We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Ratings and reviews

Travellers' Choice
RATINGS
Food
Service
Value
Atmosphere

Details

PRICE RANGE
USD 39 - USD 66
CUISINES
Australian
Special Diets
Vegetarian Friendly, Vegan Options, Gluten Free Options
View all details
meals, features, about
Reviews (587)
Filter reviews
578 results
Traveller rating
305
156
70
23
24
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
More languages
Traveller rating
305
156
70
23
24
Show reviews that mention
All reviews lunch sardines lamb bread mussels potatoes jam factory mclaren vale share plates fine dining beautiful setting barossa valley wine tasting tasting room by the glass dining experience special occasion
Selected filters
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
Reviewed yesterday via mobile

Was checking out a exhibition in the jam Factory and thought about some lunch we thought we would give Fino a go as have tried to get in before but no luck.This time we were lucky. the staff were very welcoming and was helpful on...menu ideas we went for the let us feed you Sharon was so helpful throughout our Dinning experience. The food top notch the staff top notch the environment top notch location top notch . The only down side there was Red Hot Summer tour and it was LOUDDDDD. I would definitely come back to FinoMore

Date of visit: April 2021
Helpful?
Reviewed 4 days ago

Fino will not disappoint the food is Devine and the service is fabulous it was well worth the trip as well as provides a visit to one of our well known wineries

Date of visit: April 2021
Helpful?
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We booked for lunch and the whole setting was very pleasant, the staff was very good and helpful, and the dishes (and the wine of course) were excellent.

Date of visit: February 2021
Helpful?
Fino Team, Agency / Consultant at FINO Seppeltsfield, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Thank you for your kind words, we are glad you had a wonderful experience. The Fino team:)

Reviewed 4 weeks ago

When Fino started in McClaren Vale is was very good and we were not disappointed with the foord or service at Seppeltsfield. Every dish was top class in creativity, presentation and taste and d generally felt it better than way back. Two small issues and...one related to bread delivered and charged for even though not odered and the wine prices were higher that necessary although compensated by good prices for food. Service was very professional and friendly.Overall a good experience.Our rating was higher than the average; a rare event.More

Date of visit: March 2021
Helpful?
Fino Team, Agency / Consultant at FINO Seppeltsfield, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Thank you for your feedback, we are glad you enjoyed your experience. The issues raised will be followed up internally. The Fino Team:)

Reviewed 10 March 2021 via mobile

Spent a lazy lunchtime taking in the lovely setting. Service was excellent from the pleasant welcome at the start (even though we didn't have a booking) and throughout the meal. The servings are small but quite delicious with unusual but pleasant combinations. Wine selection available...was very good and easy to match to our meals. Will definitely return to appreciate this experience.More

Date of visit: March 2021
Helpful?
Fino Team, Agency / Consultant at FINO Seppeltsfield, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Thank you for your feedback. We are glad you enjoyed your time with us. The Fino Team:)

Reviewed 7 March 2021 via mobile

We went there with some friends (10 of us), the manager was rude with no reason, we asked her to get a table for us and she said that there were too busy, one of my friends suggested to just get us the Table and...sit us down (as there were plenty of tables available), we didn’t have any problem to wait to be served .. she literally said to us .. (it’s a flat no); people like her should not work in hospitality .. after all she is just a paid employee and it’s bot good for businessMore

Date of visit: March 2021
Helpful?
Sharon R, General Manager at FINO Seppeltsfield, responded to this reviewResponded 9 March 2021

Hello Haco72. In response to your review. Your group of 10 arrived with no booking at 2.30pm Saturday when we were seating our 2nd seating of guests booked in for special occasions and family celebrations. Our number one priority are our guests who have booked...More

Reviewed 28 January 2021 via mobile

Lunch in the Barossa is meant to be iconic and it was. Seppeltsfield is one of the destinations you always have to visit. Had the set six course menu. Food amazing. Location excellent. Staff wonderful.

Date of visit: January 2021
Helpful?
Reviewed 24 January 2021

This was my first Fino dining experience and I had high expectations, given previous reviews. I chose the lamb shoulder roast and was surprised to see a large chunky bone on the plate when my main course arrived. The meat was exceptionally dry, crusty and...hard, and no olives accompanied the borletti beans, although detailed in the food description. There was nothing about this dish to warrant the cost of $36. It was essentially dry and uninteresting. * out of 5. The positives - attentive and friendly staff, the exceptional manicured grounds and stately old buildings, and a redeeming dessert of strawberry and rhubarb.More

Date of visit: January 2021
Helpful?
Reviewed 11 January 2021 via mobile

Beautiful restaurant gorgeous winery. We had a great lunch at this restaurant we would suggest the share plates which were small but beautiful and very tasty and our favourite was the grilled eggplant with lamb and mint. The service was fabulous staff really friendly and...all completely air-conditioned so very comfortable.More

Date of visit: January 2021
Helpful?
Reviewed 10 January 2021

FINO has been a round for a while now and even during difficult times in the last 12 months, it has remained a very consistent bistro. Our recent experience has once again that it is a high quality bistro. The food was delicious and while...there was nothing out of the ordinary, it was a great place for lunch.More

Date of visit: January 2021
Helpful?2  
View more reviews
Best nearby
Best nearby hotelsSee all
Barossa Motor Lodge
140 reviews
5.62 km away
Barossa Weintal Hotel
937 reviews
5.94 km away
Vine Inn Barossa
383 reviews
7.37 km away
Nuriootpa Vine Court
66 reviews
7.45 km away
Best nearby restaurantsSee all
Hentley Farm Restaurant
634 reviews
.86 km away
Appellation
470 reviews
2.59 km away
El Estanco
126 reviews
3.61 km away
Maggie Beer's Farm Shop & Cafe
1,611 reviews
5.36 km away
Best nearby attractionsSee all
Segway Sensation SA
603 reviews
.36 km away
Two Hands Wines Cellar Door
302 reviews
1.56 km away
Seppeltsfield
609 reviews
.01 km away
Vasse Virgin
86 reviews
.10 km away
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
Collsie_10
23 October 2018|
Answer
Response from casad238 | Reviewed this property |
Sorry, I have no idea. Why not ring them.
0
Votes
annerosemaryw
14 October 2016|
AnswerShow all 10 answers
Response from Mel T | Reviewed this property |
It depends what you're after. You could share a few tapas style dishes and I think they range from about $12/$18 Or you could share a couple of main courses $24-$35. I hope this helps
0
Votes
Is This Your Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Free Listing