We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

The Feathers Royal

Feathers Royal Mews Alban Square, Aberaeron SA46 0AQ, Wales
+44 1545 571740
Website
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
Overview
  • Excellent43%
  • Very good31%
  • Average12%
  • Poor7%
  • Terrible7%
Travellers talk about
“sandwiches” (3 reviews)
“steak” (4 reviews)
Restaurant Hours
CUISINES
British, Vegetarian Friendly
PRICE
$$ - $$$
RATINGS
Food
Service
Value
Atmosphere
LOCATION
Feathers Royal Mews Alban Square, Aberaeron SA46 0AQ, Wales
All Details
Write a ReviewReviews (98)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

1 - 10 of 98 reviews

Reviewed 2 September 2018

Booked a room for 31st August 2018 but got an email in July 18 to say they are closing due to retirement and our reservation was cancelled. Don’t plan a visit we booked elsewhere and walked past. It really has shut down. We phoned them...More

1  Thank Wendy S
greenleas, Manager at The Feathers Royal, responded to this reviewResponded 14 October 2018

So sorry obviously not allowed to retire and very upset ourselves that new owners wanted place closed .....such a shame

Reviewed 30 July 2018

We shared a family dinner at the Feathers Royal on our last night in Aberaeron. The service was excellent and the meals were very good.

Thank GloNnc
greenleas, Manager at The Feathers Royal, responded to this reviewResponded 14 October 2018

Thank you so much for your lovely review

Reviewed 12 July 2018

I had booked this event in February and agreed to pay £13.95 pp for a hot buffet consisting of chicken curry, vegetarian pasta, fish gougons, chips and rice. The venue itself was ideal and we had a fabulous evening except the quality of the food...More

Thank mkcjones
greenleas, Manager at The Feathers Royal, responded to this reviewResponded 14 October 2018

Thank you for your review. Had you not slated the Hotel on here your first review I notice we may have sorted something out for you. You mention you have had many good meals with us, but they do not get reviews. Why do people...More

Reviewed 10 July 2018

All bookings including weddings, parties etc after 26/7/18 are cancelled from today. We had a party booked with visitors from around the world. most disappointing. This is not the fault of the staff who are all being laid off. They have made great efforts to...More

Thank H4772NMrogerh
greenleas, Manager at The Feathers Royal, responded to this reviewResponded 14 October 2018

Oh my goodness this is so horrible.... whomever you are. You make no mention of the fact that all the bookings we had to cancel as the new owners wanted the Hotel closed, we managed to book into other venues, this we did as a...More

Reviewed 12 June 2018

Came here with the family other Saturday for a Lite Bite Lunch. Two had jacket potatoes and the rest had the ciabatta and chips. Everyone commented on how tasty it was and good value for money and certainly filled a space.

Thank Helen A
Reviewed 5 June 2018 via mobile

My wife and I returned here after 4 years This time we went with my mother-in-law and her husband. We had a very enjoyable stay and were not disappointed. Cosy rooms. Fantastic food. Very helpful staff. Tyler was the most helpful, knowledgeable and professional. Ably...More

Thank Davidandmeltia
Reviewed 18 May 2018 via mobile

Like all things you get good and bad, and the same goes with reviews, you have to weigh good against bad and make your own decision. We were looking. For somewhere to eat as you do, checked the reviews and decided to give the feathers...More

Thank MarcBurge
greenleas, Manager at The Feathers Royal, responded to this reviewResponded 14 October 2018

Lovely, lovely, lovely, thank you

Reviewed 27 January 2018

FYI I'm using hubby's account to write this. After waiting 10 mins in the bar for service at lunchtime today, we rang the bell to be confronted with a rude "Yeah?" from a young lad who was clearly stressed, as the place was obviously understaffed....More

Thank Paul G
greenleas, Owner at The Feathers Royal, responded to this reviewResponded 2 February 2018

Thank you for your review. We are sorry you did not enjoy your visit to the Feathers, but I feel I must reply accordingly. The barman served you your drinks and did come to take your order twice, however on his first visit you were...More

Reviewed 12 December 2017 via mobile

The food was excellent Well presented Hot With enough for seconds Staff where plenty full and helpful Good service Would highly recommend For big functions

Thank Hhall12
Reviewed 8 December 2017 via mobile

Had an amazing weekend recently at The Feathers. The food was delicious, the rooms comfortable and the atmosphere as always was warm and welcoming. It was just the tonic for catching up with friends. The team really do it well, time and time again.Thank you...More

Thank charlie996
Nearby
Nearby HotelsSee all hotels
Castle Hotel
196 reviews
.22 km away
Plas Morfa Hotel
71 reviews
6.30 km away
Black Lion Hotel
267 reviews
7.69 km away
The Falcondale Hotel
802 reviews
17.21 km away
Nearby Restaurants
The Cellar
714 reviews
.30 km away
Zuko's
152 reviews
.26 km away
New Celtic Restaurant
554 reviews
.30 km away
The Hive
618 reviews
.38 km away
Nearby Attractions
Llanerchaeron
419 reviews
1.73 km away
SeaMor Dolphin Watching Boat Trips
664 reviews
7.52 km away
Dolphin Tours RIB Safari
20 reviews
.63 km away
Epic Fishing Trips
189 reviews
7.34 km away
Questions & Answers
Get quick answers from The Feathers Royal staff and past visitors.
Note: your question will be posted publicly on the Questions & Answers page.
Posting guidelines
Submit
Improve this listing

Restaurant Details

Rating summary
  • Food
    Service
  • Value
    Atmosphere
Meals
Breakfast, Lunch, Dinner
Restaurant features
Reservations, Seating, Waitstaff, Parking Available, Highchairs Available, Wheelchair Accessible, Serves Alcohol, Full Bar
Good for
Kids, Business meetings, Groups, Child-friendly
Location and Contact Information
  • Address: Feathers Royal Mews Alban Square, Aberaeron SA46 0AQ, Wales
  • Location: Europe  >  United Kingdom (UK)  >  Wales  >  Ceredigion  >  Aberaeron
  • Phone Number: +44 1545 571740
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing