We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

O'Neill's Pub and Grill

$
Bar, Pub, Irish, Gastropub
Map
Satellite
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
Get directions
Crown Square | GU21 6HR, Woking GU21 6HR, England
+44 1483 728304
Website
Today
09:00 - 23:00
Open now
See all hours
Hours:
Sun - Wed 09:00 - 23:00
Thu 09:00 - 00:00
Fri - Sat 09:00 - 02:00
More Info
Add Photo Write a Review

67 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 59: English reviews
Surrey, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 January 2017 via mobile

A amazing place to go for drinks or meeting up with friends especially if your Hungary and want something to eat they have a wide choice of variety and a variety of drinks definately will be returning

Helpful?
Thank rochellec94
Edinburgh, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
37 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 67 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 December 2016

Was early for a meeting nearby, so having been on the go decided to try O'Neills for some food. Had the All day Breakfast....Service was extremely friendly. Breakfast arrived. I had opted for the large portion. was really great, 2 sausage, 2 rashers of bacon, 2 hash browns, 2 fried eggs, mushrooms, tomato and baked beans. Also included was toast... More 

Helpful?
2 Thank stene_12
General Manager A, General Manager at O'Neill's Pub and Grill, responded to this review

Hi There Thanks very much for your review, we are glad you enjoyed yourself and hope to see you again soon! Cheers Adam More 

1 review
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 November 2016 via mobile

I came in to the pub after work for a beer and the pub was fairly quite. As I approached the bar I could see there was a few staff they were all standing around talking, one of the bar staff kept looking over to where I was standing but still didn't come over. Eventually it took me 15 minutes... More 

Helpful?
Thank AngusMcCurdy
General Manager A, General Manager at O'Neill's Pub and Grill, responded to this review

Hi Angus, Thank you for taking the time to review O'Neill's, we value all customer feedback that we receive. I would like to apologise wholeheartedly for your experience as it isn't in keeping with our normal standards in the slightest. I'm shocked and confused that we had a few members of our team standing around and it took you and... More 

Cheshire, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 November 2016 via mobile

Me and my friends have recently visited oneills and wow what can I say a massive massive improvement over the years. This is now is by far the best service I have ever received from here. I had a nice warmly welcome to drinks delivered to the table while we chose what we wanted for a meal. This young lady... More 

Helpful?
Thank bubblygirl85
General Manager A, General Manager at O'Neill's Pub and Grill, responded to this review

Hi Bubblygirl85, We are delighted that you were so happy with your service and meal. We take huge pride in offering the best we can. One of the most rewarding aspects of working in this industry is when you can change someone's perception of a place for the better. I will most certainly pass your feedback onto the whole team... More 

Tallinn, Estonia
Level Contributor
50 reviews
35 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 31 October 2016 via mobile

Visited this place with my family as we wanted a proper pub to have dinner. Quite spacious and looks like a traditional pub, just what we wanted. Even though the girl serving didn't really know what she was doing and didn't know the things on the menu or cashier, she still tried her best and was friendly. Food was quite... More 

Helpful?
Thank karinvoodla
General Manager A, General Manager at O'Neill's Pub and Grill, responded to this review

Hi Karinvoodla, Thank you for taking the time to review O'Neill's, we value all customer feedback that we receive. We are glad that you found our pub fitted your needs and that you were satisfied with your visit. I will pass on your feedback to the whole team and hopefully on your next visit it will be better than 'average'... More 

Woking, United Kingdom
2 reviews
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 October 2016

Had the all American Platter and can honestly say the food was so dry! Just read a previous review here which stated the exact same thing with a management response that its a one off and they will seek to rectify that. Clearly hasn't happened because it was just how the gentleman described. Usually order a burger which is good... More 

Helpful?
Thank Unidentified12344
General Manager A, Manager at O'Neill's Pub and Grill, responded to this review

Hi, Thank you for taking the time to review O'Neill's, we value all customer feedback that we receive. We are deeply sorry that you were not satisfied with your All American Platter and the problems from a previous customers were not rectified. We normally receive such positives reviews for our food. If you would like to e-mail us on woking@oneills.co.uk... More 

Paderborn
Level Contributor
19 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 October 2016 via mobile

O'Neills is a sports bar, no matter how it sells itself. Hungry for food, I stopped in with a few colleagues for a meal out, enticed by what looked like a good menu. The pub had been decorated for Halloween and at first glance, looked clean and friendly. A football match was playing and so understandably, the atmosphere was charged.... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Rock639
General Manager A, Manager at O'Neill's Pub and Grill, responded to this review

Good Afternoon. Firstly I would like to thank you for taking the time to offer feed back. I am sorry to hear you were unhappy with the food you received and can honestly say that our food is of good quality and that this is a one off incident, and if you come back we will ensure that you are... More 

Level Contributor
12 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 September 2016 via mobile

extremely rude. with a arogant violent attitude towards customers. hits on women constantly he should make us feel safe. instead we felt intimidated

Helpful?
2 Thank Alex V
General Manager A, Manager at O'Neill's Pub and Grill, responded to this review

Hi Alex, Thank you for taking the time to review O'Neill's, we value all customer feedback that we receive. I am completely shocked and concerned that you may have felt intimidated by any of our staff. The behaviour you have described is completely unacceptable and is not condoned in my venue. I have spoke to every one of my staff... More 

1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 September 2016 via mobile

My girlfriend and I went to oneills for a nice meal and drinks on an afternoon off, we went for the the steak, both meals where cooked to absolute perfection by Bertie the chef, couldn't fault it whatsoever, definitely come here again, also the service was absolutely brilliant, lovely staff, lovely time and great prices! x

Helpful?
3 Thank Henry H
General Manager A, Manager at O'Neill's Pub and Grill, responded to this review

Hi Henry, We are delighted that you were so happy with your service and meal. We take huge pride in offering the best we can. We have just launched a new menu with a huge array of meals for you guys to try. Can't wait to see you down here again. Kind Regards, Michaella O'Connell More 

Mansfield, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
16 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 September 2016 via mobile

I had a rump steak and it was tasteless. My husband had scampi - there was lots of batter and the tiniest piece of scampi possible. Sorry I took notice of other people's great reviews.

Helpful?
Thank Elizabeth G
General Manager A, General Manager at O'Neill's Pub and Grill, responded to this review

Hi Elizabeth, Thank you for taking the time to review O'Neill's, we value all customer feedback that we receive. Firstly, I would like to apologise that you were not satisfied with your meal. I am very surprised that you were disappointed with your steak, as we normally receive such positive feedback and pride ourselves on our sizzling meals. I can... More 

Travellers who viewed O'Neill's Pub and Grill also viewed

 

Been to O'Neill's Pub and Grill? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Improve this listing

Restaurant Details

Rating summary
  • Food
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
    Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
    Atmosphere
    4 of 5 bubbles
Average prices
USD 6 - USD 19
Cuisine
Bar, Pub, Irish, Gastropub
Meals
Breakfast, Lunch, Dinner
Restaurant features
Seating, Television, Serves Alcohol, Wheelchair Accessible
Good for
Cheap Eats, Bar Scene
Open Hours
Sunday
09:00 - 23:00
Monday
09:00 - 23:00
Tuesday
09:00 - 23:00
Wednesday
09:00 - 23:00
Thursday
09:00 - 00:00
Friday
09:00 - 02:00
Saturday
09:00 - 02:00
Location and Contact Information
  • Address: Crown Square | GU21 6HR, Woking GU21 6HR, England
  • Location: Europe  >  United Kingdom (UK)  >  England  >  Surrey  >  Woking
  • Phone Number: +44 1483 728304
Description
You'll always find a warm welcome at O'Neill's in Woking. Ours is a place where you're free to go with the flow. Where great food and drink is always served with a smile. And where, no matter whether you're a regular or a newcomer, our friendly team will make you feel at home.
Irish pubs are known for their hospitality - a point we love proving here at O'Neill's in Woking. We are one of the best pubs in Surrey for Irish food, drink and atmosphere. Come and see for yourself - drop by for a bite to eat, to watch some sport, to enjoy our live music or just for the craic. Slainte!

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from O'Neill's Pub and Grill staff and past visitors.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Do you have gluten-free options?
  • Is there a dress code?
  • Do you allow dogs on the outdoor patio?