We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Toby Carvery Romford

Brewery Walk The Brewery | Waterloo Road, Romford RM1 1AU, England
+44 844 571 7949
Website
Save
Map
Satellite
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
Overview
  • Excellent36%
  • Very good26%
  • Average15%
  • Poor10%
  • Terrible13%
Travellers talk about
“roast dinner” (17 reviews)
“sundae” (4 reviews)
Open Now
08:00 - 22:00All hours
CUISINES
British, Vegetarian Friendly, Gluten Free Options
PRICE
$
RATINGS
Service
Food
Value
Atmosphere
LOCATION
Brewery Walk The Brewery | Waterloo Road, Romford RM1 1AU, England
Write a Review
Reviews (374)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

1 - 10 of 374 reviews

Reviewed 3 days ago

I didn't think too much of this Toby Carvery. I find it a bit dark and the food didn't seem to be as good as the Toby in Brentwood. It is fine and convenient if you are out shopping but i wouldn't make a visit...More

Thank MaryCPhillips
General Manager A, Manager at Toby Carvery Romford, responded to this reviewResponded yesterday

Hello and thank you for the review, Should you ever have any queries or concerns please feel free to speak to a member of staff at the time to rectify any issues you may have :) As you are aware we are based in a...More

Reviewed 2 weeks ago

I feel like I need to leave a review for this restaurant as I was so impressed at how much I was not left out during my family lunch this weekend. It is great to see so many vegan options at a carvery - including...More

Thank London_Essex92
General Manager A, Manager at Toby Carvery Romford, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago

Thank you so much for your lovely review! We look forward to seeing you again soon 😊

Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

First time here in a long while, was put off a few years back due to the poor quality of service, but this has since been improved and can easily say I loved every moment of my visit, waitress was more Than helpful and the...More

Thank Keelin88
General Manager A, Manager at Toby Carvery Romford, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago

Thank you so much for your lovely review! We look forward to seeing you again soon 😊

Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We weren't allowed to sit where we wanted, rope put up, and manager on laptop working at a table. Was told by waitress they didn't want people sitting anywhere, so had to cram close to others. Potatoes were very dry. Carvery was half an hour...More

Thank Maria D
General Manager A, Manager at Toby Carvery Romford, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Maria, thank you for taking the time to leave us feedback about your experience with us. Toby Romford is currently under new management, I can only but apologise for your experience I will speak with the kitchen manager about meat portion, crackling and gravy if...More

Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

I would like to add a positive comment in regards to the self service all you can eat breakfast buffet for £4.49 ...the clue is in the name self service....however I did encounter a waitress who kindly informed me if I needed any assistance to...More

Thank Natasha G
Toby Carvery R, General Manager at Toby Carvery Romford, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Thank you for your lovely comments.

Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Went here for a work catch up and was worried being a veggie that can't have dairy! But I'm pleased to say the veggie options where amazing and the coconut milk rice pudding is worth a go!

Thank jthoro76
General Manager A, Manager at Toby Carvery Romford, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Please let us know if there is anything else we can do for you; we are more than happy to help! Hello Jthoro76, thank you; we appreciate your feedback!

Reviewed 3 weeks ago

As the title says, the food was good, but we were served by someone very rude. To be honest the customer service for breakfast just is not good.

1  Thank Sunil G
General Manager A, Manager at Toby Carvery Romford, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Hi Sunil thank you for taking the time to leave us your honest feedback. I will speak to both of my breakfast servers, I am so sorry you had a bad experience with us,

Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Around 12:30 today I arrived at the Toby Carvey in Romford to be seated by a lovely lady called Chloe. Who proceeded to take me to my table with two of my friends. But she wasn't allowed to as an angry lady walked into our...More

Thank AnnaPeters04
General Manager A, Manager at Toby Carvery Romford, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

I am so sorry to hear of your experience with us! I will be speaking with the servers that were on duty on Monday, I will also pass over your lovely comments about Chloe, thank you for taking the time to leave us feedback the...More

Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We had breakfast here one morning, having time to kill and thought it would be better than a local cafe. It's buffet style, so lots of choice, however some of the items weren't cooked to my liking. Not bad, but won't be rushing back either.

Thank LondonDebbieN
General Manager A, Manager at Toby Carvery Romford, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

We truly appreciate your honest feedback as without it we wouldn't be able to address any issues.

Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

I have been here before and the food is always ok, I noticed this time that you hardly got any meat with your meal and there was a big selection of different potatoes but they could have done with more vegetables to choose from. We...More

Thank Joanie H
General Manager A, Manager at Toby Carvery Romford, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Hi Joanie thank you for taking the time to leave us your honest feedback. The Carvery is currently under new management if you ever have an issue please speak to a member of management and we will be more than happy to help you.

Nearby
Nearby Restaurants
Ciao Bella
675 reviews
.18 km away
Mangal Meze
143 reviews
.17 km away
COSMO Romford
588 reviews
.01 km away
Gingham Kitchen
40 reviews
.19 km away
Nearby Attractions
Romford Dog Stadium
355 reviews
1.00 km away
Essex Limos
6 reviews
1.12 km away
Brookside Theatre
76 reviews
.40 km away
Havering Museum
41 reviews
.24 km away
Questions & Answers
Get quick answers from Toby Carvery Romford staff and past visitors.
Note: your question will be posted publicly on the Questions & Answers page.
Posting guidelines
Submit
Improve this listing

Restaurant Details

Rating summary
  • Food
    Service
  • Value
    Atmosphere
Average prices
USD 8 - USD 15
Meals
Brunch, Breakfast, Lunch, Dinner
Restaurant features
Takeout, Reservations, Buffet, Seating, Waitstaff, Parking Available, Highchairs Available, Wheelchair Accessible, Serves Alcohol, Full Bar, Free Wifi
Good for
Child-friendly, Kids, Groups
Open Hours
Sunday
08:00 - 22:00
Monday
08:00 - 22:00
Tuesday
08:00 - 22:00
Wednesday
08:00 - 22:00
Thursday
08:00 - 22:00
Friday
08:00 - 22:00
Saturday
08:00 - 22:00
Location and Contact Information
  • Address: Brewery Walk The Brewery | Waterloo Road, Romford RM1 1AU, England
  • Location: Europe  >  United Kingdom (UK)  >  England  >  Greater London  >  Romford
  • Phone Number: +44 844 571 7949
  • E-mail
Description
Welcome to the Toby Carvery Romford. When it comes to roast dinners, we really know our stuff. Every day our chefs lay on a feast of tender, hand-carved meats with all the trimmings – including towering Yorkshire puds, golden roasties with all those lovely little crunchy bits, and plenty of freshly prepared veg, all crowned with proper gravy. So it's no wonder we're Essex’s favourite carvery restaurant. Drop by and you'll find lots more on offer, including cooked breakfasts and tasty specials.
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing