We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

The Diner

550 Winfield Dunn Pkwy, Sevierville, TN 37876-5509
+1 865-908-1904
Website
Save
Map
Satellite
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
Overview
  • Excellent53%
  • Very good25%
  • Average13%
  • Poor5%
  • Terrible4%
Travellers talk about
“elk burger” (34 reviews)
“burgers” (69 reviews)
“fries” (65 reviews)
Closed Now
All hours
CUISINES
American, Diner, Vegetarian Friendly, Vegan Options, Gluten Free Options
PRICE
$$ - $$$
RATINGS
Service
Food
Value
Atmosphere
LOCATION
550 Winfield Dunn Pkwy, Sevierville, TN 37876-5509
All Details
Write a Review
Reviews (705)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

1 - 10 of 705 reviews

Reviewed 3 days ago

We loved this place so much we went 2 times in the 3 days we stayed in this area. Food was great and the service even better. Highly recommend the breakfast menu.

Thank Natiffanie F
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Great place to enjoy all the American classics. The waitresses in their poodle skirts are so sweet and efficient. We went late and the food was wonderful. They have shakes and all the goodies like pie to go along with all the entrees. Tell em...More

Thank bizygirl43
HowardOnHwy66, Owner at The Diner, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago

Thank you TX girl, we really appreciate that you chose THE DINER & took the time to post. Workin hard to serve you as we want to served ourselves. and....we love TX too. Great state, great people, loved life there for 14 of my years.

Reviewed 2 weeks ago

I have been eating at the Diner for over a year now. I love the atmosphere , car shows , lets not forget the Elk Sandwich. The Place is very clean. Waitress very friendly and helpful when you place a order.

Thank Deborah W
HowardOnHwy66, Owner at The Diner, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Thank you, you are appreciated, always our pleasure to serve. The Elk burger is my personal burger favorite.

Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We went here for breakfast at the recommendation of some local people. It was just like the old diners you see on TV shows from the 50s. The workers were friendly with all the customers. Our waitress was an older lady, but dressed in a...More

Thank Buffygray
HowardOnHwy66, Owner at The Diner, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

You are appreciated for choosing us & taking the time to post. No shortcuts in our effort to deliver exactly what you experienced. Thanks again.

Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Having arrived from the UK and wanting to sample a typical American Diner, this one stood out by far as we were staying in Pigen Forge. The exteria & interia was clean and most impressive and the waitresses were so helpful and friendly which made...More

Thank JediTaxi
HowardOnHwy66, Owner at The Diner, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Thank you. We are thankful for you and committed to serving well you and all who enter our doors. Your post is also appreciated. Trusting you are enjoying all in your visit to ETN / The Great Smokies.

Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

We were seated during a fairly quiet time in the afternoon. After 10 minutes of waiting on anyone to say anything to us, my husband stopped a waitress and asked who was handling our table. The hostess had failed to tell anyone we were there....More

Thank Mamacatt
HowardOnHwy66, Owner at The Diner, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Well thanks for trying us, and for asking for help, both are appreciated. Fairly quiet is relative as here in October and quite honestly every day all day is, has been very busy with significant increases. It is inexcusable that you would be seated without...More

Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Visited while on vacation with our family. My son had the kids burger and fries and he enjoyed the meal. My husband had the grilled chicken sandwich and felt it was just ok. My daughter and I shared a breakfast meal, short stack with eggs...More

Thank VickiB624
HowardOnHwy66, Owner at The Diner, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Thanks for dining with us. We hope average is good. Sorry you did not like the 14-18 applewood smoked bacon, we don't hear that much. Actually we cannot find a better tasting applewood smoked bacon. It is premium, perhaps you had some more crisp than...More

Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Went here early on a Saturday morning with a party of four. It took FOREVER, over 20 minutes, to place our order and there were only two other tables with two people each at these tables. Our order was as follows: One ordered pancakes and...More

Thank mcpoppen
HowardOnHwy66, Owner at The Diner, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Had hoped to speak to you but have not heard back. We always appreciate honest feedback, especially at the table & register or even here. However, this post does not match any printed transaction record, electronic record, or recollection of staff for this Saturday, including...More

Reviewed 18 October 2017 via mobile

Unfortunately, the service here was terribly lacking. We waited the longest time before someone came to serve us, and things did not improve the entire meal. We had two toddlers who were hungry. The wait was too long for them. I had to go find...More

Thank fpalmer321
HowardOnHwy66, Owner at The Diner, responded to this reviewResponded 18 October 2017

Surprised. Call for Howard please with the time & server / table when you were there. I was unaware, was there most of the day & talked to most thru 6 PM. Regardless, sorry.

Reviewed 18 October 2017 via mobile

We went here for dinner our first night in town in vacation because of the great reviews we saw. We both got burgers (bc they are supposed to be good). They were horrible. Meat was low grade and bland and the bun was stale. Service...More

Thank Mary K
HowardOnHwy66, Owner at The Diner, responded to this reviewResponded 18 October 2017

Always appreciate honest feedback. This may well be just that but we have no way of knowing. Sometimes people hate our flags, our worldview or want to favor a competitor, we never know. We ALSO know we won’t make everyone happy. Bun is not stale,...More

Nearby
Nearby Restaurants
Thai Basil
325 reviews
.13 km away
Golden Corral
491 reviews
.25 km away
El Paso Mexican Restaurant
446 reviews
.04 km away
Nearby Attractions
Dolly Parton Statue
277 reviews
1.25 km away
Floyd Garrett's Muscle Car Museum
242 reviews
.67 km away
Tennessee Legend Distillery - Winfield Dunn Parkway
30 reviews
1.24 km away
Sevier County Courthouse
24 reviews
1.24 km away
Ask a question
Questions & Answers
371sharon
I didn't want to post a bad review because I've been here several times. We are local. But today went in with grandson. We ordered immediately and after 25 minutes I saw my waitress behind the counter and I walked over and asked about my food. She said sorry and ran to the back. She came with my burger and grandsons chicken tenders. The burger look dry. I told her id take grandsons good to go because we had an appointment elsewhere. Went register and waitress and cashier want to argue with me about the food just being put in the window. I have waited tables before and I know it sat for a good 15 minutes. Grandsons chicken was barely warm. Think it's funny because they took my money after ruining my lunch. So upset. I got there at 120 pm I left at 2. Order was turned in at 131, I seen this on ticket. Plus tables around me were getting their orders. The waitress should have taken responsibility and you might have saved a customer. Is this your practice ? Take money and run!
26 October 2017|
AnswerShow all 4 answers
Response from HowardOnHwy66 | Property representative |
If have eaten with us repeatedly you know this is not / far from being our practice. The hundreds of customers I personally speak to every day affirm both our food and service. Sorry we lost you as a customer. It’s really... More
0
Votes
Tiseandtay
8 October 2017|
AnswerShow all 8 answers
Response from HowardOnHwy66 | Property representative |
yes she does
1
Vote
Francis119
18 August 2015|
AnswerShow all 2 answers
Response from HowardOnHwy66 | Property representative |
THE DINER is about 5-6 miles N of 321, on Highway 66, in Sevierville, 550 Winfield Dunn Parkway. We are on the west side, in front of Staples, Lowes, Kroger, across from the Hampton Inn. Not too much of a view but we have... More
1
Vote
Improve this listing

Restaurant Details

Rating summary
  • Food
    Service
  • Value
    Atmosphere
Average prices
USD 3 - USD 12
Meals
Breakfast, Lunch, Dinner, Brunch, After-hours
Restaurant features
Takeout, Seating, Waitstaff, Parking Available, Highchairs Available, Wheelchair Accessible
Good for
Local cuisine, Kids, Child-friendly
Open Hours
Sunday
7:30 am - 10:00 pm
Monday
7:30 am - 10:00 pm
Tuesday
7:30 am - 10:00 pm
Wednesday
7:30 am - 10:00 pm
Thursday
7:30 am - 10:00 pm
Friday
7:30 am - 11:00 pm
Saturday
7:30 am - 11:00 pm
Location and Contact Information
  • Address: 550 Winfield Dunn Pkwy, Sevierville, TN 37876-5509
  • Location: United States  >  Tennessee (TN)  >  Sevier County  >  Sevierville
  • Phone Number: +1 865-908-1904
  • E-mail
Description
“One of a kind, locally owned, All American DINER”Timeless All American Great Food/Desserts/Poodle Skirts/JukeboxFood For Everyone in Your Party/Your Dessert DestinationGreat Fresh Salads, Tenders, Wings, AppetizersSteaks, Chicken Breast, Liver & Onions, Chicken & Dumplin’s, Meat Loaf, Chicken Pie, Spaghetti, More 20 Diff. Sandwiches, Club, Reuben (our own whole brisket, thin sliced), Bologna, Dagwood, Hot Dogs Loaded, Philly Cheese,etc.9 Children’s meals w/free drink, Fresh Char-Grilled to order Lean Beef, Elk, Bison, Turkey & Veggie Burgers*****THE DINER is Your Dessert Destination*****Best ever Milkshakes, Banana Splits, 8 homemade Pies & Cheesecakes, Tennessee Turtle, more.Breakfasts served all day.Great Pancakes & Waffles, Best Omelets, French Toast, Breakfast Skillets, Eggs to Order, Swaggerty Sausage, Thick-Cut Applewood Smoked Bacon.
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing