We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Ho-Chunk Gaming Black River Falls Buffet

$$ - $$$American,
W9010 State Highway 54, Black River Falls, WI 54615-5476
+1 800-657-4621
Share
Save
Map
Satellite
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
Overview
  • Excellent13%
  • Very good16%
  • Average23%
  • Poor18%
  • Terrible30%
18 Feb 2018
“Ok Food, slow service”
20 Jan 2018
“Overpriced Buffet”
Open Now
8:00 am - 9:00 pm Hours
CUISINES
American, Native American
PRICE
$$ - $$$
RATINGS
Service
Food
Value
Atmosphere
LOCATION
W9010 State Highway 54, Black River Falls, WI 54615-5476
All Details
Write a ReviewReviews (65)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

1 - 10 of 65 reviews

Reviewed 19 February 2018 via mobile

We went on a Saturday night for the buffet. Had to put our name down on a list and wait to be called. While in line waiting to do that we noticed a bunch of open seating but it wasn't being filled. About 30 minutes...More

Thank Jessica K
Crystal S, Market Research Analyst at Ho-Chunk Gaming Black River Falls Buffet, responded to this reviewResponded 12 March 2018

Sorry to hear that your dining experience was not up to par for you, Jessica. If you would like to speak with our Food and Beverage Manager directly it is likely she would love to discuss with you further your suggestions. Feel free to send...More

Reviewed 30 January 2018 via mobile

The food was terrible. Meats were dry and salty. All the food was running low and wasn’t replenished the whole time we were there. Waited at the desk for a while before we were greeted to get our seat, we were never offered refills, took...More

Thank Katrina G
Crystal S, Market Research Analyst at Ho-Chunk Gaming Black River Falls Buffet, responded to this reviewResponded 10 February 2018

Katrina, we are so sorry for your less than desirable dining experience. Please know that your comments truly are appreciated and we welcome you to email us your contact information for follow up to hcgblackriverfalls@ho-chunk.com. If she has not already been in contact with you,...More

Reviewed 20 January 2018

Overall, the food was OK. We went on a Friday night, which is their seafood night. The dining area is nice with the recent remodel. The waitress was very nice and we had no issues with service from her. The issues basically came down to...More

Thank Josh S
Crystal S, Market Research Analyst at Ho-Chunk Gaming Black River Falls Buffet, responded to this reviewResponded 10 February 2018

Josh, we are terribly sorry to hear of your negative dining experience. We appreciate your comments as they are valuable when looking for areas to improve upon. Surely, our F&B Director would like to learn more of your visit. If you wouldn't mind emailing your...More

Reviewed 18 December 2017

Went there for years, they remodel and now charge more fore cold food. what is going on I want hot food on a cold Saturday night, Got there at 430pm and not very many people there and boy did we find out why. The lady...More

1  Thank Tammy F
Crystal S, Market Research Analyst at Ho-Chunk Gaming Black River Falls Buffet, responded to this reviewResponded 8 January 2018

Thank you for taking the time to review your recent visit to our buffet. We wish your experience would have been more positive, however, promise to share your feedback with our Food and Beverage Manager for consideration. If you wish to contact her directly feel...More

Reviewed 4 December 2017

We had stopped going to this buffet long ago but since they were advertising a "New and Improved Buffet" we thought we would give it another try. We were surprised by the $21.95 price on Saturday night but since they said it was a Prime...More

1  Thank Sue C
Crystal S, Market Research Analyst at Ho-Chunk Gaming Black River Falls Buffet, responded to this reviewResponded 8 January 2018

Thank you Sue for taking the time to share your experience with us. We are terribly sorry that your first visit to our new buffet was less than desirable. Please know that a copy of your comments have been passed along to our Food and...More

Reviewed 25 November 2017 via mobile

Came for the Thanksgiving Buffet. The buffet and the dining room was smaller than other buffets I was used to, but the food was well repaired, the staff tried as hard as they could, and the meal was tasty. The price seemed be good for...More

1  Thank David S
Crystal S, Market Research Analyst at Ho-Chunk Gaming Black River Falls Buffet, responded to this reviewResponded 8 January 2018

Thank you so much for your positive review and for choosing to spend your Thanksgiving with us. We are glad that you enjoyed your meal and will be sure to pass along your feedback to our Food and Beverage Manager. Thank you again. Hope to...More

Reviewed 9 November 2017

There's an excellent variety of foods - buffet-style and freshly maintained. Great value and assortment. You won't leave hungry!

Thank Lizzie1166
Crystal S, Market Research Analyst at Ho-Chunk Gaming Black River Falls Buffet, responded to this reviewResponded 8 January 2018

Thank you for your positive review. We truly appreciate you taking the time to share your experience and hope to see you again soon.

Reviewed 3 October 2017

Now called the Bistro, it's offerings are pretty much the same as old Snack Bar, but new area has been updated with a little more style! Buffet is closed while being renovated so this place is a decent alternative with pretty good food at very...More

Thank ROGKAR1
Crystal S, Advertising Manager at Ho-Chunk Gaming Black River Falls Buffet, responded to this reviewResponded 4 October 2017

Thank you for your positive review. We are very excited in the upcoming months to introduce our guests to our newly remodeled buffet. Hope to see you then!

Reviewed 10 August 2017

I live in Texas, and we have NO Casinos in this state. One must go to Oklahoma, Win Star Casino & Resort, or go to Louisiana. Either way, it's a 5 hr drive from Austin. So visiting this Casino was still interesting and Very nice....More

Thank 106cliffordw
Reviewed 8 June 2017

We thought we would try it again to see if it has improved, and it did not. Should of known it was bad when we arrived around 5 PM and the place was empty. Save you money and go somewhere else to eatMore

Thank hunteris40
Crystal S, Advertising Manager at Ho-Chunk Gaming Black River Falls Buffet, responded to this reviewResponded 9 June 2017

Thank you for taking the time to provide us feedback regarding your recent visit to our Buffet. I am sorry that you did not enjoy your experience. We would appreciate the chance to speak with you regarding your concerns. If you would agree, please contact...More

Nearby
Nearby HotelsSee all 6 hotels in Black River Falls
Ho-Chunk Gaming Black River Falls Hotel
68 reviews
.17 km away
AmericInn Lodge & Suites Black River Falls
98 reviews
4.75 km away
Best Western Arrowhead Lodge & Suites
558 reviews
5.25 km away
Comfort Inn & Suites Black River Falls
157 reviews
5.31 km away
Nearby Restaurants
Rozarios Pizza Pasta & Pub
103 reviews
7.34 km away
Re-Pete's Saloon & Grill
106 reviews
7.65 km away
The Mocha Mouse
100 reviews
5.21 km away
Cinco de Mayo
61 reviews
7.27 km away
Nearby Attractions
Sand Creek Brewery
29 reviews
7.69 km away
Wazee Lake Recreation Area
22 reviews
3.19 km away
Ho-Chunk Gaming Black River Falls
44 reviews
.00 km away
The Merchant General Store
7 reviews
7.51 km away
Ask a question
Questions & Answers
Tracy G
19 February 2017|
Answer
Response from Crystal S | Property representative |
Yes, children are welcome to dine with parents. In fact, children receive a discount while dining in the buffet. Thanks for contacting us. Enjoy!
0
Votes
Improve this listing

Restaurant Details

Rating summary
  • Food
    Service
  • Value
    Atmosphere
Average prices
USD 5 - USD 19
Cuisine
American, Native American
Meals
Breakfast, Lunch, Dinner
Restaurant features
Highchairs Available, Seating, Parking Available, Valet Parking, Free Off-Street Parking, Wheelchair Accessible, Free Wifi, Buffet, Waitstaff, Television, Serves Alcohol
Open Hours
Sunday
9:00 am - 9:00 pm
Monday
8:00 am - 9:00 pm
Tuesday
8:00 am - 9:00 pm
Wednesday
11:00 am - 9:00 pm
Thursday
11:00 am - 9:00 pm
Friday
11:00 am - 10:00 pm
Saturday
11:00 am - 10:00 pm
Location and Contact Information
  • Address: W9010 State Highway 54, Black River Falls, WI 54615-5476
  • Location: United States  >  Wisconsin (WI)  >  Black River Falls
  • Phone Number: +1 800-657-4621
  • E-mail
Description
Grab a plate and enjoy the endless menu offered for lunch and dinner daily at Ho-Chunk Gaming Black River Falls Buffet. Start off with a heaping plate from our 20-foot salad bar, then dive into our home-style entrees and soups. Help yourself to seconds, thirds or even fourths, but be sure to leave room for our line-up of fresh baked pies, cakes, cookies and other desserts. Plan on Sunday Brunch for the best of both worlds or visit for dinner on Fridays to enjoy our Seafood Buffet and Saturdays for our Prime Rib Buffet.
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing
;