We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Bill's Bar

74
All photos (74)

Ratings and reviews

Certificate of Excellence2016 - 2017 Winner
RATINGS
Food
Service
Value
Atmosphere

Food and ambience

Location and contact

About
Bill’s Bar, at the heart of the Ningaloo Reef is the first fully air conditioned, modern facility in Coral Bay. Bill’s is Coral Bay’s freshest venue and the perfect location for your next celebration. Bill’s offers shaded Beer Garden, Sports Bar with Fox Sports on large screens, air-conditioned terrace and Function Centre catering for up to 120 guests. Whether you are planning big or small, business or fun, formal or casual, indoor or outdoor, Bill’s has a venue that will tick all of your boxes. Guests can enjoy a comprehensive range of beer and wines to complement our delicious menus featuring tapas and showcasing local seafood and Western Australian produce. We also host a Bottlemart Express for all your takeaway needs. Special orders are available. We look forward to welcoming you to Bill's Bar, Ningaloo Coral Bay.
Special Diets
Vegetarian Friendly, Vegan Options, Gluten Free Options
Meals
Lunch, Dinner, Brunch
CUISINES
Bar, Seafood, Pub, Australian
FEATURES
Reservations, Outdoor Seating, Seating, Waitstaff, Parking Available, Television, Highchairs Available, Wheelchair Accessible, Serves Alcohol, Full Bar, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Accepts Credit Cards
Reviews (461)
Filter reviews
443 results
Traveller rating
184
174
46
19
20
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
More languages
184
174
46
19
20
Show reviews that mention
All reviews fish curry burger tapas linguine crab oysters salad beef bottle shop sports bar different areas big screen great pub shade sails lovely outdoor area function room seating options
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
1 - 10 of 443 reviews
Reviewed 4 days ago

Kids had burgers which were ok, very small portion of chips. We had steak sandwich which we couldn't even eat. It was so tough and stringy disgusting steak we had to return it. Staff very quietly refunded our money and one explained that they bashed...More

Date of visit: December 2018
Thank Lee J
NingalooCoralBay, Manager at Bill's Bar, responded to this reviewResponded 2 days ago

Hello Lee, We are sorry to hear about your disappointment. Our mission is to always provide the best customer service and exceed our customers expectations. We are sure this was just a one-time situation. However, we appreciate your feedback as we always want to learn...More

Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

This was a great venue for dinner. Well priced and very generous servings for kids meals. Excellent space, clean and tidy. Friendly staff. Awesome.

Date of visit: December 2018
Thank corinnelee
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We dropped in to Coral Bay for lunch on our way from Exmouth to Carnarvon. After looking at the beautiful surroundings we called into Bill's Bar for lunch. We asked if we could have the fish of the day (gold band snapper) grilled and done...More

Date of visit: November 2018
Thank O1848DZritap
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Sat out the back for happy hour with our drinks and wished we had seen the special dinner offer before but already had dinner plans by that time. Nice relaxing area and clean and pleasant

Date of visit: November 2018
Thank Y1159BIheathers
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Nice setting for a drink, lovely atmosphere. Friendly staff. Only discovered this beer garden when looking for a bottle shop; is at rear of restaurant.

Date of visit: November 2018
Thank AnnR2228
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We stay here for 4 days. Every day we had our dinner at bill’s, because it was such a wonderful dinner. Very friendly waiters and a very good musician called Seth Lowe.!! We liked to sit in the winter garden

Date of visit: November 2018
Thank Eve223
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We had dinner here once while staying in Coral Bay. Two of our party had the Big Al Burger and one had a pork belly sandwich. The burgers were huge and tasted fine but the sandwich was not so tasty and had only little meat...More

Date of visit: September 2018
Thank sunny260467
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Have had dinner here twice now and both times the food was excellent - the service pleasant and helpful - range of food and drink options should cater to most tastes.

Date of visit: November 2018
Thank GDPeel
Reviewed 5 November 2018 via mobile

Visited twice during our stay. Food was good and the staff were friendly. They also had live music one night and a halloween party the other so there was a good atmosphere. I think it is run by backpackers which sets the mood for the...More

Date of visit: November 2018
Thank David B
Reviewed 24 October 2018 via mobile

We had dinner here one night. What a marvellous space and design. The way the outdoor area is designed and shelter from that good awful wind is amazing. Food and service was good and not over the top expensive that they could have done. Well...More

Date of visit: October 2018
Thank Gemm_MV
View more reviews
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
Breee19
12 May 2017|
AnswerShow all 2 answers
Response from Isobel L | Reviewed this property |
Sorry, I am not sure if they do take away - I know we were able to get a "doggy bag" for one of our group who couldn't eat all their meal. I am sure they would accommodate you if you asked - very helpful and friendly staff... More
0
Votes
Brodyw1
11 October 2015|
AnswerShow all 5 answers
Response from NingalooCoralBay | Property representative |
Hello Brodyw1, Sorry for the delay in our response. Yes we do provide options for our customer who are gluten intolerant. Some of our options include Vietnamese chicken salad, chili con carne, Caesar salad, Exmouth prawns... More
1
Vote
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing