We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Ratings and reviews

#45 of 46 Cafe in Manly
RATINGS
Food
Service
Value

Details

PRICE RANGE
USD 2 - USD 30
CUISINES
Cafe, Greek
Special Diets
Vegetarian Friendly
View all details
meals, features, about
Reviews (22)
Filter reviews
22 results
Traveller rating
8
1
3
3
7
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
Traveller rating
8
1
3
3
7
Show reviews that mention
All reviews octopus opposite the beach worth the wait table sydney
Selected filters
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
Reviewed 2 days ago

I've been buying/attending Kazzi for a few years but lately the quality of service is really making me not want to go there again. There are constantly items missing from your order when you order online, staff is completely confused and not wearing masks appropriately,...no one asks for vaccination proof (even if it is a state requirement at this stage). The food is still relatively good, although at times it was either too oily or they forgot to add the sauce. The problem is definitely with the staff and the quality of service. They all seem like they just landed from Mars yesterday. Can we go back to the same level of quality we used to have please???More

Date of visit: September 2021
Helpful?
Reviewed 25 August 2021

I am so over placing an online order, picking it up and to get home and find your order is incomplete. It is not good enough to say come back another day and get a free coffee bla bla bla. I never normally complain but...as this has happened to me before I am totally frustrated. Your food is amazing - and when I order something it is because I actually feel like it. Please take that little bit of extra care to double check your take away orders and by doing this you will get repeat business.More

Date of visit: August 2021
Helpful?
Reviewed 3 July 2021

I never write reviews but I was so disappointed about the quality of the food at the Manly Kazzi that I hope the owner/manager reads this! I love the Balmoral Kazzi, we used to live near by so it was our ‘go to’ take away...where you knew the food would be fresh, tasty, hot and served up with friendly efficient service. Tried the Manly Kazzi last night expecting the same and received the opposite. The food tasted bad, the chips were soggy the wraps were cold with bad quality chicken meat. The lady servicing was rude, uncaring and not wearing a face mask and gave my order to some other person who had to correct her and organise her job for her! Will not be going back again as a result….More

Date of visit: July 2021
Helpful?
Jack010, Owner at Kazzi Beach Greek Manly, responded to this reviewResponded 8 July 2021

Hi Victoria I’m so sorry this was your experience at Kazzi Manly. No excuses but please be aware that we are having severe staffing issues during this Covid period. The entire industry is in crisis, most specifically (for those who can survive) because of staff...More

Reviewed 8 May 2021

Kazzi has been hyped up as the goto place in Manly, well I’m afraid you’ll lose your public very quickly with your BYO policy and inflated prices. Your website DOES NOT state that there is no BYO on a Saturday despite your insistence that it...does and your attitude when we asked this was disappointing to say the least. The Manly food scene is very competitive and we’ll be taking our business elsewhere and we won’t be returning to Kazzi any time soon.More

Date of visit: May 2021
Helpful?
Chrissy S, Marketing at Kazzi Beach Greek Manly, responded to this reviewResponded 12 May 2021

We are sincerely sorry this wasn’t handled correctly. There have been some timing and training issues associated with the switch to BYO Mon-Thu only. Please rest assured that BYO remains save for the weekends. If you direct message us via our Facebook or Instagram page...More

Reviewed 8 May 2021

Party of 8, all residents of the area. You need to update your website. BYO as stated on your website $10 corkage. We visited Saturday, nowhere does it say on the page attached NOT BYO on Saturday night. All of my party had checked the...website for BYO. Food.... Second and probably last visit.More

Date of visit: May 2021
Helpful?
Chrissy S, Marketing at Kazzi Beach Greek Manly, responded to this reviewResponded 12 May 2021

We are sincerely sorry this wasn’t handled correctly. There have been some timing and training issues associated with the switch to BYO Mon-Thu only. Please rest assured that BYO remains save for the weekends. If you direct message us via Facebook or Instagram, identifying your...More

Reviewed 2 April 2021

Showed up on Friday Night April 1 and the place was packed. The very friendly staff were able to find us a table for a strict one hour. Food was delivered quickly and was very tasty. The Waitress is the best Waitress in all of...Sydney. My partner is greek and ultra picky when it comes to Greek food and she enjoyed it.More

Date of visit: April 2021
Helpful?
Chrissy S, Marketing at Kazzi Beach Greek Manly, responded to this reviewResponded 12 May 2021

Thanks Miitchell for your kind words and feedback. We're pleased to hear that you both enjoyed diing with us and we're happy to hear that our staff and team took great care of you. Thanks for your recommendation, we appreciate it and we look forward...More

Reviewed 14 March 2021

I'm surprised by the negative reviews below. I booked an outside table for 10 (including 4 kids) and the whole staff could not have been more welcoming. We had the banquet/set menu and it was lovely. All the meat was very tasty and great quality....I also liked that it was BYO. Kazzi is drowing in it's popularity, so I would make a booking if you really want a table on a weekend.More

Date of visit: March 2021
Helpful?
Chrissy S, Marketing at Kazzi Beach Greek Manly, responded to this reviewResponded 12 May 2021

Thanks for taking the time to provide us and others with a review of your visit and experience. We're glad to hear that you and your guests had a lovely experience with us and that everyone enjoyed themselves. We understand that from time to time...More

Reviewed 9 March 2021 via mobile

Disappointing. Used the online booking for takeaway and was given a time to collect. Literally 90 minutes later the food was ready. And I wasn’t the worst. Clearly management need more staff otherwise the place is unsustainable. They were giving away baklava left, right and...centre by way of apology but seriously you have to at least try to be on time. Food was average - not worth the wait.More

Date of visit: December 2020
Helpful?
Chrissy S, Marketing at Kazzi Beach Greek Manly, responded to this reviewResponded 12 May 2021

Hi Edmo, Thanks for taking the time to provide us with a review of your visit and experience. We're sorry to hear that the experience you had with us was not the one we pride ourselves on and that the evening you had wasn't as...More

Reviewed 17 February 2021

Ideally located opposite Manly Beach, this very casual Greek restaurant is a delight to dine at. With either indoor or outdoor seating they provide friendly service and an extensive menu to ponder over. We went for some of the fish mains and were delighted by...what we received, fresh produce and cooked to perfection. It was very busy and reservations would be advised. Well worth a drop-in if in the area.More

Date of visit: February 2021
Helpful?2  
Chrissy S, Marketing at Kazzi Beach Greek Manly, responded to this reviewResponded 12 May 2021

Hi John Thanks for taking the time to provide us and others with a review of your visit and experience. We're pleased to hear that there were a number of elements of your visit you enjoyed and thanks for saying so. Great advice in that...More

Reviewed 13 February 2021 via mobile

Kazzi Greek restaurant in Manly We talked to the Manager 6 weeks ago about our sons 21st birthday dinner. Seated badly, Manager was unseen and avoid us, services was hopeless and would never go back and would not recommend it to anyone. Good luck if...you want to continue as a business. Go somewhere else!!!! Too much bad service to write in this post .More

Date of visit: February 2021
Helpful?1  
View more reviews
Best nearby
Manly
A 40-minute ferry ride from Circular Quay will take
you to the famous northern beach of Manly. The beaches
here are perfect for learning to surf or spending the
day sun-tanning. The walk from Spit Bridge to Manly is
a great way to experience Sydney Harbour Bay and the
Australian bush land. Along the foreshore, there are
plenty of watering holes and wine bars with excellent
cuisine. There are plenty of kid-friendly restaurants
...More
Best nearby hotelsSee all
Manly Surfside Apartments
110 reviews
.03 km away
Manly Beach House
47 reviews
.36 km away
Novotel Sydney Manly Pacific
2,460 reviews
.46 km away
Manly Paradise Motel & Apartments
278 reviews
.52 km away
Best nearby restaurantsSee all
The Herring Room
424 reviews
.20 km away
Alimento Pizza Cafe
53 reviews
.46 km away
Sunset Sabi
182 reviews
.41 km away
Jellyfish
369 reviews
.02 km away
Best nearby attractionsSee all
Chix Surf School
29 reviews
.63 km away
Sophie Tea Art
12 reviews
.65 km away
North Steyne Beach
6 reviews
.09 km away
Manly Surf School
226 reviews
.03 km away
Questions & Answers
Get quick answers from Kazzi Beach Greek Manly staff and past visitors.
Note: your question will be posted publicly on the Questions & Answers page.
Submit
Posting guidelines
Is This Your Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Free Listing
Frequently Asked Questions about Kazzi Beach Greek Manly

Yes, Kazzi Beach Greek Manly offers takeaway services.

Yes, Kazzi Beach Greek Manly offers delivery services.

Kazzi Beach Greek Manly is rated accordingly in the following categories by Tripadvisor travellers:
  • Food: 4
  • Service: 3.5
  • Value: 3.5