We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Ratings and reviews

RATINGS
Food
Service
Value

Details

PRICE RANGE
AU$5 - AU$55
CUISINES
Greek, Mediterranean, European
Special Diets
Vegetarian Friendly, Gluten Free Options
View all details
meals, features, about
Reviews (81)
We perform checks on reviews.
Tripadvisor’s approach to reviews
Before posting, each Tripadvisor review goes through an automated tracking system, which collects information, answering the following questions: how, what, where and when. If the system detects something that potentially contradicts our community guidelines, the review is not published.
When the system detects a problem, a review may be automatically rejected, sent to the reviewer for validation, or manually reviewed by our team of content specialists, who work 24/7 to maintain the quality of the reviews on our site.
Our team checks each review posted on the site disputed by our community as not meeting our community guidelines.
Learn more about our review moderation.
Filter reviews
80 results
Traveller rating
47
14
6
4
9
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
Traveller rating
47
14
6
4
9
Show reviews that mention
All reviews octopus pita bread baklava wraps salad seafood prawns simple food booked a table fantastic food meats platter takeaway
Sort and selected filters
Sort FilterEnglish
Updating list...
Reviewed 23 June 2023

Disappointing food. Spanakopita was doughy and tasteless. The spit lamb pieces were hard and tough. Some of the pieces were black from being over cooked. Value for money not good. $38 for tough lamb, cold slices of raw tomato, some onion slivers and pita bread....We won’t be back..More

Date of visit: June 2023
Helpful?2  
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 4 June 2023

We ordered take always from Kazzi, on arrival to pick up the food we discovered a 10% surcharge for weekends and public holidays. Whilst I completely understand this when dining in a restaurant it is disappointing to order a take away and pay a surcharge....I am sure this was outlined somewhere in the small print but it was not obvious and nor was I advised when I placed the order over the phone. Very disappointing and won’t be paying eat in prices plus a 10% surcharge for take always from Kazzi again, just not ok! The food was ok but portion was small for what it ended up costing.More

Date of visit: June 2023
Helpful?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Team Kazzi, Owner at Kazzi Beach Greek Balmoral, responded to this reviewResponded 25 June 2023

Sorry but we use the same staff to make take away food as we do dine in. We wish we didn’t have to place a surcharge on weekends and public holidays but we prefer to remain commercially viable. Please complain to our Federal Govt and...More

Reviewed 13 December 2022

Good luck getting an outdoor table here unless it is storming with rain, you know the owner or are a large party. We were offered only an indoor table after a specific request 24+ hours prior for an outside table for 3...and then being told...that even though our party booked in first, a larger party (and obv more money) who were not there yet got the tables. We of course understand that business is business, but is this good hospitality...anywhere? Could the hostess have asked how long we would be, apologise for the disappointment, offer another time or date...or anything at all? This has happened to us 3 times!More

Date of visit: December 2022
Helpful?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
TeamKazzi, Owner at Kazzi Beach Greek Balmoral, responded to this reviewResponded 15 December 2022

We are sorry you couldn’t have your preferred seating. Especially if it has happened before. We hope you visit again and perhaps advise us of not getting your preferred table on several occasions so we can try to make an extra effort to accommodate you....More

Reviewed 27 October 2022

Had a wonderful experience at Kazzi in Balmoral. I had booked a table for 14 work people for lunch and I can tell you there wasn’t one person that didn’t rave about the food, the words delicious, fresh, amazing and wow was said throughout the...meal. We shared in the seafood and mixed meat platters with a couple extra salads on the side and finished up with coffee and baklava. The staff were fabulous, so attentive and personable and we were made to feel so welcomed. I wouldn’t be surprised if all 14 of us bring our family and friends back for another feast at Kazzi Beach Greek Balmoral sooner than later.More

Date of visit: October 2022
Helpful?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Chrissy S, Owner at Kazzi Beach Greek Balmoral, responded to this reviewResponded 21 November 2022

Thanks for your visit Janet. Glad to hear that we accommodated your party of 14 and that the food was all well received. Please come by again soon.

Reviewed 22 September 2022 via mobile

We went to Kazzi restaurant on Balmoral beach for lunch and we were not disappointed. We ordered a lamb platter, Octopus, Calamari, salad, Hammus + Wine & Finnish off with coffees we enjoyed the lot . The staff were very friendly and helpful all dishes...arrived quickly . PS I forget to take photos of the meals except for the olive, next time.😁😁 We will definitely go back again.More

Date of visit: September 2022
Helpful?2  
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Chrissy S, Owner at Kazzi Beach Greek Balmoral, responded to this reviewResponded 21 November 2022

Thanks for your review. Glad to hear that the food and staff were perfect for you. Our favourite is the Octopus, we are happy you tried it! Please come back again soon.

Reviewed 8 August 2022

Sat inside for dinner and breakfast. Personable and attentive service at very busy time of the evening. Food was very fresh and high quality. Evening meal was authentic Greek cooking, simple and delicious. Btw, the takeaway chicken and the pork Souvlaki wraps are also great.

Date of visit: August 2022
Helpful?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Chrissy S, Owner at Kazzi Beach Greek Balmoral, responded to this reviewResponded 9 September 2022

Thanks for your review, Andrew. Glad to hear that our service and food were perfect for you. I will let the staff know of your compliments. Please come back again soon.

Reviewed 10 July 2022 via mobile

Unfortunately Kazzi is now more like a takeaway kebab shop. They aren't really interested in looking after sit down patrons. Very slow service (and only 1/3 full), small serves, expensive for what you get. Wine looked like it was swapped out for a cheaper pinot...gris. Had heater but ineffective. We won't be going back unless they lift their game.More

Date of visit: July 2022
Helpful?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 1 May 2022 via mobile

Could be much better with simple attention to detail. The food is quite simple, which would be fine if it was cooked correctly. Spanakopita has doughy, tired pastry, as opposed to crisp phyllo. Prawns and Octopus, and mixed meats all dry/overcooked. Pointed out issue w...half eaten octopus plate but they did nothing to resolve. In the end we spent lots of $$$ on what amounts to average take away quality level.More

Date of visit: April 2022
Helpful?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 19 March 2022

Beautiful view, friendly staff, delicious prawns, calamari, salmon and of course the Greek salad. The brownie was soft and tasty. The waitress recommended a very good wine. It was a great dinner with my son and daughter. I will certainly be back in September or...October when I came to Australia again.More

Date of visit: March 2022
Helpful?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Chrissy S, Owner at Kazzi Beach Greek Balmoral, responded to this reviewResponded 23 March 2022

We're thrilled you enjoyed your dining experience with us MCrisBR! Thank you for giving us a try and taking the time to leave a review. We'd love to welcome you back the next time you're in town!

Reviewed 26 October 2021

We had a great experience and a great meal here a while ago so I booked with confidence. We booked early because we wanted to secure an outside table due to Covid. Imagine how impressed I was when 4 days before our booking they cancelled....When I called to enquire why I was told they were renovating for 2 weeks. They got approval on Friday and cancelled all bookings and started work the following Tuesday. I understand they need to renovate but they didn't consider their customers the way they did it. Restaurants take credit card details when you make a booking just in case you bail on them. I feel the same way, they have ruined my plans for dinner with friends! Try getting an outside table anywhere with 4 days notice. Thanks a lot!More

Date of visit: November 2020
Helpful?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 12 August 2021 via mobile

So disappointing. Big chunks of chewy gristly lamb that we ended up giving to the dogs as it was not able to be eaten. Salad was 2 pieces of tomatoes… What a waste of $65 Actually went and sat down a few months back, thought...the food was okay, but customer service was appalling!! So rude and no acknowledgement whatsoever. Definitely won’t be coming back after another bad experience.More

Date of visit: August 2021
Helpful?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 20 March 2021 via mobile

What a dirty place and very disappointed. We are a Greek family from the Blue Mountains and came down in torrential rain looking forward to a meal here. The food was average but the worst bit was the cook in the open kitchen who stood...there stuffing his face with hot chips. He kept putting his fingers in his mouth then the chip bowl then preparing food. He saw me watching him and laughed. In the end I told him he was dirty. He disappeared and then came back with a cloth and started wiping the sauce bottles and counter with a smirk on his face. I paid $430 for this meal so didn’t want to be watching the cook with his fingers in his mouth. The toilet was filthy with no toilet paper or hand wash left. We came here to celebrate our sons 21st and was beyond disappointed.More

Date of visit: March 2021
Helpful?3  
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
TeamKazzi, Owner at Kazzi Beach Greek Balmoral, responded to this reviewResponded 22 March 2021

We are so sorry that you experienced this at Kazzi Beach Greek. I have investigated your issues with the cook and have found it to be for the most part correct. He has been severely reprimanded. As to the quality of our food, we can...More

Reviewed 28 February 2021 via mobile

The Uber delivery was fast from door to door. I was looking forward to the lamb wrap & had a yummy visionary taste of marinated lamb & crispy chips to bring me back to all my adventures through Greece. Unfortunately quite the opposite. Lamb was...presented in big tough underseasoned chunks & soggy chips. The only saving grace was the Tzatziki sauce. Disappointed to say the least. I've seen other posts pretty much stating the same thing for this dish. Hint.More

Date of visit: February 2021
Helpful?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 24 January 2021

Luke warm lamb souvlaki wrap which tasted of stodge. Completely flavourless. The tzatziki needed more salt and garlic. The lamb was grisly and did not taste of bbq meat. What a waste of $29.00 for 2 of them. .Such a basic staple which should have...been amazing. Never again.More

Date of visit: January 2021
Helpful?1  
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 6 January 2021 via mobile

Friendly staff from the entrance, escorting to the table. Menu options are good, foodies delicious, tzatziki mmmm :) Thank you for a great service

Date of visit: January 2021
Helpful?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Chrissy S, Owner at Kazzi Beach Greek Balmoral, responded to this reviewResponded 25 January 2021

Thank you for an amazing review! We're glad to hear you had a great experience at Kazzi, and that our food, service and ambiance was up to it's usual high standard. We hope to see you again very soon!

View more reviews
Best nearby
Mosman
With a variety of outdoor attractions, the
sophisticated harbour suburb of Mosman has something
for everyone. Shoppers can stroll Military Road for
its unique offering of antiques, designer labels, and
hip restaurants and cafes. Nature lovers can take in
spectacular bushwalks like the Taronga to Balmoral
walk, while families can enjoy snorkeling in the
sheltered beaches of Balmoral Beach or scuba diving at
...More
Best nearby hotelsSee all
Wildlife Retreat at Taronga
1,136 reviews
1.98 km away
Watsons Bay Boutique Hotel
693 reviews
3.38 km away
Q Station - Stay in Sydney Harbour National Park
1,504 reviews
3.49 km away
Cammeray Gardens
8 reviews
3.78 km away
Best nearby restaurantsSee all
The Boathouse Balmoral Beach
481 reviews
.20 km away
Pasture of Balmoral
62 reviews
.39 km away
Bottom of The Harbour Seafoods
206 reviews
.04 km away
Public Dining Room
585 reviews
.12 km away
Best nearby attractionsSee all
Balmoral
651 reviews
.62 km away
Mosman Art Gallery
25 reviews
.99 km away
Obelisk Beach
7 reviews
.90 km away
Balmoral Boatshed
25 reviews
.27 km away
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
GaryV2013
30 January 2019|
AnswerShow all 3 answers
Response from Antoinette9969 | Reviewed this property |
wine shop right next door to restaurant!!
0
Votes
Is This Your Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Free Listing

KAZZI BEACH GREEK BALMORAL, Mosman - Mosman - Menu, Prices & Restaurant Reviews - Tripadvisor

Frequently Asked Questions about Kazzi Beach Greek Balmoral

Yes, Kazzi Beach Greek Balmoral offers takeaway services.

Kazzi Beach Greek Balmoral is rated accordingly in the following categories by Tripadvisor travellers:
  • Food: 4.5
  • Service: 4.5
  • Value: 4.5