We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

The Pancake Parlour

$$ - $$$
Australian, American
Map
Satellite
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
Get directions
550 Doncaster Rd, Doncaster, Manningham, Victoria 3108, Australia
+61 3 9848 6836
Website
Today
00:00 - 23:59
Open now
See all hours
Hours:
Sun - Sat 00:00 - 23:59
More Info
Add Photo Write a Review

248 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 246: English reviews
Level Contributor
32 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 January 2017

Customer service is great, food is fantastic- the only criticism is the pricing of the food, which is the same throughout all the pancake parlour stores.

Helpful?
Thank Alana P
Parlour P, Marketing Assistant at The Pancake Parlour, responded to this review

Hi Alana P, Thank you for your feedback! More 

Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 January 2017

Great Customer Service, Great Pancakes, Great Drinks (especially on a hot Summer day), but the expensive price certainly brings the rating down. For those looking to come, I'd suggest you find yourself a coupon before coming. A short stack costing $12 is rather a bit much for the average student, considering how you would also order other things

Helpful?
Thank StudentGourmet
Parlour P, Marketing Assistant at The Pancake Parlour, responded to this review

Hi StudentGourmet, Thank you for your feedback! More 

Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 December 2016 via mobile

Why does this place still exist? The food doesn't come out together, the plates look dirty, terrible coffee and it's rediculously over priced for what it is. There was egg shell in the eggs and the Mexican crepe was burned but covered in salsa to make it look ok.... lesson learned.....

Helpful?
Thank Fraser M
Parlour P, Marketing Assistant at The Pancake Parlour, responded to this review

Hi Fraser, thank you for your feedback. We are disappointed to hear that you did not have an enjoyable visit to the restaurant. If there is any further feedback that you would like to provide about your visit could you please do so by emailing our head office direct on marketing@pancakeparlour.com More 

Haarlem, The Netherlands
Level Contributor
99 reviews
70 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 December 2016 via mobile

You can't go wrong with ordering the specialty of the place - pancakes, what else!!! One can say there is nothing special as such about pancakes, and one can be forgiven for saying so. The real treat in dining here is the warm, friendly service you get. The staff have a nice sense of humour too.

Helpful?
Thank Ivy B
Parlour P, Marketing Assistant at The Pancake Parlour, responded to this review

Hi Ivy B, Thank you for your LOVELY! feedback hope to see you back again some time soon! More 

Level Contributor
26 reviews
23 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 December 2016 via mobile

We've been to the PP dozens of times over the years. The food is nice and the menu rarely changes so your favourites will always be there. We would go far more often if it wasn't so expensive. It represents poor value for money so only warrants the occasional visit.

Helpful?
Thank Hello1234567891011
Parlour P, Marketing Assistant at The Pancake Parlour, responded to this review

Hi, Thank you for your feedback. We value your feedback in regards to price and will make sure to pass on to our operations team! More 

Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
640 reviews
346 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 220 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 December 2016 via mobile

Came here for lunch with a Living Social voucher after a spot of shopping at Westfield Shopping Town. Unfortunately they ran out of the spinach and feta crepe and when we ordered the potatoes crepe with bacon bits and mushroom sauce, we were told later they have run out of the mushroom sauce too so we ordered the Mexican Chicken... More 

Helpful?
Thank Patrick L
Parlour P, Marketing Assistant at The Pancake Parlour, responded to this review

Hi Patrick L, Thank you for your LOVELY! feedback. We are glad you enjoyed the meals you did receive and that you were able to take advantage of our Living Social Promotion. We are however sorry to hear that the restaurant had run out of a few of our menu items. If you have any further information about your visit... More 

Level Contributor
31 reviews
23 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 December 2016 via mobile

Delicious pancakes & great service, Staff are always friendly & meals come out very quickly! We regularly come here for breakfasts & to satisfy late night cravings! Prices can be a little expensive, but with all the vouchers & specials they have running all the time, it's definitely not too bad!

Helpful?
Thank lucykitley
Parlour P, Marketing Assistant at The Pancake Parlour, responded to this review

Hi Lucykitley, Thank you for your LOVELY! feedback! More 

Melbourne, Australia
1 review
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 December 2016

Went there last night with my daughter the short stack was soggy waited one hour for a coffee and a cup of tea that never came. Asked the waiter three times for a glass of water and he kept saying he will bring it and never did. We would have helped ourselves to the water but they had no glasses... More 

Helpful?
Thank rinanat61
Parlour P, Marketing Assistant at The Pancake Parlour, responded to this review

Hi rinanat61, Sorry to hear you had a disappointing experience at the restaurant. If you have any further feedback to provide about your experience could you please do so by emailing our head office direct on marketing@pancakeparlour.com More 

Victoria, Australia
Level Contributor
207 reviews
137 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 December 2016

We went for a birthday party of one of our son's housemates - they all had pancake stacks. We had Morrocan Lamb and a mince-meat selection from the Gluten-Free menu.

Helpful?
Thank Charlie S
Parlour P, Marketing Assistant at The Pancake Parlour, responded to this review

Hi Charlie, Great to hear you chose us to celebrate the birthday! More 

Singapore, Singapore
Level Contributor
83 reviews
47 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 November 2016

Lovely cheery decor, well lt, a family friendly ambience Their simple pankcake stack siumply satisfies. Enjoyed the hot cocolate too! TThe kids were immensenly cheered by the huge trick mirror just inside the main entrance. We had a happy time!

Helpful?
Thank palatespeak
Parlour P, Marketing Assistant at The Pancake Parlour, responded to this review

Hi Palatespeak, Thank you for your feedback and great to hear you enjoyed your experience! More 

Travellers who viewed The Pancake Parlour also viewed

 

Been to The Pancake Parlour? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Improve this listing

Restaurant Details

Rating summary
  • Food
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
    Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3 of 5 bubbles
    Atmosphere
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
Average prices
USD 10 - USD 31
Cuisine
Australian, American
Meals
Brunch, Breakfast, Lunch, Dinner, After-hours
Restaurant features
Reservations, Seating, Waitstaff, Parking Available, Highchairs Available, Wheelchair Accessible
Good for
Kids, Child-friendly, Groups
Open Hours
Sunday
00:00 - 23:59
Monday
00:00 - 23:59
Tuesday
00:00 - 23:59
Wednesday
00:00 - 23:59
Thursday
00:00 - 23:59
Friday
00:00 - 23:59
Saturday
00:00 - 23:59
Location and Contact Information
  • Address: 550 Doncaster Rd, Doncaster, Manningham, Victoria 3108, Australia
  • Location: South Pacific  >  Australia  >  Victoria  >  Greater Melbourne  >  Manningham  >  Doncaster
  • Phone Number: +61 3 9848 6836

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from The Pancake Parlour staff and past visitors.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Do you have gluten-free options?
  • Is there a dress code?
  • Do you allow dogs on the outdoor patio?