We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Old Mill Room

200 Ednam Dr, Boars Head, Charlottesville, VA 22903-4674
+1 434-972-2230
Website
Save
Map
Satellite
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
Overview
  • Excellent64%
  • Very good23%
  • Average7%
  • Poor4%
  • Terrible2%
Travellers talk about
“brunch” (41 reviews)
“peanut soup” (22 reviews)
Closed Now
All hours
CUISINES
American, Contemporary, Gluten Free Options
PRICE
$$$$
RATINGS
Service
Food
Value
Atmosphere
LOCATION
200 Ednam Dr, Boars Head, Charlottesville, VA 22903-4674
All Details
Write a Review
Reviews (338)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

1 - 10 of 338 reviews

Reviewed 2 days ago

Great service and food. However, the menu is a little on the expensive side especially for lunch. Offers a salad bar and hot food buffet.

Thank Reynold J
Management response:Responded yesterday

Wonderful to have you as our guest. Thank you for your kind review and we hope you are able to join us again very soon. Regards

Reviewed 1 week ago

Dined here recently while a guest at the Inn. The food was good with a good wine list; however, the details are what were a little below the mark. We began with a drink in the adjoining bar which was small, had wooden floors, tables...More

Thank Evelyn C
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We at lunch on a Saturday and breakfast on a Sunday and both times we got the buffet. Don't shy away from the buffet. It is delicious and top shelf. This isn't Golden Corral.

Thank MsUppity
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

This place feels like a time capsule, but then I suppose the name suggests that. But instead of evoking the 19th century, it feels more like the Reagan era – pleased with itself but not quite as smart as it wants to believe. Looking around,...More

Thank mphillips12000
Management response:Responded 2 weeks ago

Thank you for being our guest recently and for completing the guest survey. Guest feedback is a valuable tool for us in our efforts to make continual improvements. I am sorry to hear your dining experiences were not up to your expectations. We take all...More

Reviewed 2 weeks ago

The Old Mill Room was suggested to us by colleagues. Frankly, I and my dinner companions were not impressed. The soup was outstanding, but the service and food were disappointing. We will not be returningMore

Thank rcwcfa
Management response:Responded 2 weeks ago

Thank you for being our guest recently and for completing the guest survey. Guest feedback is a valuable tool for us in our efforts to make continual improvements. I am sorry to hear your dining experiences were not up to your expectations. We take all...More

Reviewed 2 weeks ago

I had the buffet lunch. The dining room is attractive and the staff very gracious and attentive. Unfortunately, the food did not make me wish to return anytime soon. The peanut soup was good but the other items on the buffet were rather tasteless and...More

Thank toulouse531
Management response:Responded 2 weeks ago

Thank you so much for choosing to visit us at the Boars Head Inn. I would also like to thank you for taking the time to give us your feedback on your experience . We take all feedback very seriously and use this to improve...More

Reviewed 21 June 2017

a first class breakfast, both the buffet and items off the menu. Great service and very comfortable atmosphere

Thank dfutransky
Management response:Responded 4 weeks ago

Thank you so much for choosing to visit us at the Boars Head Inn. I would also like to thank you for taking the time to give us feedback on your experience. we hope you are able to join us again soon Regards

Reviewed 20 June 2017

My friend and I decided upon lunching at the Old Mill Room at the Boars Head Inn because it was close to appointments that I had earlier in the day. Upon arrival, the host was very congenial and helpful, very nice man (I'm sorry I...More

Thank meorphotographer
Reviewed 14 June 2017

We thoroughly enjoyed our meals at this resort hotel restaurant. On arrival at the resort we ate dinner and then the following two mornings we had breakfast. The evening meal was very good approaching excellent. My wife said the pork chop she had was the...More

Thank Howard H
Management response:Responded 16 June 2017

Thank you for being our guest recently and for completing the Trip Advisory guest survey. Guest feedback is a valuable tool for us in our efforts to make continual improvements. We are very happy to hear your dining experiences were enjoyable. Thank you so much...More

Reviewed 12 June 2017

We dined here on our last night at the Boar's head. The veal cheeks and local trout were bursting with flavor. Bread pudding for desert...yum yum.

Thank Lance W
Nearby
Nearby Restaurants
The Ivy Inn Restaurant
731 reviews
2.30 km away
Sedona Taphouse
208 reviews
3.24 km away
Bellair Market
86 reviews
1.32 km away
Nearby Attractions
University of Virginia
979 reviews
3.52 km away
The Corner
52 reviews
3.98 km away
John Paul Jones Arena
31 reviews
3.13 km away
The Fralin Museum of Art at the University of Virginia
48 reviews
3.65 km away
Ask a question
Questions & Answers
ydgold2365
26 March 2017|
Answer
Response from Shawn J | Property representative |
Hello ydgold236 Thank you for the inquiry The Easter Buffet is 58$ per adult 30$ 5-11 under 5 is free. The Pavilion is our Banquet facility and the Old Mill Room is our restaurant. For reservations please call... More
0
Votes
coopa1933
23 October 2016|
Answer
Response from Bayside11361 | Reviewed this property |
Don't know.Go to their web site
0
Votes
coopa1933
23 October 2016|
AnswerShow all 2 answers
Response from Steven W | Reviewed this property |
what a stupid question. How would we know? Call them yourself
-1
Votes
Improve this listing

Restaurant Details

Rating summary
  • Food
    Service
  • Value
    Atmosphere
Average prices
USD 20 - USD 50
Cuisine
American, Contemporary, Gluten Free Options
Meals
Brunch, Breakfast, Lunch, Dinner
Restaurant features
Reservations, Private Dining, Seating, Waitstaff, Parking Available, Wheelchair Accessible, Serves Alcohol, Full Bar, Highchairs Available
Dining Style
Fine Dining
Good for
Groups, Romantic, Local cuisine, Business meetings, Special Occasion Dining, Child-friendly
Open Hours
Sunday
07:00 - 14:00
18:00 - 21:00
Monday
07:00 - 14:00
18:00 - 21:00
Tuesday
07:00 - 14:00
18:00 - 21:00
Wednesday
07:00 - 14:00
18:00 - 21:00
Thursday
07:00 - 14:00
18:00 - 21:00
Friday
07:00 - 14:00
18:00 - 21:30
Saturday
07:00 - 14:00
18:00 - 21:30
Location and Contact Information
  • Address: 200 Ednam Dr, Boars Head, Charlottesville, VA 22903-4674
    (Berwick Road)
  • Location: United States  >  Virginia (VA)  >  Charlottesville
  • Phone Number: +1 434-972-2230
  • E-mail
  • This restaurant is at Boar's Head Resort
Description
In 1965, Boar's Head set out to create a dining experience that celebrates innovation blended with Southern style blending culinary artistry and classic elegance. Today, culinary tradition and passion for inspired cuisine continues. Our extensive wine and brew lists pair perfectly with a range of fresh, bold flavors that change with the seasons. A 2013 Wine Spectator Award Winner. AAA Four Diamond award-winning restaurant for 27 years running. From classic bistro fare and grill favorites, to fine dining at the Old Mill Room Restaurant and our extravagant Sunday Brunch-a true culinary adventure awaits you at Charlottesville's Only Four-Diamond Resort. Boar's Head is open for breakfast, lunch, and dinner seven days a week.
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing