We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

The Melting Pot

Certificate of Excellence
Map
Satellite
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
Get directions
707 W Main Ave, Suite C1- Skywalk Level, Spokane, WA 99201-0643
+1 509-926-8000
Website
Today
16:00 - 22:00
11:00 - 15:00
Closed now
See all hours
Hours:
Sun - Thu 16:00 - 21:00
Fri - Sat 16:00 - 22:00
Sat - Sun 11:00 - 15:00
More Info
Add Photo Write a Review

107 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 107: English reviews
Port Matilda, United States
Level Contributor
95 reviews
49 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 week ago NEW

Love this place. My sister had warned me it can be pricey, and it can. They sort of hide the fact that you'll be charged a given amount by the number in your group. I get it, but it's a bit misleading. So you look, it says $11 for a particular fondue, but that's PER person in your group. Anyway,... More 

Helpful?
Thank Ali C
Spokane, Washington
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

My daughter and I went there for our mother daughter date night. I felt this would be a great experience for her. Unfortunately, it took 2.5 hours for us to have our dinner and it was a weeknight and NOT busy at all. Also the portions were VERY small. We both had the surf and turf and it was just... More 

Helpful?
Thank Sherry H
Hollis S, Owner at The Melting Pot, responded to this review

Hello Sherry, My name is Hollis Silva and I own The Melting Pot here is Spokane. Thank you for taking the time to write a review. I'm sad to hear that we did not deliver the perfect night out for you and your daughter on date night. I would love to hear more about your experience. Please email me at... More 

Walla Walla, WA
Level Contributor
116 reviews
73 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 March 2017 via mobile

We've been to the Melting Pot before and thought we had everything figured out. Always a good time and great food. But our oil wasn't hot enough at first and things were sticking to the pot. It was frustrating because our server disappeared and wasn't very helpful. We eventually found her and got things figured out, but it soured the... More 

Helpful?
Thank frobozzj
Hollis S, Owner at The Melting Pot, responded to this review

Thank you for the feedback frobozzj. I will let my staff know about the issue you had so we can ensure it doesn't happen to someone else. More 

San Antonio, Texas
Level Contributor
70 reviews
26 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 March 2017

This was my choice for the conference dine-around Thursday night. I have not been to the location in my own home town in several years so I thought this would be a nice treat. Garrett was our waiter and he was AWESOME! There were some folks at the table who had never been and did not know the process of... More 

Helpful?
Thank shanngus
Hollis S, Owner at The Melting Pot, responded to this review

Thank you for the 5 stars! More 

Spokane, Washington
Level Contributor
38 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 February 2017

The food at TMP is always tasty but it's been several years since we've dined here after a bad experience. This time, however, the service was infinitely better and the food/drinks were served in a timely manner. We enjoyed the uniqueness of the fondue as well as the romantic setting and will be back much sooner than before.

Helpful?
Thank LandonandAmitti
Hollis S, Owner at The Melting Pot, responded to this review

I'm happy you had such a great experience with us! Thank you for giving us another chance of giving you the perfect​ night out. More 

Florence, Montana, United States
Level Contributor
43 reviews
27 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 January 2017 via mobile

First time visiting here and it did not disappoint. The menu offers so many choices, everyone can find something to eat. The meat was very tender, the dessert so delightful. We will visit here again.

Helpful?
Thank Amy H
Hollis S, Owner at The Melting Pot, responded to this review

Thank you for the review Amy! We will see you next time. More 

Newman Lake, Washington
2 reviews
Reviewed 26 January 2017 via mobile

My daughter and I celebrated our birthdays. We had a wonderful server. Ames Gavin who helped us with our menu choices. We started with the Wisconsin cheddar fondue and a strawberry basil lemonade and ended with the turtle fondue. For first timers our experience was amazing.

Helpful?
Thank bblackburn246
Hollis S, Owner at The Melting Pot, responded to this review

Thank you for the 5 STARS! I'm so glad Gavin took such great care of you! More 

Post Falls, Idaho
Level Contributor
41 reviews
20 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 January 2017 via mobile

My family and I had not been here for about five years. We came to celebrate a birthday the last time and again this time. The experience did not disappoint. I made a reservation on line and requested the birthday balloon package and I called to confirm my reservation and left a message. Shortly after I received a follow up... More 

Helpful?
Thank kjaidaho
Hollis S, Owner at The Melting Pot, responded to this review

Thank you so much for the great review! I am so happy Gavin and our support staff was able to give you the Perfect Night Out. Hope to see you soon! More 

2 reviews
Reviewed 19 December 2016

Our reservations were for 5:15. The restaurant didn't appear to be busy, but we weren't seated until 5:35. Our main dish finally arrived at 6:45, my husband had to leave dinner early to get the car out of the parking garage before it closed at 8. The waitress was very friendly, but service was extremely slow. The food was fine.... More 

Helpful?
Thank Kim M
Hollis S, Owner at The Melting Pot, responded to this review

Thank you for your review Kim. I apologize that we did not get you seated on time, and waited long for your entree. We do book our reservations for two hours as that is an average time it takes to dine with us. I would love to hear more ab​out your night, please contact me at hollis@spokanemp.com or at 509... More 

Spokane, Washington
Level Contributor
161 reviews
114 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 November 2016

Reservations on-line w/a text reminder, THEN a follow-up phone call is excellent! Desk and serving staff are very friendly and attentive without pestering. The "experience" of having a fondue meal (broth, cheese, wine, chocolate, oil) with as many courses as you like is just FUN! We felt like we were the only people in the restaurant, as the seating was... More 

Helpful?
Thank TomSahl
Hollis S, Owner at The Melting Pot, responded to this review

Thank you Tom for your 5 STAR review! Hope to see you soon. More 

Travellers who viewed The Melting Pot also viewed

 

Been to The Melting Pot? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Improve this listing

Restaurant Details

Rating summary
  • Food
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
    Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
    Atmosphere
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Average prices
USD 5 - USD 49
Cuisine
Bar, Pub, Vegetarian Friendly, Gluten Free Options
Meals
Dinner
Restaurant features
Seating, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible, Serves Alcohol, Full Bar, Accepts American Express, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Accepts Discover, Reservations, Private Dining
Good for
Child-friendly, Groups, Romantic, Special Occasion Dining
Open Hours
Sunday
16:00 - 21:00
11:00 - 15:00
Monday
16:00 - 21:00
Tuesday
16:00 - 21:00
Wednesday
16:00 - 21:00
Thursday
16:00 - 21:00
Friday
16:00 - 22:00
Saturday
16:00 - 22:00
11:00 - 15:00
Location and Contact Information
  • Address: 707 W Main Ave, Suite C1- Skywalk Level, Spokane, WA 99201-0643
  • Location: United States  >  Washington (WA)  >  Spokane
  • Phone Number: +1 509-926-8000
Description
Welcome to The Melting Pot of Spokane! We are located across the street from the Apple Store, in Downtown Spokane. Winner of the 2014 "Most Romantic Restaurant" from Spokane Coeur D'Alene Living Magazine! We offer a truly unique dining experience created by the art of fondue. Whether you're celebrating a birthday, anniversary, a long overdue date night, or celebrating with a group, The Melting Pot Restaurant is perfect for any occasion. Tailor your visit with a four-course dining experience including cheese fondue, salad, entree and dessert. Or, come by for fondue cheese paired with that perfect glass of wine from our extensive selection. That's not to say, we haven't had more than a few stop by to satisfy that chocolate craving after a movie. Make reservations today, and see what people are talking about.

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from The Melting Pot staff and past visitors.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Do you have gluten-free options?
  • Is there a dress code?
  • Do you allow dogs on the outdoor patio?