We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

The Croydon Hotel

47 Maroondah Hwy, Croydon, Maroondah, Victoria 3136, Australia
+61 3 9870 9344
Website
Share
Save
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
Overview
  • Excellent16%
  • Very good31%
  • Average19%
  • Poor14%
  • Terrible20%
Travellers talk about
“pizza” (9 reviews)
“schnitzel” (2 reviews)
“steak” (4 reviews)
Restaurant Hours
CUISINES
Bar, Pub, Vegetarian Friendly, Gluten Free Options
PRICE
$$ - $$$
RATINGS
Service
Food
Value
LOCATION
47 Maroondah Hwy, Croydon, Maroondah, Victoria 3136, Australia
All Details
Write a ReviewReviews (81)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

1 - 10 of 80 reviews

Reviewed 1 week ago

Had a nice lunch at Croydon hotel very nice , we had barramundi which was very well presented . We have not been there for years . Will defiantly be back đź‘Ť

Thank kenpath
WillP1554, Manager at The Croydon Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago

Hi, Thank you for taking the time to review our venue, were glad you had a great experience! We hope to see you again soon!

Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Hmm.. expensive menu for a pub (Ceasar salad $25). Went the safest option.. Chicken Parma...Hard to stuff up I thought I was wrong. They managed to make it the worst Parma I've had. Venue had no atmosphere and is very noisy.

Thank Marcus P
WillP1554, Manager at The Croydon Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago

Hi Marcus, Sorry for the delay in our reply. Sorry to hear about your experience, I have passed your feedback onto the appropriate members of our team to help develop our team. Kind regards,

Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Haven't been here for a long time. Was busy and took a while but food was beautiful. Will definitely go back

Thank Caroline K
WillP1554, Manager at The Croydon Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago

Hi Caroline thank you for your review, hope to see you again soon!

Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Lots of mothers’ groups... Quite a wait to have lunch served Had to find waitress to take order (no, sit down and we will come to you.....) Pleasant staff Food = o.k. Seemed like a lot of people ordering chips/fried foodMore

Thank Jilly S
Will P, Manager at The Croydon Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Hi Jilly, Thank you for reviewing our venue, as you mentioned we do have a high volume of mothers groups come in to utilize our large play area which we think is great! sorry you had to flag down a staff member for your orders...More

Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Ok where do I start poor service ,very noisy ,food was terrible ordered nasi goreng sent it back ,got a pizza the whole pizza topping feel off ,it had all just been chucked on there ,I would never eat here again ,we had a baby...More

Thank andreaandreajj1962
Will P, Manager at The Croydon Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Hi Andrea, sorry to hear about your experience, i assure you this is definitely not our normal standards of service and will be following up with the staff on during service that day. If you would like to discuss your night further please feel free...More

Reviewed 4 August 2018

Took my mother here yesterday for lunch and we both had wonderful meals. The service was excellent and the staff where very friendly and kind. We will be back for sure.

Thank StephenF605
Trevor O, Manager at The Croydon Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 5 August 2018

Hello Stephen thank you so much for your kind review! We look forward to seeing yourself and your mother return again soon. :) Kind regards

Reviewed 23 July 2018

I ate dinner at this restaurant yesterday. Seniors meal was ample, plus dessert, sticky date pudding at $2 extra topped off the meal.

Thank Diane H
Will P, Manager at The Croydon Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 25 July 2018

Glad you enjoyed your time Diane, hope to see you again soon!

Reviewed 23 July 2018

The barrel bar has pizza and music in the adjoining outdoor area. It was vrey busy but had a cosy seat and enjoyed a homemade pizza in the bar with friends

Thank Cathy P
Will P, Manager at The Croydon Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 25 July 2018

Thank you for your review Cathy, hope to see you again soon!

Reviewed 17 July 2018 via mobile

Reluctant to write a negative review because reviewers often just express unreasonable anger... but I did not have a good experience with food and service here when visiting last Sunday. Tried unsucessfully to get the attention of bar staff member to order a drink, she...More

Thank Timklt
Trevor O, Manager at The Croydon Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 19 July 2018

Hello Timklt, Firstly we are sorry to hear that you and your guests had such an unhappy experience at our venue. I assure you that as a manager of the hotel we take great pride in everything we do, and your experience is a reflection...More

Reviewed 10 July 2018 via mobile

If you're after a fast pub grub meal Croydon is your place to go. Friendly staff, nice atmosphere and food that comes out fast so you can get on with your day or night.

Thank Sonia C
Trevor O, Manager at The Croydon Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 15 July 2018

Hello Sonia, we are so glad you enjoy our venue! And we hope to see you all again soon. Kind regards

Nearby
Nearby HotelsSee all 2 hotels
Ringwood Motel
18 reviews
.71 km away
Dorset Gardens Hotel
65 reviews
2.67 km away
Victoria House Motor Inn
108 reviews
2.78 km away
Ringwood Lake Inn
65 reviews
2.92 km away
Nearby Restaurants
Holy Basil Thai
79 reviews
.33 km away
The Full Pantry
73 reviews
.34 km away
Casalinga
178 reviews
.36 km away
Hot Chilli Thai Restaurant
36 reviews
.31 km away
Nearby Attractions
Ringwood Lake
46 reviews
3.41 km away
Tarralla Creek Trail
8 reviews
2.25 km away
Eastland Shopping Centre
143 reviews
3.96 km away
McAlpin Reserve
23 reviews
1.74 km away
Questions & Answers
Get quick answers from The Croydon Hotel staff and past visitors.
Note: your question will be posted publicly on the Questions & Answers page.
Posting guidelines
Submit
Improve this listing

Restaurant Details

Rating summary
  • Food
    Service
  • Value
Average prices
USD 14 - USD 24
Meals
Lunch, Dinner
Restaurant features
Highchairs Available, Accepts Visa, Reservations, Outdoor Seating, Seating, Waitstaff, Parking Available, Free Off-Street Parking, Television, Wheelchair Accessible, Serves Alcohol, Full Bar, Wine and Beer, Accepts Mastercard, Free Wifi
Good for
Groups, Bar Scene, Kids, Child-friendly
Location and Contact Information
  • Address: 47 Maroondah Hwy, Croydon, Maroondah, Victoria 3136, Australia
  • Location: South Pacific  >  Australia  >  Victoria  >  Greater Melbourne  >  Maroondah  >  Croydon
  • Phone Number: +61 3 9870 9344
  • E-mail
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing