deVita Trattoria Pizzeria

deVita Trattoria Pizzeria

Someone from this business manages this listing.
Learn More
+61 481 363 791+ Add website
Hours
Sun
12:00 pm - 10:00 pm
Mon
12:00 pm - 10:00 pm
Tue
12:00 pm - 10:00 pm
Wed
12:00 pm - 10:00 pm
Thu
12:00 pm - 10:00 pm
Fri
12:00 pm - 10:00 pm
Sat
12:00 pm - 10:00 pm
Improve this listing
Ratings and reviews
4.0
4.0 of 5 bubbles

RATINGS
Food
4.3 of 5 bubbles
Service
4.2 of 5 bubbles
Value
4.0 of 5 bubbles
Atmosphere
4.1 of 5 bubbles
Details
Someone from this business manages this listing.
Learn More
CUISINES
Italian, Pizza, Mediterranean, Neapolitan, Campania, Southern-Italian
Special Diets
Vegetarian Friendly, Vegan Options, Gluten Free Options
Meals
Lunch, Dinner
features
Does this restaurant serve Tuscan food?
About
Rustic and simple is the way we feel about food and therefore is the way we wanted our restaurant to be. You will feel at home sitting at our tables and enjoying your time with us. And, if you want the chance to see what making a traditional pizza is all about, you can do it sitting at our “pizza-bar”! It’s more or less the same thing as a japanese sushi bar where the sushi master will prepare specials right in front of you. This is what our expert pizzaiolo will do whilst you’ll sit there and enjoy a glass of wine. It’s also perfect for a quick lunch or dinner with friends!
CUISINES
Italian, Pizza, Mediterranean, Neapolitan, Campania, Southern-Italian
Special Diets
Vegetarian Friendly, Vegan Options, Gluten Free Options
Meals
Lunch, Dinner
FEATURES
Takeout, Reservations, Outdoor Seating, Seating, Highchairs Available, Wheelchair Accessible, Serves Alcohol, Full Bar, Free Wifi, Table Service
We perform checks on reviews.
Tripadvisor’s approach to reviews
Before posting, each Tripadvisor review goes through an automated tracking system, which collects information, answering the following questions: how, what, where and when. If the system detects something that potentially contradicts our community guidelines, the review is not published.
When the system detects a problem, a review may be automatically rejected, sent to the reviewer for validation, or manually reviewed by our team of content specialists, who work 24/7 to maintain the quality of the reviews on our site.
Our team checks each review posted on the site disputed by our community as not meeting our community guidelines.
Learn more about our review moderation.
4.0
4.0 of 5 bubbles292 reviews
Excellent
168
Very good
66
Average
30
Poor
12
Terrible
16
Detailed Reviews: Reviews order informed by descriptiveness of user-identified themes such as cleanliness, atmosphere, general tips and location information.

Aussienando
1072 contributions
5.0 of 5 bubbles
July 2022 none
Great to be back "live" in Manly after all the restrictions. And whilst we had lots of takeaway (also fantastic) it was so nice to be warmly welcomed back to De Vita by Daniella and her team (a few new faces). The pizzas are incredible. Lots of topping and on a thin wood fired crust - the best pizzas on the Northern Beaches. Our particular favourites are the Diavola and Porcini (and if my husband has the seafood pasta then you can't beat the Stella (Star) pizza which I don't share (too good). Salads are fresh and a good accompaniment to pizza and pasta. Service is attentive, warm and friendly. Bookings are recommended so you don't miss out - and tables are both inside and outside.
Written 4 July 2022
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.

Penelope Chu
Sydney29 contributions
5.0 of 5 bubbles
Aug 2021 none
I had a pizza delivered. I've been spoiled by lots of thin crust wood fired pizza in the San Francisco Bay Area. Here in the Sydney area, I've found options that come close but somehow don't "wow" me. For instance, Italian Street Kitchen looks the part, but ultimately is meh. This place however is the real deal. I love that the pizzas are charred here and there and are not perfectly round. Very authentic. Also, just so freaking good. I can't wait to try other ones. One request though...I'm missing one particular pizza from SF-it's a white pizza with browned butter and fried sage (extra sage please). If deVita could pull this off I'd be forever eternally grateful.
Written 1 September 2021
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.

Bob G
Cremorne102 contributions
3.0 of 5 bubbles
July 2022 none
Service was attentive and the food acceptable. The lasagne was a tad dry and the chef used Ricotta cheese instead of bechamel sauce. So my guest was disappointed. However to compensate, the Sicilian wine was sensational!
Written 16 July 2022
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.

Thejones
Manly4 contributions
1.0 of 5 bubbles
July 2020 family
Went for my sons 10th birthday and the service was terrible. They didn’t even understand when we asked three different waitresses for salt and pepper. The surcharge for byo is ludicrous. The staff were disengaged having their own conversation constantly. The food was awful except the pizza which my son had thankfully. Stella mare awful very little seafood. Veal scallopina was overcooked and dry. Will not be patronising again.
Written 21 July 2020
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
SalvatoreL20
Hi, we are sorry about your experience in our restaurant. We investigated and tried to come up to your table, but we haven't been able. Nobody remembers of such an unhappy customer. There is nothing I can say then, I don't know if it's a matter of different tastes or chefs mistakes or simply you didn't like our waitresses. All I can say is that I'm sorry. People love our restaurant, love our Stella di Mare and love our Scaloppina. If you didn't like something, you could have complained and given it back. We are happy to replace any product or refund if a customer doesn't like it. Thank you
Written 24 July 2020
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.

Tamika E
1 contribution
1.0 of 5 bubbles
Sept 2023 family
We ordered (Uber eats) a main bolognese and a kids size bolognese. The portions were tiny. $16 for a kids size - I have never seen a portion so tiny. The quality of the food was also subpar - my kids would not eat it as they said the meat tasted funny. The meat looked odd too. Not at all worth the price’s they charge at this restaurant Don’t waste your money
Written 19 September 2023
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.

noonie
London121 contributions
5.0 of 5 bubbles
Aug 2022 family
Dinner with family and looked after kindly by the team here. Nothing was too much trouble. Pizzas are outstanding and authentic. The ribeye steak was cooked and seasoned beautifully. Wine list is very good or you can byo. Its all too easy to take for granted these quality local places. Great find and we would love to return. Thank you
Written 29 August 2022
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.

Tommo
Melbourne55771 contributions
4.0 of 5 bubbles
Dec 2020 none
Our group ordered takeaway from this restaurant which was extremely busy with dine-in and takeaway. I love wood fired pizza so ordered a Capricciosa Pizza. I didn't pre-order so had a 20 minute wait. Whilst not the cheapest pizza I've had it was quite good.
Written 8 December 2020
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.

Jan de Teliga
Sydney68 contributions
5.0 of 5 bubbles
Mar 2020 family
We had the most delicious lunch on Sunday and actually didn’t choose pizza, very hard to do. We had the most delicious lasagna, like a nonna lasagne and a beautiful veal dish. Be adventurous and try everything from the menu. You will never be disappointed
Written 10 March 2020
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.

TravelwiththeBlakes
Sydney65 contributions
5.0 of 5 bubbles
Aug 2020 none
Took my daughter and her 4 3 friends here for her birthday. They gave the 4 girls a table to themselves, even though COVID restrictions were tight at the time. Tables were well spaced out when many other restaurants weren't following distancing rules. Made us feel safe at a time when things were a bit scary! Excellent service and food as always.
Written 11 December 2020
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.

Georgia R
Bristol54 contributions
5.0 of 5 bubbles
Mar 2023 couples
Staff were all extremely friendly and warm. Both pizza’s we ate were delicious, very authentic and gorgeous dough! Highly recommend if you’re in Manly. Also very reasonably priced given the size of the pizzas!
Written 5 March 2023
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.

Dan B
Thomaston73 contributions
5.0 of 5 bubbles
Jan 2020 family
Found this little Italian place near Manly Beach. It was actually really good. Wife and daughter had pastas. I order the Diavola pizza (spicey salami---pepperoni). It was just like we had back in Italy. Highly recommend.
Written 1 January 2020
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Salvatore L
Thank you, happy new year!
Written 2 January 2020
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.

Diveski-Punk
Charlestown30 contributions
5.0 of 5 bubbles
Oct 2020 none
Had our wedding anniversary there ... great meal. So many choices of pizza (without any hint of pineapple!!!), and so many other choices. The linguine mare was absolutely wonderful. Staff were friendly and very helpful. The atmosphere was great.
Written 19 October 2020
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.

ClockworkNellie
Essex761 contributions
4.0 of 5 bubbles
Feb 2024 couples
Nice wood fired pizzas with a lovely base. Toppings nice but not great (processed ham). Atmosphere was nice. Probably wouldn't rush back.
Written 5 February 2024
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.

Simon K
1 contribution
2.0 of 5 bubbles
Jan 2024 family
Not a great experience. No smiles, very businesslike like service; pizza that falls apart so needs a knife and fork; tables quite closely crowded. Won’t go back .
Written 5 January 2024
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.

wright501
Indianapolis44 contributions
5.0 of 5 bubbles
Dec 2023 family
Great service, and amazing pizza. You can watch the staff make the dough fresh and the pizza oven is out front in the open. My children enjoyed watching their pizza being made.
Written 30 December 2023
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.

Showing results 1-15 of 271
Best moderately priced restaurants
See all
Sponsored
Top BBQ & Seafood Restaurant (Yum Cha)
$$ - $$$ · Chinese, Cantonese, Hong Kong
Maestro & Co
$$ - $$$ · Middle Eastern, Arabic
The Herring Room
$$ - $$$ · Seafood
Garfish
$$ - $$$ · Seafood
Hugos Manly
$$ - $$$ · Italian, Pizza, Seafood, Australian
The Pantry Manly
$$ - $$$ · Seafood, Australian
Belgrave Cartel
$$ - $$$ · Cafe, Australian
Hemingway's
$$ - $$$ · French, European
Manly Grill
$$ - $$$ · Steakhouse
Best nearby
We rank these hotels, restaurants, and attractions by balancing reviews from our members with how close they are to this location.
Manly
A 40-minute ferry ride from Circular Quay will take you to the famous northern beach of Manly. The beaches here are perfect for learning to surf or spending the day sun-tanning. The walk from Spit Bridge to Manly is a great way to experience Sydney Harbour Bay and the Australian bush land. Along the foreshore, there are plenty of watering holes and wine bars with excellent cuisine. There are plenty of kid-friendly restaurants as well, especially along the family-oriented areas like Shelly Beach. An excellent way to experience Manly is to rent a bike and explore the dedicated bike paths and off road trails. The North Head National Park is another must-see. Located on the southern tip of Manly, North Head National Park offers great bushwalks and panoramic views of the city.
Is This Your Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Free Listing

DEVITA TRATTORIA PIZZERIA, Manly - Manly - Updated 2024 Restaurant Reviews, Menu & Prices - Tripadvisor

All Manly HotelsManly Hotel DealsLast Minute Hotels in Manly
Things to DoFlightsHoliday RentalsTravel StoriesCruisesRental Cars