We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

La Baguette Cafe

26 Adams Lane, Berwick, Victoria 3806, Australia
+61 3 9796 2895
Call
Website
Save
Map
Satellite
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
Overview
  • Excellent69%
  • Very good21%
  • Average4%
  • Poor2%
  • Terrible4%
Travellers talk about
“brunch” (16 reviews)
“baguette” (20 reviews)
Open Now
8:00 am - 3:00 pmAll hours
CUISINES
French, Cafe, European, Vegetarian Friendly, Gluten Free Options, Vegan Options
PRICE
$$ - $$$
RATINGS
Service
Food
Value
Atmosphere
LOCATION
26 Adams Lane, Berwick, Victoria 3806, Australia
All Details
Write a ReviewReviews (221)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

1 - 10 of 221 reviews

Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Had a great breakfast, best coffee in Berwick, friendly owners, well woth a visit. Will be having our end of year lunch here for sure.

Thank Cruiserhawk
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Thankyou for a lovely breakfast. Wonderful atmosphere. Quiet and relaxing with delicious coffee. One suggestion - a greater range of pastries would be fabulous

Thank HUSKIELOVER
Reviewed 8 November 2017 via mobile

The cafe is tastefully decorated, but food is not as good. Had dinner there about 1 year ago, from memory food was better than my recent breafast. I had Croque-monsieur which had many good reviews, but have to say my experience was very disappointing. It...More

Thank shtarker2016
Reviewed 5 October 2017

New owners seem very friendly. Food and service is good. Good range of cakes and good coffee. Hope they do well.

Thank Terri K
Reviewed 12 September 2017 via mobile

Had a great breakfast at La Baguette in Berwick. Eggs Benedict was excellent, but if that's not your cup of tea there was lots of choice. Great service from French owners. I'll be back.

1  Thank jeannieduggan
Reviewed 9 September 2017 via mobile

Had been to this cafe a year or so ago and loved so dropped in today. Staff were friendly and the place is beautifully decorated inside, unfortunately that's where the good ended. The cafe was half full at best and we then waited 20 mins...More

Thank DShalders
Reviewed 26 August 2017 via mobile

I found this café through TA and came looking for it a couple of weekends ago but ended up sitting somewhere else when I couldn't find it. Today I looked it up on the map and came looking for it, I found it and did...More

1  Thank NagyGeorge
Reviewed 25 August 2017 via mobile

We went as we were after a coffee and early lunch. All was good. Went to write a review and read a prior review that they didn't honour a gift voucher. This is really disappointing as the voucher has been paid for so what does...More

Thank Finch99
M M R, Owner at La Baguette Cafe, responded to this reviewResponded 8 October 2017

Hi Finch, I am very sorry to hear about your experience. The cafe is now under new management. We are still French inspired and we have an impressive new menu with all the old favourites. Please give us another visit and an opportunity to satisfy...More

Reviewed 17 August 2017 via mobile

My elderly parents were given a $100 gift voucher. The cafe was subsequently closed in the evenings as thy did not have a chef. My father became ill and has since passed away. The voucher had been forgotten for a time. We called to ask...More

Thank wldeken
M M R, Owner at La Baguette Cafe, responded to this reviewResponded 8 October 2017

Hi Wldeken, I am very sorry to hear about your experience. The cafe is now under new management. We are still French inspired and we have an impressive new menu with all the old favourites. Please give us another visit and an opportunity to satisfy...More

Reviewed 17 August 2017 via mobile

Dirty vessels not pretty bad food very long to be served and price and too expensive for the quality of product overfree the owners are very arrogant spend their time discussing result 20 minutes just to have my coffee and 40 minutes to have my...More

Thank Marcel R
M M R, Owner at La Baguette Cafe, responded to this reviewResponded 8 October 2017

Hi Marcel, We are very sorry to hear about your experience. The cafe is under new management and we take our hygiene and cleanliness very seriously. We would love you to give us another visit and share your experience with us. Thank you.

Nearby
Nearby Restaurants
Nomadic
105 reviews
.04 km away
House of Burgers
21 reviews
.14 km away
The Berwick Deli
18 reviews
.11 km away
Nearby Attractions
Wilson Botanic Park
104 reviews
.86 km away
Clip 'n Climb Berwick
18 reviews
1.00 km away
Endota Spa
5 reviews
.13 km away
Windsor Railway Station
18 reviews
.73 km away
Ask a question
Questions & Answers
gdmrachel
9 May 2017|
AnswerShow all 9 answers
Response from Narelle M | Property representative |
Bonjour, thank you for your question. We can certainly cater for High Tea's and Baby Showers. Merci.
0
Votes
Chin-Hoong W
5 April 2017|
AnswerShow all 2 answers
Response from Narelle M | Property representative |
Yes, you are welcome to bring your dogs to our cafe and we have a dogs bowl full of water incase you dog gets thirsty :)
0
Votes
Belinda G
26 July 2016|
AnswerShow all 8 answers
Response from Narelle M | Property representative |
Hi Belinda, the answer to your question is yes, we can happily change most dishes to cater for gluten free. We also have a lovely variety of cakes, with some of them being gluten free also, including our biggest seller... More
0
Votes
Improve this listing

Restaurant Details

Rating summary
  • Food
    Service
  • Value
    Atmosphere
Average prices
USD 4 - USD 27
Meals
Dinner, Brunch, Drinks, Breakfast, Lunch
Restaurant features
Takeout, Reservations, Outdoor Seating, Seating, Waitstaff, Parking Available, Street Parking, Free Off-Street Parking, Highchairs Available, Wheelchair Accessible, Serves Alcohol, Full Bar, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Digital Payments, Accepts Credit Cards
Good for
Special Occasion Dining, Groups, Child-friendly, Business meetings, Local cuisine, Kids, Romantic
Open Hours
Sunday
9:00 am - 3:00 pm
Monday
8:00 am - 3:00 pm
Tuesday
8:00 am - 3:00 pm
Wednesday
8:00 am - 3:00 pm
Thursday
8:00 am - 3:00 pm
Friday
8:00 am - 3:00 pm
Saturday
8:00 am - 3:00 pm
Location and Contact Information
  • Address: 26 Adams Lane, Berwick, Victoria 3806, Australia
  • Location: South Pacific  >  Australia  >  Victoria  >  Greater Melbourne  >  Berwick
  • Phone Number: +61 3 9796 2895
  • E-mail
Description
A French inspired fusion café/restaurant. Come in and join us for, ~Locally roasted Certified Fair Trade, Organic Coffee from Jasper Coffee in Melbourne ~Harney Tea, from New York ~Breakfast until 3pm ~Locally baked Pastries and Tarts ~A range of delicious baked goods including: Cakes With a true French ambience, you'll feel like your back in France. ~We are fully licensed ~Seniors / Students / local traders discount applies ~Available for catering, functions, corporate / social meeting and celebrations.
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing