We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Benihana Dulles

21089 Dulles Town Cir, Dulles, VA 20166-2417
+1 703-421-0888
Website
Save
Map
Satellite
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
Overview
  • Excellent14%
  • Very good34%
  • Average21%
  • Poor20%
  • Terrible11%
Travellers talk about
“fried rice” (8 reviews)
“chicken” (8 reviews)
“shrimp trio” (2 reviews)
Open Now
11:30 am - 2:30 pmAll hours
CUISINES
Japanese, Sushi, Asian
PRICE
$$ - $$$
RATINGS
Service
Food
Value
Atmosphere
LOCATION
21089 Dulles Town Cir, Dulles, VA 20166-2417
All Details
Write a Review
Reviews (70)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

1 - 10 of 67 reviews

Reviewed 1 week ago

My daughter and her friends went to Benihana for a special dinner before homecoming and won't make that mistake again. They had a reservation for 7:30 pm and didn't have a cook come to them until 9 pm. Reservations mean nothing apparently. When we picked...More

Thank Regina S
Reviewed 13 August 2017 via mobile

This place is a substandard Japanese steakhouse. The chef was not entertaining and obviously didn't know how to cook most of the food. They up charge for items you get standard at other restaurants. Additionally it was very expensive. Worst tasting and high priced! 2...More

Thank Melissa P
Reviewed 22 July 2017 via mobile

The food is not much better that what you get in a mall food court. Service is adequate and the prices are sky high for a bit of atmosphere with so many other great choices near by!

Thank Philip_Herring
Reviewed 8 July 2017 via mobile

I visited here recently with a group of work colleagues. We ordered our food and did have a bit of a wait for the chef to come. When cooking, the show that he put on was brilliant! The food was nice, nothing amazing, however I...More

Thank Loddy0
Reviewed 14 May 2017 via mobile

Went for a friends birthday. The chef couldn't have made boxed mac and cheese successfully. Nobodies meat was fully cooked when asked to put on longer she threw it in the garbage & wouldn't reheat it, then when the manger was spoken too, he was...More

1  Thank ariana h
Benihana M, Guest Relations Manager at Benihana Dulles, responded to this reviewResponded 19 May 2017

Ariana, We're sorry to hear this as it shouldn't have happened. Thanks for bringing it to our attention. Your feedback will be shared with our Guest Relations team for improvements.

Reviewed 22 April 2017

As soon as we were greeted by the host we were asked if there were any dietary issues they needed to accommodate. I often select Asian cuisine so I don't have to worry as much about whether there is dairy in my meal. In this...More

Thank lgshebesta
Reviewed 11 April 2017

After reading the reviews, my guess is that some hibachi chefs are better and more entertaining than others. My family went here with my cousin's family. There were five young children (one was an sleeping infant, so disregard him) and they were each entertained by...More

Thank David L
Reviewed 11 April 2017

This is something you must do in Washington DC. It´s like a combination of interactive cooking and incredible delicious food experience!

Thank Icelandintro
Reviewed 14 February 2017

We came here for a girls night before going to the movies. We were seated and our server was VERY slow and we didn't always get items we asked for. Our chef was not entertaining at all, she didn't even try. She then had to...More

Thank HBH2336
Benihana M, Brand Communication at Benihana Dulles, responded to this reviewResponded 25 February 2017

HBH2336, on behalf of our team here at Benihana, we would like to sincerely apologize for your negative visit with us. If you have not done so already, please complete our ‘Contact Us Form’ located on our website, and be sure to select ‘Guest Relations’...More

Reviewed 22 January 2017 via mobile

We had made reservations well in advance. Upon arrival, the 2 hostess hardly greeted us and told us to take a seat on a bench. The place was not full. We sat there 15 minutes past our reservation time. A woman walked up and complained...More

Thank Caoimhe N
Benihana M, Guest Relations Manager at Benihana Dulles, responded to this reviewResponded 26 January 2017

Thank you for sharing your review. We understand your disappointment as this shouldn’t have happened. Your feedback helps us to make improvements and we’re hopeful that you will provide us with an opportunity to serve you again. Arigato.

Nearby
Nearby Restaurants
Cafesano
25 reviews
.31 km away
The Cheesecake Factory
248 reviews
.56 km away
Red Lobster
60 reviews
.43 km away
LongHorn Steakhouse
77 reviews
.36 km away
Nearby Attractions
Claude Moore Park/Lanesville Heritage Area
24 reviews
1.50 km away
Sportrock Climbing Center
9 reviews
1.21 km away
Allsports Grand Prix
11 reviews
1.25 km away
Cookology Recreational Culinary School
29 reviews
.75 km away
Questions & Answers
Get quick answers from Benihana Dulles staff and past visitors.
Note: your question will be posted publicly on the Questions & Answers page.
Posting guidelines
Submit
Improve this listing

Restaurant Details

Rating summary
  • Food
    Service
  • Value
    Atmosphere
Average prices
USD 30 - USD 30
Cuisine
Meals
Lunch, Dinner
Restaurant features
Reservations, Seating, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible, Serves Alcohol, Full Bar
Dining Style
Casual Dining
Good for
Child-friendly, Kids, Groups
Open Hours
Sunday
12:00 pm - 9:00 pm
Monday
11:30 am - 2:30 pm
5:00 pm - 9:00 pm
Tuesday
11:30 am - 2:30 pm
5:00 pm - 9:00 pm
Wednesday
11:30 am - 2:30 pm
5:00 pm - 9:00 pm
Thursday
11:30 am - 2:30 pm
5:00 pm - 9:00 pm
Friday
11:30 am - 2:30 pm
5:00 pm - 10:00 pm
Saturday
1:00 pm - 10:00 pm
Location and Contact Information
  • Address: 21089 Dulles Town Cir, Dulles, VA 20166-2417
    (Leesburg Pike)
  • Location: United States  >  Virginia (VA)  >  Loudoun County  >  Dulles
  • Phone Number: +1 703-421-0888
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing