We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

The Old Granary

The Quay, Wareham BH20 4LP, England
+44 1929 552010
Call
Website
Save
Map
Satellite
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
Overview
  • Excellent40%
  • Very good33%
  • Average15%
  • Poor6%
  • Terrible6%
Travellers talk about
“falafel” (10 reviews)
“fries” (20 reviews)
“cheeseburger” (12 reviews)
Open Now
9:00 am - 11:00 pmAll hours
CUISINES
British, Vegetarian Friendly, Vegan Options, Gluten Free Options
PRICE
$$ - $$$
RATINGS
Service
Food
Value
Atmosphere
LOCATION
The Quay, Wareham BH20 4LP, England
All Details
Write a ReviewReviews (872)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

1 - 10 of 865 reviews

Reviewed 1 week ago

This is an admirable place to be on a summer's day on the terrace by the river - but we enjoyed a November lunch in a separate little room decorated with pictures of Wareham's bygone era - very cosy. There were six of us choosing...More

Thank Robert M
Hall W, Manager at The Old Granary, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago

Thank you so much for your review, it is great to hear that you enjoyed visiting us. We hope you can visit again soon.

Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Stopped by for Sunday lunch, I had reserved a table but we arrived an hour early which did not present any problems. We both opted for the roast beef, oh my goodness it was gorgeous, the meat melted in the mouth, roast potatoes were cooked...More

Thank KVJ166
Hall W, Manager at The Old Granary, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago

Thank you so much for taking the time to post such a wonderful review on Trip Advisor. We are so pleased we delivered great hospitality and we look forward to seeing you soon.

Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Had a steak here, it was pretty good, nothing fantastic but nice enough and not too expensive. Would recommend.

Thank Japes75
Hall W, Manager at The Old Granary, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago

Thank you for taking the time to post a review on Trip Advisor. We look forward to welcoming you back very soon.

A TripAdvisor Member
81
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Lovely birthday meal in a fantastic venue. Staff lovely, food terrific and setting very clean and cosy. Very reasonably priced too.

Thank A TripAdvisor Member
Hall W, Manager at The Old Granary, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Thank you for taking the time to post a review on Trip Advisor. We look forward to welcoming you back very soon.

Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Always accommodating offering good food at reasonable prices. The staff are always polite and friendly

Thank Beani71
Hall W, Manager at The Old Granary, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Thank you for taking the time to post a review on Trip Advisor. We look forward to welcoming you back very soon.

Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Excellent food at at a very reasonable price. We all had the Sunday roast, all of which were of a generous portion size. I had the pork, which really was very delicious! The only one thing we found a little bit disappointing were the Yorkshire...More

Thank Pinkie97
Hall W, Manager at The Old Granary, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

We really appreciate your feedback; thank you for taking the trouble to post your review. We have taken your comments on board and do hope you will visit us again.

Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

We were visiting Dorset from London and decided to stop at this place for dinner. The food was absolutely delicious and cooked to an exceptionally high standard. We got the lamb cutlets, chicken and mushroom pie and the cod risotto - we were all so...More

Thank Chloë G
Hall W, Manager at The Old Granary, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience on Trip Advisor and thanks for your great feedback. I am so pleased you had a nice time and I look forward to sharing your review with the team. We look forward to seeing you...More

Reviewed 5 weeks ago

Lovely waterside location with a traditional interior with a twist. This has something for everyone, it is a coffee house, traditional pub, restaurant and café. The service was efficient and pleasant and on a cold day we appreciated the blazing fire. The menu provided plenty...More

Thank GibBob
Hall W, Manager at The Old Granary, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Thank you so much for your review, it is great to hear that you enjoyed visiting us. We hope you can visit again soon.

Reviewed 5 weeks ago

Found this pub on the key by chance but enjoyable meal. Small plates sharing option is good fun and main courses were good

Thank David S
Hall W, Manager at The Old Granary, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Thank you for taking the time to post a review on Trip Advisor. We look forward to welcoming you back very soon.

Reviewed 11 November 2017 via mobile

Located in the corner of the quay right on the river Ware, this bar/restaurant is in a perfect location. As we walked in I was struck by how spotlessly clean it looked and by its warm friendly atmosphere. We were welcomed by two very friendly...More

Thank Clearlyspeaking
Hall W, Manager at The Old Granary, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

We really appreciate your feedback; thank you for taking the trouble to post your review. We look forward to seeing you again very soon.

Nearby
Nearby Restaurants
The Italian Kitchen
330 reviews
.03 km away
The Quay Inn
434 reviews
.03 km away
The Salt Pig
445 reviews
.26 km away
Nearby Attractions
Wareham Town Museum
30 reviews
.26 km away
St Martin On The Walls Church
12 reviews
.24 km away
The Creative Gallery
6 reviews
.13 km away
The Rex Cinema
115 reviews
.25 km away
Ask a question
Questions & Answers
AmarillisH
28 November 2017|
AnswerShow all 4 answers
Response from meganalice12 | Reviewed this property |
I’m not sure, they may do depending on where you sit.
0
Votes
k8Georgia
28 April 2017|
Answer
Response from amywellgreen |
Due to a flood defence there is a small step just a couple of inches at the entrance but there is a ramp to help if required and large easy access toilet available
1
Vote
Magda C
7 February 2017|
AnswerShow all 2 answers
Response from Barb B | Reviewed this property |
No. Unfortunately not
0
Votes
Improve this listing

Restaurant Details

Rating summary
  • Food
    Service
  • Value
    Atmosphere
Meals
Lunch, Dinner, Brunch, Breakfast, After-hours, Drinks
Restaurant features
Reservations, Outdoor Seating, Seating, Waitstaff, Parking Available, Highchairs Available, Wheelchair Accessible, Serves Alcohol, Full Bar, Free Wifi
Good for
Kids, Child-friendly, Romantic, Bar Scene, View, Groups, Local cuisine, Special Occasion Dining
Open Hours
Sunday
10:00 am - 10:30 pm
Monday
9:00 am - 11:00 pm
Tuesday
9:00 am - 11:00 pm
Wednesday
9:00 am - 11:00 pm
Thursday
9:00 am - 11:00 pm
Friday
9:00 am - 11:00 pm
Saturday
9:00 am - 11:00 pm
Location and Contact Information
  • Address: The Quay, Wareham BH20 4LP, England
  • Location: Europe  >  United Kingdom (UK)  >  England  >  Dorset  >  Wareham
  • Phone Number: +44 1929 552010
  • E-mail
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing