We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

COSMO Romford

Unit 4A 4A The Brewery | Waterloo Road, Romford RM1 1AU, England
+44 1708 733777
Website
Save
Map
Satellite
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
Overview
  • Excellent26%
  • Very good31%
  • Average19%
  • Poor12%
  • Terrible12%
Travellers talk about
“sushi” (33 reviews)
“cakes” (19 reviews)
Closed Now
All hours
CUISINES
Chinese, Sushi, Asian, Thai, British, International, Vegetarian Friendly
PRICE
$$ - $$$
RATINGS
Service
Food
Value
Atmosphere
LOCATION
Unit 4A 4A The Brewery | Waterloo Road, Romford RM1 1AU, England
Write a Review
Reviews (588)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

1 - 10 of 588 reviews

Reviewed 2 days ago

Large restaurant with loads of seating. I wouldn't like to be here on the weekend in the evening as it would be a tight squeeze. The layout is to maximise the covers but this means packed out seating areas. The food was ok but we...More

Thank Samia B
Reviewed 2 days ago

I went on Tuesday evening. This is about my 4th visit and I've previously been on different days at different times. I went last Tuesday and was my best visit - simply because they had plenty of food and all the serving stations were open....More

Thank Jodene M
Reviewed 1 week ago

I feel you don't want to go if you are not very hungry.Eat all you like from a nice selection of well cooked dishes in different styles.

Thank Santhamoorthy S
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Eat all you like from a nice selection of well cooked dishes in different styles. I would recommend booking a table as it gets very busy. We arrived on spec and queued for about 30 minutes to get seated. With a packed restaurant the ambient...More

Thank Coolcoot
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Often go here with friends. Queue's often big on Friday nights and at weekends so be sure to book or get there at dinner opening time. Wide range of different foods. Only negative is it can get crowded by the buffet and some people tend...More

Thank Louise G
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

The concept is good, but I feel you don't want to go if you are not very hungry. It's not a place to pop into for a bite to eat to tide you over. Around £15 a head with £3 bottomless self serve soft drinks....More

Thank Sunburst1111
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

I'd heard about this place because my friends loved how it had such a variety of foods for cheap - so we all went there to try it out. This place... Just because of its location, price, and other customers in there, makes me feel...More

Thank vickyj2030
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

A good place to visit when you're not sure what cuisine you feel like, as there is a wide variety here.msome dishes were better/tastier than others, with some being a bit bland & instantly forgettable. The highlight was the live cooking station with scallops &...More

Thank LondonDebbieN
Reviewed 18 May 2017 via mobile

Came here for a midweek dinner. The service was ok, nothing special but nothing to complain about. The food was average, nothing stood out as being good. The menu has changed since my last visit and it feels like the food quality has gone down....More

Thank charlied321
Reviewed 4 May 2017

I have given a 3 rating because it took upwards of 45 minutes to be seated and the floors were slippery. Wearing a 6 inch heel on a floor like that is a hazard. Now with the good stuff! A shout out to Zalia, Lord...More

Thank ethelaw
Nearby
Nearby Restaurants
Ciao Bella
675 reviews
.18 km away
Mangal Meze
143 reviews
.17 km away
Gingham Kitchen
40 reviews
.19 km away
Nearby Attractions
Romford Dog Stadium
355 reviews
1.00 km away
Essex Limos
6 reviews
1.12 km away
Brookside Theatre
76 reviews
.40 km away
Havering Museum
41 reviews
.25 km away
Questions & AnswersAsk a question
Demi122
What's the lunch menu like, is there just as much food to choose from x
1 June 2016|
Answer Show all 9 answers
Response from Deedee999 | Reviewed this property |
still a good selection at lunch time but not as good as the evening, but then lunch is cheaper. Personally I prefer the evening, they also have seafood in the evening, and I like their tepenaki too.
1
Vote
Jrkhanom
Do they serve halal food if so what?
23 February 2016|
Answer Show all 6 answers
Response from Tracey S | Reviewed this property |
Unfortunately the food has not been halal certified. However, some of the Indian chefs do source halal meat, so please speak to the Manager on the day of your visit who will be able to advise you further.
0
Votes
Modupe O
Can anyone tell me how much lunch cost on Saturday?
20 February 2016|
Answer Show all 5 answers
Response from Jai186402 | Reviewed this property |
It is £9.99 from 12.00 to 3.30pm on Saturday ĺunch time according to their website.
0
Votes
Improve this listing

Restaurant Details

Rating summary
  • Food
    Service
  • Value
    Atmosphere
Average prices
USD 9 - USD 19
Meals
Lunch, Dinner, After-hours
Restaurant features
Reservations, Seating, Waitstaff, Parking Available, Highchairs Available, Wheelchair Accessible, Serves Alcohol, Full Bar, Buffet
Good for
Special Occasion Dining, Groups, Kids, Child-friendly
Open Hours
Sunday
12:00 - 22:30
Monday
12:00 - 15:00
17:30 - 22:30
Tuesday
12:00 - 15:00
17:30 - 22:30
Wednesday
12:00 - 15:00
17:30 - 22:30
Thursday
12:00 - 15:00
17:30 - 22:30
Friday
12:00 - 15:00
17:30 - 23:00
Saturday
17:30 - 23:00
12:00 - 15:30
Location and Contact Information
  • Address: Unit 4A 4A The Brewery | Waterloo Road, Romford RM1 1AU, England
  • Location: Europe  >  United Kingdom (UK)  >  England  >  Greater London  >  Romford
  • Phone Number: +44 1708 733777
  • E-mail
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing