We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Toby Carvery Whitewebbs House

Map
Satellite
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
Get directions
Whitewebbs Lane, Enfield EN2 9HH, England (Formerly Toby Carvery)
+44 20 8363 0542
Website
Today
08:00 - 22:00
Closed now
See all hours
Hours:
Sun - Sat 08:00 - 22:00
More Info
Add Photo Write a Review

282 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 282: English reviews
Level Contributor
14 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

The roast was really very nice and fresh. Enjoyed everything at the table. The service was friendly. Will definitely go back!

Helpful?
Thank Bhav B
Toby W, Manager at Toby Carvery Whitewebbs House, responded to this review

thanks for taking the time to leave your comments we really appreciate all positive feedback, thanks again. The team and I hope to see you soon More 

London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
32 reviews
23 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 week ago

If you are having breakfast get there early as the food seems to be much better as the morning goes on the food goes down hill. They really need to do something about there toaster very very slow !!!!but to be fair a reasonable breakfast and always value for money staff fairly attentive. You get what you pay for .

Helpful?
Thank Bray363
Toby W, Manager at Toby Carvery Whitewebbs House, responded to this review

Thank you for your comments, we appreciate the feedback as it always helps to improve in are service and standards in future, I'm glad to here you enjoyed the breakfast and will making sure that standards stay consistent throughout the breakfast hours. thanks again and the team and I hope to see you soon. More 

Colchester
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Very good as always, good food at good prices. Nice country setting. Could do with more staff as not to keep the customers waiting .

Helpful?
Thank Simon D
General Manager A, Manager at Toby Carvery Whitewebbs House, responded to this review

Hi Simon, thanks for the great & constructive feedback, I will pass on the comments to the team More 

London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
12 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

I've been to this place twice now and there hasn't been any room by the carvery! So we were asked if we would be ok by the bar! There was a very unpleasant smell in this area which you would imagine put us off our food! Carvery was ok can't fault the good really! We then used the toilets and... More 

Helpful?
Thank manj_24
Toby W, General Manager at Toby Carvery Whitewebbs House, responded to this review

Hi Manj, thanks for the honest feedback, it helps us to improve, I will investigate the smell and hopefully we can fix this. If you would like to discuss this further please feel free to give us a call but thanks again. More 

London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
80 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 February 2017

Visited the carvery on Sunday with a friend. We'd booked a table so walked straight in. Queue for carvery moved quickly. Good choice of meal and plenty of vegetables. All in all a very enjoyable visit. Having a large car park helps too.

Helpful?
Thank Christine_Matthews
Toby W, General Manager at Toby Carvery Whitewebbs House, responded to this review

Hi Christine, Thankyou for taking the time to leave a review, were glad you enjoyed your visit and we hope to see you again soon More 

Level Contributor
12 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 February 2017 via mobile

Been here once before and that was average this it was worst yorkshire pud were flat meat dry and beef very fatty veg dry been to other ti ys and never been this bad also lack of staff hope it inproves soon

Helpful?
1 Thank Inzalaco
Toby W, General Manager at Toby Carvery Whitewebbs House, responded to this review

Hi Inzalaco, Were sorry you did not enjoy your visit, if you would like to discuss this further please speak to a duty manager when on the premises or give us a call on 0208 363 0542, many thanks More 

Greater London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
11 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 February 2017

we tried to get into the toby on Carterhatch lane but were told it was too busy and there would not be availability for at least an hour so they suggested Whitewebbs so we decided to try there. When we arrived one of number went in to check availability and it was a good job as she managed to get... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank auntms
General Manager A, Manager at Toby Carvery Whitewebbs House, responded to this review

Auntms, thank you for bringing this matter to our attention. We appreciate your comments. More 

London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
219 reviews
141 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 133 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 February 2017

The Barnet Toby has recently closed, which was the best one in the area, so we thought we would give Whitewebbs another try. Wow, am I pleased that you can now book a table. It was packed. But the queues to get food (it was Sunday), but as bad as ever. At least it meant the veg was fresh. Nice... More 

Helpful?
Thank Stephen P
General Manager A, Manager at Toby Carvery Whitewebbs House, responded to this review

Thank you very much for sharing these comments, Stephen. More 

Cheshunt, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
28 reviews
21 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 February 2017

Love having a meal here,set in a lovely location and you can have a meal in this great house.The staff are always pleasant and the food is cooked to perfection,it is known as a Toby Carvery,so only roast dinners available here. After dinner you can walk around Whitewebbs park and work your roast off as you will always be full... More 

Helpful?
Thank Simon S
General Manager A, Manager at Toby Carvery Whitewebbs House, responded to this review

Thank you very much for sharing these comments, Simon . More 

London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
43 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 February 2017 via mobile

You can't really go wrong with a carvery. This place is quite popular that you need to wait a while to be seated. The waiting area is spacious and has a great bar where you can catch up while waiting. Once seated, you need to que up to get your food. It's great food, good value for money.

Helpful?
1 Thank jellibean1982
Toby W, Manager at Toby Carvery Whitewebbs House, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to leave us your feedback, we really appreciate it. It great to hear that you enjoyed your experience with us and we hope to see you soon. More 

Travellers who viewed Toby Carvery Whitewebbs House also viewed

Enfield, Greater London
Enfield, Greater London
 
Enfield, Greater London
 

Been to Toby Carvery Whitewebbs House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Improve this listing

Restaurant Details

Rating summary
  • Food
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
    Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
    Atmosphere
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
Average prices
USD 5 - USD 11
Cuisine
British, Pub, Vegetarian Friendly
Meals
Brunch, Breakfast, Lunch, Dinner
Restaurant features
Takeout, Wheelchair Accessible, Free Wifi, Reservations, Outdoor Seating, Buffet, Seating, Waitstaff, Parking Available, Free Off-Street Parking, Highchairs Available, Serves Alcohol, Full Bar, Wine and Beer, Accepts American Express, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa
Good for
Child-friendly, Cheap Eats, View, Kids, Groups
Open Hours
Sunday
08:00 - 22:00
Monday
08:00 - 22:00
Tuesday
08:00 - 22:00
Wednesday
08:00 - 22:00
Thursday
08:00 - 22:00
Friday
08:00 - 22:00
Saturday
08:00 - 22:00
Location and Contact Information
  • Address: Whitewebbs Lane, Enfield EN2 9HH, England (Formerly Toby Carvery)
  • Location: Europe  >  United Kingdom (UK)  >  England  >  Greater London  >  Enfield
  • Phone Number: +44 20 8363 0542

Questions & Answers

Here's what previous visitors have asked, with answers from representatives of Toby Carvery Whitewebbs House and other visitors
1 question
Ask a question

See all questions (1)

Questions? Get answers from Toby Carvery Whitewebbs House staff and past visitors.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Do you have gluten-free options?
  • Is there a dress code?
  • Do you allow dogs on the outdoor patio?