We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Feilden's Arms

Certificate of Excellence
$$ - $$$
Bar, British, Pub, Gastropub, Gluten Free Options
Map
Satellite
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
Get directions
Whalley Road | Mellor Brook, Blackburn BB2 7PR, England
+44 1254 814655
Website
Today
17:00 - 20:00
12:00 - 14:00
Open now
All hours
Hours:
Sun 12:00 - 18:30
Mon - Thu 17:00 - 20:00
Mon - Sat 12:00 - 14:00
Fri - Sat 17:00 - 20:30
More Info
Add Photo Write a Review

428 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 428: English reviews
Level Contributor
14 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed yesterday NEW via mobile

We called on the off chance for Sunday tea. The restaurant wasn't very busy and the waiter advised that due to only being one chef on that there would, unfortunately be a wait. This was a wait of 45mins which seemed rather unacceptable, but once the food arrived it was immediately forgotten, and well worth the wait. I had the... More 

Helpful?
Thank Karen B
west yorkshire
Level Contributor
45 reviews
28 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed yesterday NEW

My wife booked this through groupon, and i was quite dubious as it was a really good price, as it stated dinner & breakfast with an overnight stay. Upon arrival we were greeted with a warm welcome and swiftly checked in. Got into the room which was nice and adequate, only thing i could nit pick at was that it... More 

Helpful?
Thank yorkslee_7
Blackburn, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
8 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Visited recently for a light lunch with a friend. Both of us had sandwiches which we felt we're of quite poor quality - mine a rather dry ciabatta with a sparse filling, my friend's was on rather soggy brown, pre-sliced bread. Both were accompanied by a less than fresh side salad. In fairness we were offered a desert on the... More 

Helpful?
Thank Wendy S
Preston, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
10 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Groupon deal, excellent value for money. Booked as a little Friday night birthday treat. The 2 landlords are so attentive and the staff pleasant but there are issues that need sorting. Young inexperienced waitress served wrong steaks to us, and a wrong drink. The rooms are simple but pleasant. Very cold evening and there was no heating in our room... More 

Helpful?
Thank Bluegerbera
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
109 reviews
59 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 55 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

I've rated on my experience for the price we paid. We had an overnight stay, 3 course meal and 'breakfast' for £59. We stayed on a Sunday night. The bar was quite busy on arrival with just 1 stressed man behind the bar. Although he was very nice first impressions were that the place was disorganised. They had no registration... More 

Helpful?
Thank Kirsty78_11
Manchester, United Kingdom
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Came here with the Groupon Voucher. Really surprised to see such a choice of food for the amount we paid. The food was excellent, especially the Lamb. The service was great and the two landlords were so welcoming and friendly. Had a great night and would definitely return. The room was nice - could do with a new carpet but... More 

Helpful?
Thank cliedl80
Darwen, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
106 reviews
74 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Enjoyed a lovely meal here. Weekend day evening so was not busy. Atmosphere was very nice. The food was Delicious. Had garlic bread with cheese to start that was lovely and the steak and kidney roll poly for main that was beautiful. The staff are lovely and the decor is very nice. The only downfall was dirty cutlery and the... More 

Helpful?
Thank Zoe B
Phill L, Manager at Feilden's Arms, responded to this review

Dear Zoe B Thank you for your review. We are really pleased you enjoyed your meal and surroundings. We have now addressed the issues you highlighted: We have employed a new cleaner, with toilets being her main priority. We have retrained restaurant staff on the procedure for cleaning cutlery. We have also added checking cutlery before, during and after service... More 

Hull
Level Contributor
13 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We went with a groupon voucher for a night in the hotel with evening meal and breakfast .The evening meal was very good food well presented and tasty breakfast was only a bag of of different things with fruit juice but for thr price we paid we couldn't complain .The two guys who are the landlords of the place where... More 

Helpful?
Thank lucylouHull
Phill L, Manager at Feilden's Arms, responded to this review

Dear Guest Thank you so much for your kind review. I will let all the staff know that their hard work is recognised. We hope to see you again. Best wishes Phill, Ian and the team More 

Level Contributor
7 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Pub looked great as did the website menu. When we visited we were told the pub did not serve food. A very disappointing night even after looking online to do our homework first

Helpful?
Thank Mark T
Phill L, Manager at Feilden's Arms, responded to this review

Dear Mark T The Feilden's Arms serves food at the following times: Mon-Sat 12-2pm 5pm-8pm Sunday 12-7pm This is well advertised. I am unsure of when you visited as you do not state this in your review. However, we have had an extremely few couple of weeks and on the rare couple of occasions we have had to turn those... More 

2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 weeks ago via mobile

We booked here several months ago as we were going to a concert in the king George's hall , the 2 lovely guys who run the pub had only been there for 3 weeks The rooms were clean and inviting and well equipped The hospitality was amazing after we got back we chatted for hours We had a laugh about... More 

Helpful?
Thank Julie T
Phill L, Manager at Feilden's Arms, responded to this review

Dear Julie Thank you so much for your lovely review. We had a brilliant night with you and really enjoyed your company. It will be great to see you again. Rest assured, we are reviewing the breakfast situation. Best wishes to you all Take Care Phill & Ian More 

Travellers who viewed Feilden's Arms also viewed

Blackburn, Lancashire
 
Blackburn, Lancashire
Blackburn, Lancashire
 

Been to Feilden's Arms? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Improve this listing

Restaurant Details

Rating summary
  • Food
    4 of 5 bubbles
    Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
    Atmosphere
    4 of 5 bubbles
Cuisine
Bar, British, Pub, Gastropub, Gluten Free Options
Meals
Lunch, Dinner, Brunch, After-hours
Restaurant features
Reservations, Outdoor Seating, Seating, Waitstaff, Parking Available, Television, Highchairs Available, Wheelchair Accessible, Serves Alcohol, Full Bar, Free Wifi
Good for
Local cuisine, Business meetings, Child-friendly, Kids, Special Occasion Dining, Groups, Cheap Eats, Romantic
Open Hours
Sunday
12:00 - 18:30
Monday
12:00 - 14:00
17:00 - 20:00
Tuesday
12:00 - 14:00
17:00 - 20:00
Wednesday
12:00 - 14:00
17:00 - 20:00
Thursday
12:00 - 14:00
17:00 - 20:00
Friday
12:00 - 14:00
17:00 - 20:30
Saturday
12:00 - 14:00
17:00 - 20:30
Location and Contact Information
  • Address: Whalley Road | Mellor Brook, Blackburn BB2 7PR, England
  • Location: Europe  >  United Kingdom (UK)  >  England  >  Lancashire  >  Blackburn
  • Phone Number: +44 1254 814655

Questions & Answers

Here's what previous visitors have asked, with answers from representatives of Feilden's Arms and other visitors
3 questions
Ask a question
Gloucester, United Kingdom
3 months ago
1 month ago

See all questions (3)

Questions? Get answers from Feilden's Arms staff and past visitors.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Do you have gluten-free options?
  • Is there a dress code?
  • Do you allow dogs on the outdoor patio?