We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Toby Carvery

Strathclyde Country Park, Motherwell ML1 3RB, Scotland
+44 1698 854715
Website
Share
Save
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
Overview
  • Excellent28%
  • Very good34%
  • Average16%
  • Poor10%
  • Terrible12%
Travellers talk about
Open Now
8:00 am - 11:00 pm Hours
CUISINES
Bar, British, Pub, Vegetarian Friendly
PRICE
$
RATINGS
Service
Food
Value
Atmosphere
LOCATION
Strathclyde Country Park, Motherwell ML1 3RB, Scotland
All Details
Write a ReviewReviews (382)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

1 - 10 of 379 reviews

Reviewed 5 days ago via mobile

Went for a meal whilst visiting the area and was a little disappointed. Good portions but the food is dry and the beef was very fatty. On a plus side unlimited refills on soft drinks and the staff are nice

Thank 124hughie
General Manager A, Manager at Toby Carvery, responded to this reviewResponded 4 days ago

Thanks for getting back to us, next time just ask and we'll sort out any issue you had. Regards

Reviewed 6 days ago via mobile

Visited Toby carver for dinner with my friend, was a great experience and the meal and service was excellent. We were greeted by a waitress called Nicole who was very helpful and welcoming we were then seated at a table by Laura Jane who went...More

Thank Dylan S
General Manager A, Manager at Toby Carvery, responded to this reviewResponded 5 days ago

thanks for the great comments i'll pass them onto the team and let Laurajane and Nicolle know they wowed you with great service.

Reviewed 6 days ago

Visited Toby Carvery for Dinner while staying at the Holiday Inn Express, Strathclyde County Park. Good welcome and nice ambience. Restaurant has good food - especially for meat lovers.

Thank Vijay C
General Manager A, Manager at Toby Carvery, responded to this reviewResponded 5 days ago

Thanks for the great comments we love it when we get it right.

Reviewed 1 week ago

Stayed at the Holiday Inn with my mum, we went here for food. My mum has mobility problems and uses a scooter. The staff were friendly & very helpful, when I asked if we could get a table that my mum could get to easily...More

Thank Kazg15
General Manager A, Manager at Toby Carvery, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago

thank you I'll let pauline know how attentive she was, also the kitchen how great they were

Reviewed 1 week ago

One of our group ordered vegetarian - and it took some time for him to be told to pick again - that one wasn't available. So he picked again, asking waitress for her recommendation - guess what - same story - that was also not...More

Thank retabrown100
General Manager A, Manager at Toby Carvery, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago

Hi there, I do apologise for your recent visit to Toby Carvery and if I wasn't clear on the phone as by the end of our call I thought everything was ok and we would see you again in the near future. As per our...More

Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Another good breakfast thank God the the mushrooms were not heavily covered in pepper this time. The potatoe hash was missing onion and the slice was bit dry.i'd prefer the links a bit more brown but overall a great breakfast.

Thank Paul K
General Manager A, Manager at Toby Carvery, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago

Thank you for the great comments I'll pass them onto the and team next time just ask and we'll replemish anything that's not right. Regards

Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Toby is a known quantity, reasonable food at a very reasonable price. They are able to feed large numbers of people quickly with no fuss. A carvery for £5.99? What’s to complain about? Usually opt for the turkey, moist & tasty, didn’t disappoint tonight. So...More

Thank Tony G
General Manager A, Manager at Toby Carvery, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago

thank you for the great comments the team will be pleased you made the effort in giving them a mention. Regards

Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Located on a walking distance from the Holiday Inn, it’s a good place for a quick meal without expectations in terms of quality and price.

Thank mat25081971
General Manager A, Manager at Toby Carvery, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago

Thank you for the great comments the team will be pleased you mentioned them. Regards

Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Upon arriving the host was warm and welcoming and we were shown to our seats quickly. Our Waiter was again warm, friendly and explained the menu, ordering process for both the help yourself drinks and the carvery. Warm and friendly end there, unfortunately. My Mother...More

Thank rjraanes
General Manager A, Manager at Toby Carvery, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago

thank you for getting back to us we're dissapointed that we let you down, please don't let this put you off from using us in future as we try and wow all our guest. Regards

Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Family of 4 went in for breakfast this morning at 11.25am. As we walked in we asked a member of staff if breakfast was still on & she said it was & to go to the bar to order. At the bar a different member...More

Thank BettyChilds
General Manager A, Manager at Toby Carvery, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago

Were sorry that you left disappointed the other day but we have to close breakfast at 11.30 and that we didn't have a lot left to offer at that time of due to being extreamly busy. We have to cut off the breakfast as we...More

Nearby
Nearby HotelsSee all 9 hotels in Motherwell
Innkeepers Lodge Glasgow, Strathclyde Park
231 reviews
.03 km away
Holiday Inn Express Strathclyde Park M74 Jct5
407 reviews
.06 km away
The Alona Hotel
481 reviews
.60 km away
Bothwell Bridge Hotel
684 reviews
1.21 km away
Nearby Restaurants
Riva
381 reviews
.95 km away
Plato
76 reviews
1.01 km away
The Cricklewood
567 reviews
.89 km away
Rosso
144 reviews
1.01 km away
Nearby Attractions
The David Livingstone Centre
151 reviews
2.02 km away
Bothwell Castle Golf Club
33 reviews
2.15 km away
Bothwell Castle
123 reviews
2.79 km away
Strathclyde Country Park
328 reviews
2.83 km away
Ask a question
Questions & Answers
fairbairnjohn
22 November 2015|
AnswerShow all 4 answers
Response from General Manager A | Property representative |
Hi there. We do offer a take away option for our carvery, but not for breakfast. Just ask when you come in for a takeaway!
0
Votes
Improve this listing

Restaurant Details

Rating summary
  • Food
    Service
  • Value
    Atmosphere
Cuisine
Meals
Breakfast, Lunch, Dinner, Brunch, After-hours
Restaurant features
Reservations, Outdoor Seating, Seating, Waitstaff, Parking Available, Validated Parking, Highchairs Available, Wheelchair Accessible, Serves Alcohol, Full Bar, Free Wifi
Good for
Groups, Special Occasion Dining, Child-friendly, Kids
Open Hours
Sunday
8:00 am - 10:30 pm
Monday
8:00 am - 11:00 pm
Tuesday
8:00 am - 11:00 pm
Wednesday
8:00 am - 11:00 pm
Thursday
8:00 am - 11:00 pm
Friday
8:00 am - 11:00 pm
Saturday
8:00 am - 11:00 pm
Location and Contact Information
  • Address: Strathclyde Country Park, Motherwell ML1 3RB, Scotland
  • Location: Europe  >  United Kingdom (UK)  >  Scotland  >  North Lanarkshire  >  Motherwell
  • Phone Number: +44 1698 854715
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing
;