We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

The Wild Fig

190 The Esplanade, Scarborough, Stirling, Western Australia 6019, Australia
+61 8 9245 2533
Call
Website
Save
Map
Satellite
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
Overview
  • Excellent23%
  • Very good40%
  • Average19%
  • Poor9%
  • Terrible9%
Travellers talk about
“brunch” (26 reviews)
“juice” (18 reviews)
“cakes” (14 reviews)
Open Now
6:00 am - 10:00 pmAll hours
CUISINES
Cafe, Australian, International, Vegetarian Friendly, Vegan Options, Gluten Free Options
PRICE
$$ - $$$
RATINGS
Service
Food
Value
Atmosphere
LOCATION
190 The Esplanade, Scarborough, Stirling, Western Australia 6019, Australia
All Details
Write a ReviewReviews (632)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

1 - 10 of 624 reviews

Reviewed 1 week ago

This place is always buzzing, love going here for breakfast, lunch and dinner. And coffee :-) Friendly efficient service. The location at the south end of Scarborough (also known as Brighton Beach) is perfect. There's some site works going on at the moment for the...More

Thank Alberta S
Reviewed 1 week ago

Service is terrific, very attentive. Food great, we had breakfast there one day and lunch another. Would give it a rating of Excellent but its a bit pricey for the experience.

Thank DanuP2000
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Visiting Scarborough and decided to use Entertainment Book venue at the Wild Fig. Went for dinner, delicious Lamb Shank, staff very friendly lovely atmosphere by the beach. Service very good.

Thank Linda C
Wild Fig S, Front Office Manager at The Wild Fig, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago

Hi Linda C, Thank you for your lovely review. We are very glad to hear that you enjoyed your Dinner with us at The Wild Fig, especially the lamb shank and our service! We look forward to seeing you back again soon.

Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

We were staying nearby and this turned into our dining room - I think we were there 7/10 days. They easily dealt with restricted diets (GF DF etc). Service was great. Highly recommended.More

Thank verris
Wild Fig S, Front Office Manager at The Wild Fig, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago

Hi Verris, Thank you for your lovely review. We are so happy to hear that you enjoyed everything about your dining experiences with us at The Wild Fig and it's great to hear that you visited us on 7/10 days that you were here. We...More

Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

We haven't been here for ages because the food and service is always poor.We should have stayed away.My husband and I went for coffee around 3.45 Sunday 12 November and we were quickly reminded of why we hadn't been.I walked in and waited to be...More

Thank Michelle L
Wild Fig S, Front Office Manager at The Wild Fig, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Hi Michelle L, Firstly, our apologies that the service you received on Sunday afternoon was not up to our usual standard. I can assure you that your feedback has been passed on to management. We have just recruited a lot of new staff for the...More

Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

I went to The Wild Fig twice during my stay in Scarborough. They have a great breakfast and lunch menu (I ordered off both) and do a good coffee. The pancakes were spot on and the bacon sandwich was super delicious. Their fresh juices also...More

Thank Susie702
Wild Fig S, Front Office Manager at The Wild Fig, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Hi Susie702, Thank you for your lovely review. We are very pleased that you enjoyed your meals and drinks on both of your visits with us and we hope to see you back again soon!

Reviewed 5 November 2017 via mobile

This spot is in a great location! Beautoful view of the ocean and only a 2minute walk to the beach. Very handy for post-surf munchies. The staff are super friendly and efficient. Good coffee. Great selection on the menu. Fair prices. I went for the...More

Thank paulafinn89
Wild Fig S, Front Office Manager at The Wild Fig, responded to this reviewResponded 6 November 2017

Hi paulafinn89, Thank you for your review! We are glad to hear that you enjoyed your recent visit to The Wild Fig and we look forward to seeing you back again soon.

Reviewed 27 October 2017 via mobile

Fantastic food excellent service feel sorry for them dealing with roadworks but Scarborough will be fantastic when the outdoor pool opens

Thank perthtravellerhc
Wild Fig S, Front Office Manager at The Wild Fig, responded to this reviewResponded 2 November 2017

Hi perthtravellerhc, Thank you for your wonderful review. We are very happy to hear that you enjoyed our excellent service and fantastic food! We are also looking forward to all the redevelopment being completed and hope to see you back again!

Reviewed 16 October 2017

Was a bit disappointed, venue was nice and cosy but not a very good table considering I'd booked well in advance, I expected better. Food was average, too much salad with the Moroccan lamb loin.More

Thank Frances R
Wild Fig S, Front Office Manager at The Wild Fig, responded to this reviewResponded 18 October 2017

Hi FrancesR, We are sorry to hear that you were disappointed with the table we reserved for your booking, did you ask to be moved to another table? I'm sure we could have seated you elsewhere if you had requested to move, if not we...More

Reviewed 12 October 2017

I love the salmon here. So many flavours on one plate. It's what you hope for when you go out for a meal. A plate that the chef has really thought about and something you wouldn't cook at home, Service is good if a little...More

Thank JJRoberts
Wild Fig S, Front Office Manager at The Wild Fig, responded to this reviewResponded 18 October 2017

Hi JJRoberts, Thank you for your review. We are very pleased to hear that you always enjoying visiting The Wild Fig and especially enjoyed our Salmon dish. Your comments regarding the steak and sauce have been passed on to our Head Chef. We look forward...More

Nearby
Nearby Restaurants
Grill'd
209 reviews
.04 km away
The Sandbar Scarborough Beach
381 reviews
.37 km away
The Squires Fortune
143 reviews
.47 km away
Nearby Attractions
Scarborough Beach
888 reviews
1.05 km away
Scarborough Beach Surf School
121 reviews
.80 km away
Go Surf
85 reviews
.08 km away
Torch Bar
10 reviews
.40 km away
Ask a question
Questions & Answers
Grant H
6 January 2017|
AnswerShow all 3 answers
Response from Wild Fig S | Property representative |
Hi Grant, the previous owners had an altercation with a customer that spilled onto social media about 3-4 years ago which made the news. That may be what you are referring to? But new ownership and management for over a year... More
2
Votes
Improve this listing

Restaurant Details

Rating summary
  • Food
    Service
  • Value
    Atmosphere
Average prices
USD 11 - USD 30
Meals
Lunch, Dinner, Breakfast, Brunch
Restaurant features
Delivery, Takeout, Parking Available, Serves Alcohol, Free Wifi, Reservations, Outdoor Seating, Seating, Waitstaff, Free Off-Street Parking, Highchairs Available, Wheelchair Accessible, Full Bar, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Accepts Credit Cards
Good for
Child-friendly, View, Kids, Local cuisine, Special Occasion Dining, Groups
Open Hours
Sunday
6:00 am - 10:00 pm
Monday
6:00 am - 10:00 pm
Tuesday
6:00 am - 10:00 pm
Wednesday
6:00 am - 10:00 pm
Thursday
6:00 am - 10:00 pm
Friday
6:00 am - 10:00 pm
Saturday
6:00 am - 10:00 pm
Location and Contact Information
  • Address: 190 The Esplanade, Scarborough, Stirling, Western Australia 6019, Australia
  • Location: South Pacific  >  Australia  >  Western Australia  >  Greater Perth  >  Stirling  >  Scarborough
  • Phone Number: +61 8 9245 2533
  • E-mail
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing