sundried tomatoes. Yummm. They also have excellent burgers and an out of this world BLT! Fun interior. Although it's called the Waterfront you really can't see the lake as the trees and shrubs block the view in the lower restaurant.

Helpful?
Thank Sharon V
Elkhorn, Wisconsin
Level Contributor
84 reviews
41 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 September 2016

We ate at the Waterfront with some other couples. It was a little noisy but the food was good. Lots of TVs around to view sports.

Helpful?
Thank AJB_AH_IL
Milwaukee, Wisconsin, United States
Level Contributor
9 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 September 2016

We live nearby and have visited here 3 times and won't again unless it has new management. Two of the three times the servers were slow or snobby (we didn't go when it was very busy.) I ordered an item with avocado- I love avocados- and it came without avocados! I guess they were out but didn't bother to tell... More 

Helpful?
Thank WIFamily0f6
WaterfrontDelavan, Owner at The Waterfront Pub and Grill, responded to this review

We are saddened to learn you feel negatively about our establishment! We can assure you that all of our customers are equally important to us and we never want anyone feeling otherwise. We apologize if we have given you that impression. We will be speaking with staff immediately as this is not a situation we want occurring again. Please know... More 

Travellers who viewed The Waterfront Pub and Grill also viewed

 

Been to The Waterfront Pub and Grill? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Improve this listing

Restaurant Details

Rating summary
  • Food
    4 of 5 bubbles
    Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
    Atmosphere
    4 of 5 bubbles
Average prices
USD 10 - USD 20
Cuisine
American, Bar, Seafood, Pub
Meals
Lunch, Dinner
Restaurant features
Television, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Seating, Waitstaff, Parking Available, Free Off-Street Parking, Highchairs Available, Wheelchair Accessible, Full Bar, Wine and Beer, Accepts American Express, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Free Wifi, Accepts Discover, Reservations
Good for
Child-friendly, Bar Scene, Kids
Open Hours
Sunday
11:00 - 23:00
Monday
11:00 - 23:00
Tuesday
11:00 - 23:00
Wednesday
11:00 - 23:00
Thursday
11:00 - 23:00
Friday
11:00 - 00:00
Saturday
11:00 - 00:00
Location and Contact Information
  • Address: 408 State Road 50, Delavan, WI 53115-3055
  • Location: United States  >  Wisconsin (WI)  >  Delavan
  • Phone Number: +1 262-728-4700
Description
A VERY great place to eat and have a drink if you desire. Looks accross the street to Lake Delavan. Very Friendly Staff and Yummy Food!!!!

Questions & Answers

Here's what previous visitors have asked, with answers from representatives of The Waterfront Pub and Grill and other visitors
1 question
Ask a question

See all questions (1)

Questions? Get answers from The Waterfront Pub and Grill staff and past visitors.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Do you have gluten-free options?
  • Is there a dress code?
  • Do you allow dogs on the outdoor patio?