We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Peking Buffet

1204 8th St, Baraboo, WI 53913-1804
+1 608-356-9909
Website
Share
Save
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
Overview
  • Excellent45%
  • Very good25%
  • Average9%
  • Poor9%
  • Terrible12%
10 Aug 2018
“Horrible”
27 May 2018
“Never again”
Opens in 5 min
Hours
CUISINES
Asian, Chinese
PRICE
$$ - $$$
RATINGS
Food
Service
Value
Atmosphere
LOCATION
1204 8th St, Baraboo, WI 53913-1804
All Details
Write a ReviewReviews (32)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

1 - 10 of 32 reviews

Reviewed 11 August 2018

Ordered Shrimp with Lobster sauce.. Got something that was watery soup like sauce with peas and carrots. Tasteless..... Egg rolls were good Delivery was quick

Thank brager2018
Kurt G, Owner at Peking Buffet, responded to this reviewResponded 12 August 2018

Im sorry that you were not satisfied with the Lobster sauce. It is more like a soup. Next time i would suggest ordering a different entree.

Reviewed 27 May 2018

Food was mediocre. Most was tasteless. No more crab legs, but price was not lowered. I was there about two years ago and the place was great then. Lots of different choices. Had crab legs. Place has really gone down hill.More

1  Thank blackpupchucky
Kurt G, Owner at Peking Buffet, responded to this reviewResponded 12 August 2018

Thanks for taking the time to post a review . We have many satisfied customers local customers and customers that come in that love our food and I'm sorry that was tasteless to but many customers love the taste of our food Sorry you're upset...More

Reviewed 30 March 2018

watched the staff put fresh product on top of old product which is wrong. any cook would tell u that the new is put out and the old is put on top, food lacks flavor service is fairMore

1  Thank gramps16
Kurt G, Owner at Peking Buffet, responded to this reviewResponded 12 August 2018

I follow all health code rules. Our pans are very small so when I add food into the pan I stirr all the food completely the food is constantly being stirred no food is left on the bottom pans. You obviously never worked at a...More

Reviewed 18 February 2018 via mobile

Took our grandson out here and we loved it! Nice selection and all hot. We will definetly be back! Will recommend for sure.

Thank Maggie C
Kurt G, Owner at Peking Buffet, responded to this reviewResponded 12 August 2018

Thanks for taking time to post a positive review we appreciate that tremendously.

Reviewed 5 January 2018

Ordered pickup when I got there the guy said he forgot to put my order in wasn’t offered any discount or extra food for the inconvenience gave me lots of attitude and was very rude to me. ended up taking an extra half hour of...More

1  Thank Mikemcgil
Reply2you, Manager at Peking Buffet, responded to this reviewResponded 21 January 2018

Now that you have decided to post your unpleasant experience on every web site you can, let me convey what actually happened. You called to order take out. When you arrived the order was not ready and I said it would not take very long...More

Reviewed 5 August 2017 via mobile

Standard Chinese buffet offerings with a few new offerings and/or different preparations. One stand out was the chicken teriyaki. It's always on a stick or skewer but not here. Each piece is a bit crispy, more garlicky than other places. They also had a creamy...More

Thank 2CAPs
Reviewed 11 July 2017

We've eaten here three or four times at lunchtime, and have always found a large selection of tasty, well-prepared food. This restaurant in Baraboo could hold its own among Chinese buffets in much more populous, competitive areas. It wouldn't have to be as good as...More

Thank StevefromRacine
Reply2you, Owner at Peking Buffet, responded to this reviewResponded 21 January 2018

I must say you review was a breath of fresh air. I hold my self accountable for providing my customers with a well stocked variety of fresh meats and vegetables. If the locals don't like it no one will! Thanks.

Reviewed 28 May 2017

The standard Chinese assortment, all as expected, except there was no pried rice; for a very reasonable price. Fast service, but then there were very few patrons. Clean.

Thank Vadim R
Kurt G, Owner at Peking Buffet, responded to this reviewResponded 12 August 2018

Thanks for taking the time to post a review appreciate that thank you

Reviewed 14 March 2017

My family all love to eat at this restaurant! The staff are helpful and kind. They seat you immediately and are always offering to refill your drink! My husband and I know of one restaurant/buffet where once you are seated and you receive your drink,...More

Thank itsdebs
Kurt G, Owner at Peking Buffet, responded to this reviewResponded 12 August 2018

We appreciate you taking time out to post a positive review I'll pass it on to the rest of the employees thank you very much .

Reviewed 10 February 2017

Food is always fresh, and on the off chance that it isn't they will replace it for you. Been going here for years, always good.

Thank Nikademus1969
Reply2you, Owner at Peking Buffet, responded to this reviewResponded 10 February 2017

Thanks for the great review. I appreciated it.

Nearby
Nearby HotelsSee all 11 hotels in Baraboo
Spinning Wheel Motel
41 reviews
.71 km away
WilloWood Inn
85 reviews
3.68 km away
Clarion Hotel and Convention Center
224 reviews
3.79 km away
Campus Inn Motel
48 reviews
3.84 km away
Nearby Restaurants
Jose's Authentic Mexican Restaurant
398 reviews
.66 km away
Log Cabin Family Restaurant
518 reviews
.13 km away
Four Star Restaurant
27 reviews
.49 km away
Viking Express Deli
7 reviews
.55 km away
Nearby Attractions
Devil's Lake State Park
1,083 reviews
5.12 km away
Circus World
592 reviews
1.38 km away
Al. Ringling Mansion
88 reviews
1.93 km away
Ochsner Park Zoo
108 reviews
2.63 km away
Questions & Answers
Get quick answers from Peking Buffet staff and past visitors.
Note: your question will be posted publicly on the Questions & Answers page.
Posting guidelines
Submit
Improve this listing

Restaurant Details

Rating summary
  • Food
    Service
  • Value
    Atmosphere
Average prices
USD 7 - USD 12
Cuisine
Meals
Drinks, Lunch, Dinner
Restaurant features
Seating, Waitstaff, Television, Takeout, Parking Available, Wheelchair Accessible, Wine and Beer, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Accepts Discover, Delivery, Reservations, Serves Alcohol, Accepts Credit Cards
Good for
Child-friendly, Groups
Open Hours
Sunday
11:00 am - 9:00 pm
Monday
11:00 am - 9:00 pm
Tuesday
11:00 am - 9:00 pm
Wednesday
11:00 am - 9:00 pm
Thursday
11:00 am - 9:00 pm
Friday
11:00 am - 9:00 pm
Saturday
11:00 am - 9:00 pm
Location and Contact Information
  • Address: 1204 8th St, Baraboo, WI 53913-1804
  • Location: United States  >  Wisconsin (WI)  >  Baraboo
  • Phone Number: +1 608-356-9909
  • E-mail
Description
Located on the corner of Lincoln Ave and 8th St next to the Sauk County Fairgrounds you will find a Gem in the rough. Peking Buffet has some of the most delicious dishes in the area with tantalizing meats sizzling from the wok freshly cooked and added to the over 40 dish seasoned meats and vegetables awaiting you. Don't let the inexpensive prices fool you, this is a truly amazing restaurant one you will enjoy. We also offer a full Cold bar with many fruits, vegetables and dressings. Enjoy a glass of wine or a imported Beer while watching your favorite team on a Big screen. We look forward to serving you and the family!
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing