We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

BJ`S Oceanside

Rua Pernada do Almargem, Quarteira 8125-186, Portugal
+351 910 698 479
Website
Save
Map
Satellite
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
Overview
  • Excellent70%
  • Very good21%
  • Average6%
  • Poor2%
  • Terrible1%
Travellers talk about
“fresh fish” (22 reviews)
“burger” (24 reviews)
“coleslaw” (5 reviews)
Restaurant Hours
CUISINES
Seafood, Mediterranean, European, Portuguese, Vegetarian Friendly
PRICE
$$ - $$$
RATINGS
Service
Food
Value
Atmosphere
LOCATION
Rua Pernada do Almargem, Quarteira 8125-186, Portugal
All Details
Write a Review
Reviews (443)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

1 - 10 of 405 reviews

Reviewed 2 days ago via mobile

Loud, overpriced, poor service, warm beer, warm water, warm wine Guys what has gone wrong it's a mess. Seems you careless whilst the money is rolling in BUT you are getting complacent Not coming back after 5 years of visits and each year it's getting...More

Thank 1961scunnyboy
Bex99Portugal, Owner at BJ`S Oceanside, responded to this reviewResponded yesterday

Thank you for coming to Bj's and I am extremely sorry that you did not receive the level of service that we pride ourselves upon. It is not good enough on our part and we will put measures in place so that we learn from...More

Reviewed 5 days ago via mobile

Been several times. Faultless. Friendly service, great food. This is how the beach bars a bit further east used to be before they became expensive! If I had to offer the owners any advice (!) it's keep doing exactly what you are doing. We have...More

Thank greatsnoring
Reviewed 5 days ago

We were recommended Bj's by some good friends that visit regularly. Sooo glad we gave it a go it was fab. I would definitely recommend booking, as they are very busy, we were lucky enough to get a cancellation, but try and book a good...More

Thank emslwills
Reviewed 5 days ago via mobile

This is a must go to place to eat when staying in the Algarve but be sure to book ahead to avoid disappointment. A shed on the beach is how the owners describe it but it's so much more than that. We went in the...More

Thank Carole P
Reviewed 1 week ago

Full of people having a "Jolly" time, listening to "Jolly" music and sampling excellent quality well cooked food, served by very "Jolly" staff. Ours was a party of 8 we had a selection from the menu and everyone commented how excellent the food was. Will...More

Thank iant1960
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

The food is excellent the staff lovely and friendly it's so laid back eating with sand in your toes. Great location on the beach with parking would highly recommend for friends and family Live music on some days which was also fantastic Must go if...More

Thank RippedOff144
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

This place is a must visit. This is our third time to Quartiera and to our shame the first time we've got to BJs. Be sure and book ahead to avoid disappointment, that's been our downfall on previous visits, often it's fully booked on the...More

Thank punkjbf
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Been to BJ s quite a few times over the years but have always had a car. Got a normal taxi off the street and cost us 6 euros. So when we had our meal, and was ready to leave at the end of the...More

Thank gregb1965
Bex99Portugal, Owner at BJ`S Oceanside, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago

Dear Greg, I am sorry that the taxi company charged you so much. We can't order a standard taxi because they won't come down the dirt track as they then have to clean their cars. I hear you saying 'rubbish'....well it isn't and the only...More

Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

This was our first visit to BJ's on a recommendation from a friend. We were not disappointed. With great service and a good atmosphere we had a most enjoyable lunch with the kids food very plentiful which can be a problem in the Algarve. Our...More

Thank declanchristopherm
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

I emailed the owners several times asking questions. They answered me promptly and as a result I've booked for my family to dine at this restaurant I am so glad I did it because the service was friendly and the food was scrumptious can't wait...More

Thank Nazthedog123
Nearby
Nearby Restaurants
Baz Minnies Irish Bar
221 reviews
1.01 km away
A Gaivota Beach Bar
120 reviews
.67 km away
11 na Praya
21 reviews
1.05 km away
Nearby Attractions
Quarter A Gypsy Market
88 reviews
.79 km away
Trafal Beach
6 reviews
.04 km away
Bikerent
44 reviews
1.33 km away
ZEN SUP
36 reviews
.71 km away
Ask a question
Questions & Answers
janeyd630
21 May 2017|
Answer
Response from Bex99Portugal | Property representative |
Hi Jane, I am afraid that we are fully booked for the 28th may. I really hope we can welcome you another time? Many thanks BJ
0
Votes
Dianapeter
19 September 2016|
AnswerShow all 7 answers
Response from Steve M | Reviewed this property |
Sorry.... I've only just noticed this ... hope you found it....
0
Votes
Maciej N
26 April 2016|
AnswerShow all 4 answers
Response from choosee | Reviewed this property |
I would say that the restaurant is past the smaller cliff area but before the larger red sandstone cliffs. Worth the walk. I imagine that you could drive in from the lake side .Loved the location an the food.
0
Votes
Improve this listing

Restaurant Details

Rating summary
  • Food
    Service
  • Value
    Atmosphere
Meals
Lunch, Dinner, After-hours
Restaurant features
Reservations, Outdoor Seating, Seating, Waitstaff, Parking Available, Highchairs Available, Serves Alcohol, Full Bar
Good for
Kids, View, Child-friendly, Local cuisine, Groups, Special Occasion Dining
Location and Contact Information
  • Address: Rua Pernada do Almargem, Quarteira 8125-186, Portugal
  • Location: Europe  >  Portugal  >  Algarve  >  Faro District  >  Quarteira
  • Phone Number: +351 910 698 479
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing