We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Vans Cafe & Deli

1 Napoleon St, Cottesloe, Western Australia, Australia
+61 8 9384 0696
Website
Save
Map
Satellite
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
Overview
  • Excellent50%
  • Very good39%
  • Average8%
  • Poor2%
  • Terrible1%
Travellers talk about
Closed Now
All hours
CUISINES
Cafe, Australian, Vegetarian Friendly, Vegan Options, Gluten Free Options
PRICE
$$ - $$$
RATINGS
Service
Food
Value
Atmosphere
LOCATION
1 Napoleon St, Cottesloe, Western Australia, Australia
All Details
Write a Review
Reviews (228)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

1 - 10 of 227 reviews

Reviewed 16 September 2017 via mobile

We regularly head to Vans for quiet business meetings. It calm, quiet , efficient and very welcoming. Great all round offerings with warm, friendly service

Thank Bruce W
Reviewed 16 September 2017

Always reliable for coffee, lunch or dinner. Excellent coffee as well as cakes. Has a nice atmosphere to share with friends. I like to sit on the street tables and watch the passing parade.

Thank Lyn1942
Reviewed 11 September 2017 via mobile

-We had breakfast & lunch here. -Loved the crushed avocado on rye bread. Hubby liked the Vans fry up (its like the big breakfast) which was a huge portion. Kids loved the mushroom & cheese toast. -Great coffee! -Lunch: pulled pork chimichanga & superfood salad...More

Thank summer7575
Reviewed 6 September 2017

We went to Van's for breakfast at 9am on a Friday morning. We got a table straight away and had our coffee orders taken and delivered reasonably quickly - and then we waited. It took 25 minutes for someone to come and take our food...More

Thank DiS55
Reviewed 28 August 2017 via mobile

Booked for 4 people on a Sunday night. From the start great service, very attentive staff and the food did not disappoint. All 4 of us enjoyed our meals. Would like to return for brunch next time.

Thank Carmen D
VansCafeCottesloe, Manager at Vans Cafe & Deli, responded to this reviewResponded 4 September 2017

Hi Carmen, Thank you so much for visiting, we are glad you had a great experience and were well taken care of. See you soon for breakfast Vans Cafe

Reviewed 26 August 2017 via mobile

Love eating at this place. Food is always good. Highly recommended :) Great place for breakfast, lunch or dinners. Menu is always exciting too.

Thank Ian T
VansCafeCottesloe, Manager at Vans Cafe & Deli, responded to this reviewResponded 4 September 2017

Hi Ian, Thank you for your feedback, we are glad to hear you enjoy Vans anytime! Look forward to seeing you soon again, Vans Cafe

Reviewed 21 August 2017

It was disappointing to have heavily a tattooed waiter with face piercing serve us on Sunday. It seems at odds with the high standards that usually go with Vans.More

Thank mala530
VansCafeCottesloe, Manager at Vans Cafe & Deli, responded to this reviewResponded 24 August 2017

Hi Mala, Thank you for writing some feedback from your recent visit to Vans. We are sorry to hear you did not enjoy the service you received whilst dining, we pride ourselves on attracting fun, charismatic staff that represent our business while still encouraging individualism...More

Reviewed 19 August 2017 via mobile

I came across a new cafe in Napoleon st with my family for lunch and it was pricy with great service.Trendy, Cool and busy due too awesome food.On the high end with price but if you looking for great service with class then look no...More

2  Thank Gilbert85
VansCafeCottesloe, Manager at Vans Cafe & Deli, responded to this reviewResponded 24 August 2017

Hi Gilbert, Thank you for your recent feedback, we are glad to hear you had a good experience whilst here and that our staff took great care of you. We are constantly re-looking at aspects of our business, pricing being a big one, and we...More

Reviewed 18 August 2017

I had the pleasure of visiting for a Birthday breakfast. The food without question was exceptional. Many years ago the only disappointment was slow food to table. This has been fully rectified and the service from the floor is outstanding. Looking forward to returning very...More

Thank simon h
VansCafeCottesloe, Manager at Vans Cafe & Deli, responded to this reviewResponded 24 August 2017

Hi Simon, Thank you so much for writing us such glowing feedback, we are glad you had a great celebration with you group. We have indeed worked very hard at trying to get food out to our customers as quickly as possible whilst still remaining...More

Reviewed 18 August 2017 via mobile

Last minute Thursday night out dinner with partner and kids. Staff accommodated us brilliantly as walk ins and pretty much packed house. Great options for kids, spot on wine list and brilliant vegan options. This place never let's us down, from service, atmosphere and the...More

Thank Ric E
VansCafeCottesloe, Manager at Vans Cafe & Deli, responded to this reviewResponded 24 August 2017

Hi Ric, Thank you for taking the time to write us a review, and thank you for being so kind! we are so glad you had a great experience with us, we are actually just about to finalise a new kids menu and design and...More

Nearby
Nearby Restaurants
Monogram Caffe
7 reviews
.23 km away
Il Lido
362 reviews
.89 km away
John St Cafe
134 reviews
.64 km away
Nearby Attractions
Cottesloe Beach
1,339 reviews
.96 km away
Leighton Battery Guns
48 reviews
2.24 km away
Lake Claremont
11 reviews
2.74 km away
Swanbourne Beach
11 reviews
2.76 km away
Ask a question
Questions & Answers
Margielynn
2 January 2017|
AnswerShow all 5 answers
Response from sandra w | Reviewed this property |
yes ,very injoyable...
0
Votes
Margielynn
2 January 2017|
AnswerShow all 4 answers
Response from Sue S | Reviewed this property |
Hi there: from memory I think it was licensed.
0
Votes
Improve this listing

Restaurant Details

Rating summary
  • Food
    Service
  • Value
    Atmosphere
Average prices
USD 4 - USD 30
Meals
Breakfast, Lunch, Dinner, Brunch, After-hours
Restaurant features
Highchairs Available, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Reservations, Outdoor Seating, Seating, Waitstaff, Street Parking, Free Off-Street Parking, Full Bar, Accepts American Express, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Free Wifi, Accepts Credit Cards
Good for
Kids, Child-friendly, Special Occasion Dining, Local cuisine, Business meetings
Open Hours
Sunday
6:30 am - 10:30 pm
Monday
6:30 am - 10:30 pm
Tuesday
6:30 am - 10:30 pm
Wednesday
6:30 am - 10:30 pm
Thursday
6:30 am - 10:30 pm
Friday
6:30 am - 10:30 pm
Saturday
6:30 am - 10:30 pm
Location and Contact Information
  • Address: 1 Napoleon St, Cottesloe, Western Australia, Australia
  • Location: South Pacific  >  Australia  >  Western Australia  >  Greater Perth  >  Cottesloe
  • Phone Number: +61 8 9384 0696
  • E-mail
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing