We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
About
We are a modern Australian style cafe serving breakfast, lunch, and occasionally hosting dinners featuring live music! We have a passion for excellent coffee, fresh locally produced food, craft beer, local wine, and live music! We cater to a wide variety of dietary requirements, offering plenty of vegan and gluten-free options.
PRICE RANGE
USD 6 - USD 16
Special Diets
Vegetarian Friendly, Vegan Options, Gluten Free Options
Meals
Breakfast, Lunch, Brunch, Drinks
CUISINES
Cafe, Healthy, Australian, Contemporary
FEATURES
Takeout, Outdoor Seating, Seating, Highchairs Available, Wheelchair Accessible, Serves Alcohol, Wine and Beer, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Free Wifi, Accepts Credit Cards, Live Music
Reviews (982)
Filter reviews
958 results
Traveller rating
524
303
82
24
25
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
More languages
Traveller rating
524
303
82
24
25
Show reviews that mention
All reviews smashed avocado poached eggs burger bread great coffee best coffee in town coffee and cake staff were friendly muffins barista grampians vegan yummy milkshakes hike melbourne
Selected filters
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
Reviewed 1 week ago

I was looking forward to lashing out on one of the most expensive breakfast items as it sounded delicious and after several days hiking thought I could justify such a lavish breakfast. I was bitterly disappointed. I would rather have a basic menu done right...than something created with short cuts. The pancakes tasted synthetic like a packet mix, the lemon curd was more like synthetic overly sweet topping. The white chocolate appeared to be just rolled in brown sugar and the seasonal fruits were a strange collection. Topping this off was a spray of canned cream. We watched with jealousy as basic eggs on toast passed our table. Please stick to quality honest cooking.More

Date of visit: May 2022
Helpful?
Will Hudson, Owner at Livefast Lifestyle Cafe, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago

Hi Meganmegxx. Thanks for your review, we are sorry that you didn’t enjoy your meal. Please let staff know in person next time so that we can replace or refund your meal if you are unhappy. There is no ‘lazy cooking’ in our kitchen or...More

Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

We went in for a coffee??? Weird taste wasn’t full cream cows I suspect? Yuk! Please make sure you serve the right milk for your customers!

Date of visit: May 2022
Helpful?
Reviewed 6 April 2022

Good service and great hot coffee. So good we returned a few times. It's very busy so get there early.

Date of visit: March 2022
Helpful?
Reviewed 20 March 2022

I liked their burger and coffee and the cafe itself, it was really cozy. All the staff were nice and lovely! I actually spilled my coffee lol it's embarrassing but the staff made sure we feel very comfy even after that. Will come back when...we visit Halls Gap again ❤️More

Date of visit: March 2022
Helpful?
Reviewed 17 March 2022

we came here 3 mornings in a row. It is a bit more for the eggs your own way than a few doors down but it is worth the extra $ as the sourdough bread is great with melted butter and your choice of eggs.

Date of visit: March 2022
Helpful?
Reviewed 9 March 2022 via mobile

If you want to experience exceptional service, amazing quality fresh food, great menu, then look no further. The team at Livefast have the best service and food quality in Halls Gap and have continued to do so during the challenges of the pandemic. Keep up...the great work!More

Date of visit: March 2022
Helpful?
Reviewed 13 February 2022 via mobile

The best, fantastic, terrific, stupendous. Great staff, location, service. Just go. After the worst coffee yesterday at the local Bakery this was a find to remember.

Date of visit: February 2022
Helpful?
Reviewed 21 January 2022 via mobile

Consistently the best coffee we have had in a while while travelling through country NSW, Vic and SA, genuine friendly staff, good quality food. Also the best pot of tea I’ve had outside the UK. The kitchen doesn’t open until 8.30am but they do coffee...from open. They also sell their coffee beans (Mikro Coffee Roasters)More

Date of visit: January 2022
Helpful?
Reviewed 3 January 2022

We spent a long weekend in Halls Gap and managed to visit this place every day. There is a lovely atmosphere, delicious food and great service. The team have a lot of challenges to deal with at the moment ... staff shortages, peak season, covid...regulations etc ... but they were consistently professional and good natured. Can't wait to come back.More

Date of visit: December 2021
Helpful?
Reviewed 26 December 2021

High quality and a relief for Melbournites on the road. Service all your fave brekky options and a great coffee fix

Date of visit: December 2021
Helpful?1  
View more reviews
Best nearby
Best nearby hotelsSee all
Kookaburra Motor Lodge
330 reviews
.14 km away
Halls Gap Tavern
100 reviews
.37 km away
Halls Gap Motel
178 reviews
.61 km away
Gariwerd Motel
1,446 reviews
.65 km away
Best nearby restaurantsSee all
Coolas Ice Creamery
477 reviews
.06 km away
Paper Scissors Rock
135 reviews
.21 km away
Spirit of Punjab
899 reviews
.73 km away
Best nearby attractionsSee all
Venus Baths Loop
162 reviews
.21 km away
Steve Morvell Wildlife Art
39 reviews
.69 km away
Wonderland Loop Hike
24 reviews
.20 km away
Mount William (Mount Duwil)
29 reviews
.32 km away
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
Maria C
4 August 2019|
AnswerShow all 3 answers
Response from ChezPAW | Reviewed this property |
You need to contact cafe
0
Votes
kelmick51
11 November 2017|
AnswerShow all 3 answers
Response from DanaM2722 | Property representative |
Sorry for the delay in response, For anyone else wondering, dogs are more than welcome at our outside tables; we will also grab a bowl of water for any thirsty pups!
1
Vote
Krazz
24 July 2016|
AnswerShow all 3 answers
Response from WillHudsonGrampians | Property representative |
Absolutely, we trade 7-4 weekdays and 7-5 on weekends. This remains unchanged on public holidays. Thanks for enquiring, Will
0
Votes
Is This Your Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Free Listing
Frequently Asked Questions about Livefast Lifestyle Cafe

Yes, Livefast Lifestyle Cafe offers takeaway services.

Livefast Lifestyle Cafe is rated accordingly in the following categories by Tripadvisor travellers:
  • Food: 4.5
  • Service: 4
  • Value: 4
  • Atmosphere: 4