We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Rhino Catering

7/9 Bridgend | The Square, Aberfeldy PH15 2DF, Scotland
+44 1887 822966
Website
Share
Save
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
Overview
  • Excellent49%
  • Very good27%
  • Average8%
  • Poor7%
  • Terrible9%
Travellers talk about
“macaroons” (4 reviews)
“rarebit” (3 reviews)
Open Now
Hours
CUISINES
European, Chinese, Vegetarian Friendly, Vegan Options, Gluten Free Options
PRICE
$$ - $$$
RATINGS
Service
Food
Value
LOCATION
7/9 Bridgend | The Square, Aberfeldy PH15 2DF, Scotland
All Details
Write a ReviewReviews (133)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

1 - 10 of 129 reviews

Reviewed 24 July 2018

We came to Aberfeldy for a 3 night break , decided to stay in the second night with a takeaway Chinese, this was the worst meal ever and went straight in the bin . Please give your money to charity don’t waste it on this...More

4  Thank misscabaxter
Reviewed 23 June 2018 via mobile

We got coffees and baked goods, both were excellent. The service was also excellent and the place is very child friendly.

Thank Colin J
Reviewed 5 June 2018 via mobile

Spent over £40 on very substandard food. The food bore no resemblance to any Chinese food we've ever had before. Chicken noodle soup where the noodles totally absorbed all liquid. Satay was bland no kick at all. Prawns with cashews was extremely salty as was...More

3  Thank luvtoshopabroad
lio237, Owner at Rhino Catering, responded to this reviewResponded 9 June 2018

Sorry you did not like our Chinese. We have a lots of good review and come back customer. Me i like lemon chicken and i can go to 10 different chines and i will have 10 different experience, just like a cheese sandwich, It is...More

Reviewed 2 June 2018

Lio welcomed us warmly and couldn't do enough for us. Super food and service many thanks to all the staff. Made our visit to Aberfeldy memorable.

Thank DoneOldcouple
lio237, Owner at Rhino Catering, responded to this reviewResponded 9 June 2018

Glad you enjoyed the French Scottish hospitality in Aberfeldy x

Reviewed 1 June 2018

Ate here as it had an outside area and it was very hot. Slightly limited menu but boy was it good. Lio cooks without MSG and you can tell the difference. The salt and pepper chicken, sweet and sour and satay were super. None of...More

Thank Kevin B
lio237, Owner at Rhino Catering, responded to this reviewResponded 9 June 2018

Glad you add a great Evening. We pride on our fresh food and no MSG

Reviewed 17 May 2018 via mobile

This quaint out of the way place was perfect for a lunch out on the patio. The salmon Baguette was really tasty. A nice stop on our way to Loch Tay.

Thank Roy and Heidi D
lio237, Owner at Rhino Catering, responded to this reviewResponded 9 June 2018

Enjoyed your stay in the highland

Reviewed 9 April 2018 via mobile

We stopped in at this restaurant in the centre of Aberfeldy on route doing the robroy way. We were welcomed with a massive smile from lio who served us hand a foot until we left, The food here was outstanding and made with the freshest...More

1  Thank Honestreview81P
lio237, Owner at Rhino Catering, responded to this reviewResponded 23 April 2018

We do have a few customer driving over 1 hour to come to eat our Chinese food. Glad you add a great time in Rhino and congratulation to you all for walking the Rob roy way

Reviewed 9 April 2018 via mobile

Went to this place midweek and it was terrible. We ordered chicken fried rice a small curry sauce and a portion of chips. (It was for my kids) the fried rice was tasteless and the rice was rank, there was hardly any chicken. The curry...More

1  Thank David R
lio237, Owner at Rhino Catering, responded to this reviewResponded 23 April 2018

The chicken fried rice for children is £3.95 and curry sauce .30p. Chips £2 We sell kilos of rice a week. You should say something when you was there. We do our best for customer to be happy and to enjoyed they food in Rhino

Reviewed 8 April 2018

As part of our Hotel deal, evening meal was served here. Tasty food, and reasonable sized portions. Coffee and homemade Cakes are available during the day, and these did look very nice.

1  Thank Woodssi
lio237, Owner at Rhino Catering, responded to this reviewResponded 9 April 2018

Enjoyed your Stay in Aberfeldy. All our food is homemade and home bake

Reviewed 1 April 2018

Lio Ballad, an experienced French chef, put down roots in Aberfeldy because he said he fell in love with Scotland. Aberfeldy is an atmospheric small town surrounded by beautiful countryside and I can see why. His establishment is quirky with over 1,000 rhinos on the...More

1  Thank Nigel D
lio237, Owner at Rhino Catering, responded to this reviewResponded 9 April 2018

He can be cold in Scotland , No central heating in the building, and the walls are thick stone. And we are in a conservation area so we can't change door and w indoor . Aberfeldy is a great place

Nearby
Nearby HotelsSee all 4 hotels in Aberfeldy
Breadalbane Arms
360 reviews
.02 km away
Travelodge Perth A9
243 reviews
.07 km away
Moness Resort
4,338 reviews
.40 km away
Brae House
4 reviews
.64 km away
Nearby Restaurants
The Tay
195 reviews
.14 km away
The Upstairs Restaurant at The Townhouse
128 reviews
.29 km away
Habitat Cafe
716 reviews
.04 km away
Restaurant at Ailean Chraggan
406 reviews
1.17 km away
Nearby Attractions
Castle Menzies
309 reviews
1.53 km away
Birks of Aberfeldy
311 reviews
1.53 km away
Dewar’s Aberfeldy Distillery
752 reviews
1.16 km away
The Watermill
455 reviews
.12 km away
Questions & Answers
Get quick answers from Rhino Catering staff and past visitors.
Note: your question will be posted publicly on the Questions & Answers page.
Posting guidelines
Submit
Improve this listing

Restaurant Details

Rating summary
  • Food
    Service
  • Value
Meals
Dinner
Restaurant features
Takeout, Outdoor Seating, Seating, Waitstaff, Highchairs Available, Wheelchair Accessible, Free Wifi
Good for
Local cuisine, Child-friendly, Kids
Open Hours
Sunday
11:00 am - 9:00 pm
Monday
11:00 am - 9:00 pm
Wednesday
11:00 am - 9:00 pm
Thursday
11:00 am - 9:00 pm
Friday
11:00 am - 9:00 pm
Saturday
11:00 am - 9:00 pm
Location and Contact Information
  • Address: 7/9 Bridgend | The Square, Aberfeldy PH15 2DF, Scotland
  • Location: Europe  >  United Kingdom (UK)  >  Scotland  >  Perth and Kinross  >  Aberfeldy
  • Phone Number: +44 1887 822966
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing