We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Ho-Chunk Gaming Black River Falls Buffet

) #24 of 26 Restaurants in Black River Falls $$ - $$$ American,
W9010 State Highway 54, Black River Falls, WI 54615-5476
+1 800-657-4621
Save
Map
Satellite
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
Overview
  • Excellent15%
  • Very good14%
  • Average22%
  • Poor19%
  • Terrible30%
2 weeks ago
“Last time eating here”
25 Feb 2017
“Decent casino, good bingo, SLOW good service”
Open Now
11:00 - 21:00All hours
CUISINES
American, Native American
PRICE
$$ - $$$
RATINGS
Service
Food
Value
Atmosphere
LOCATION
W9010 State Highway 54, Black River Falls, WI 54615-5476
Write a Review
Reviews (57)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

1 - 10 of 57 reviews

Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We thought we would try it again to see if it has improved, and it did not. Should of known it was bad when we arrived around 5 PM and the place was empty. Save you money and go somewhere else to eatMore

Thank hunteris40
Crystal S, Advertising Manager at Ho-Chunk Gaming Black River Falls Buffet, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Thank you for taking the time to provide us feedback regarding your recent visit to our Buffet. I am sorry that you did not enjoy your experience. We would appreciate the chance to speak with you regarding your concerns. If you would agree, please contact...More

Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Ho-Chuck is not a huge casino, but there are enough gaming opportunities to please the middle-roller. And the complex is expanding -- featuring some good musical acts, and adding a big wing to the facility. Tend to break even, and sometime win a few dollars...More

Thank Triponeill
Crystal S, Advertising Manager at Ho-Chunk Gaming Black River Falls Buffet, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Thank you very much for taking the time to submit a review for our facility. We are glad you enjoyed your time with us!

Reviewed 26 February 2017 via mobile

I've been to this casino many times. The casino is undergoing a remodel so it will be interesting to see what happens! The casino is decent (No poker room, though). Bingo is pretty fun. Don't waste your time on the food!! Every time I eat...More

Thank ajg78
Reviewed 19 February 2017 via mobile

Buffet and service were poor quality. Buffet line was messy, and food and service were of poor quality.More

Thank Cynthia S
Crystal S, Advertising Manager at Ho-Chunk Gaming Black River Falls Buffet, responded to this reviewResponded 22 February 2017

Thank you very much for taking the time to share your dining experience with us. I am sorry that your experience fell short of your expectations. Please know that your comments are truly appreciated and will be shared with our Food and Beverage Department Manager....More

Reviewed 11 February 2017 via mobile

We had great friendly staff; however the food was just terrible. We went Friday night at 5. At this time food should be at its best. The seafood buffet was not good. I love fish and they had 4 different styles of fish and all...More

Thank tony h
Crystal S, Advertising Manager at Ho-Chunk Gaming Black River Falls Buffet, responded to this reviewResponded 13 February 2017

Thank you for sharing feedback regarding your recent visit to Ho-Chunk Gaming Black River Falls. We apologize that your dining experience fell short of your expectations. Please know that your comments have been shared with the Food and Beverage Manager, Tammy Elliot, so that your...More

Reviewed 14 November 2016

A very good variety of food to choose from. It was all very good tasting. will gladly go to eat again.

Thank Sue L
Crystal S, Advertising Manager at Ho-Chunk Gaming Black River Falls Buffet, responded to this reviewResponded 15 November 2016

Thank you so much, Sue, for taking the time to share feedback regarding your recent visit to Ho-Chunk Gaming Black River Falls. We are so glad you enjoyed dining with us and hope to see you again soon. Thanks again.

Reviewed 28 September 2016

I had to write another review because of the staff's assistance - especially Sue H. On our trip west, we stayed the first night in Black River Falls. Upon leaving the next morning, we inadvertantly left a very important piece of equipment behind. We didn't...More

Thank Joy G
Crystal S, Advertising Manager at Ho-Chunk Gaming Black River Falls Buffet, responded to this reviewResponded 6 October 2016

Thank you very much, Joy, for sharing your positive experience. We are so glad that Sue was able to assist you in gaining back your property left behind. We look forward to your next stay.

Reviewed 26 August 2016 via mobile

We went there to gamble and have a good time,at 9 pm there was a band which played until 12 and they were very good every buddy enjoyed them people danceing in bar area just haveing a great time .More

Thank Wayne S
Crystal S, Advertising Manager at Ho-Chunk Gaming Black River Falls Buffet, responded to this reviewResponded 3 September 2016

Thank you very much for taking the time to share your dining experience with us. I am so glad that you enjoyed your visit. Your comments are truly appreciated and will be shared with both our Food and Beverage and Marketing Departments. Thanks again for...More

Reviewed 24 August 2016

We went to the seafood buffet on Friday night and were very disappointed. For $20 per person we expected more choices and fresh food. There was very little seafood (crab legs, crab cakes and something with clams) on the buffet. The clam chowder was mash...More

Thank Bill S
Reviewed 13 August 2016

No Waiter, no ice , food over cook, raw on some, no. Update, poorly customer services, wait to pay for 20 min, long lines, 1casher

Thank R S
Nearby
Nearby Restaurants
Re-Pete's Saloon & Grill
81 reviews
7.78 km away
Rozarios Pizza Pasta & Pub
92 reviews
7.44 km away
The Mocha Mouse
77 reviews
5.32 km away
Cinco de Mayo
55 reviews
7.37 km away
Nearby Attractions
Sand Creek Brewery
24 reviews
7.79 km away
Wazee Lake Recreation Area
18 reviews
4.27 km away
Molly's Rude Awakening
12 reviews
6.75 km away
The Merchant General Store
6 reviews
7.61 km away
Questions & AnswersAsk a question
Tracy G
Can children eat there with there parents
19 February 2017|
Answer
Response from Crystal S | Property representative |
Yes, children are welcome to dine with parents. In fact, children receive a discount while dining in the buffet. Thanks for contacting us. Enjoy!
0
Votes
Improve this listing

Restaurant Details

Rating summary
  • Food
    Service
  • Value
    Atmosphere
Average prices
USD 5 - USD 19
Cuisine
American, Native American
Meals
Breakfast, Lunch, Dinner
Restaurant features
Highchairs Available, Seating, Parking Available, Valet Parking, Free Off-Street Parking, Wheelchair Accessible, Free Wifi, Buffet, Television, Serves Alcohol
Open Hours
Sunday
09:00 - 21:00
Monday
08:00 - 21:00
Tuesday
08:00 - 21:00
Wednesday
11:00 - 21:00
Thursday
11:00 - 21:00
Friday
11:00 - 22:00
Saturday
11:00 - 22:00
Location and Contact Information
  • Address: W9010 State Highway 54, Black River Falls, WI 54615-5476
  • Location: United States  >  Wisconsin (WI)  >  Black River Falls
  • Phone Number: +1 800-657-4621
  • E-mail
Description
Grab a plate and enjoy the endless menu offered for lunch and dinner daily at Ho-Chunk Gaming Black River Falls Buffet. Start off with a heaping plate from our 20-foot salad bar, then dive into our home-style entrees and soups. Help yourself to seconds, thirds or even fourths, but be sure to leave room for our line-up of fresh baked pies, cakes, cookies and other desserts. Plan on Sunday Brunch for the best of both worlds or visit for dinner on Fridays to enjoy our Seafood Buffet and Saturdays for our Prime Rib Buffet.
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing