We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

The Wellington Boot Restaurant

Havelet, Havelet, St Peter Port, St Peter Port GY1 1BA
+44 1481 722199
Website
Share
Save
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
Overview
  • Excellent72%
  • Very good20%
  • Average4%
  • Poor2%
  • Terrible2%
Travellers talk about
“steak diane” (7 reviews)
“roast beef” (2 reviews)
“pudding” (4 reviews)
Restaurant Hours
CUISINES
European, British, International, Vegetarian Friendly, Gluten Free Options
PRICE
$$ - $$$
RATINGS
Service
Food
Value
Atmosphere
LOCATION
Havelet, Havelet, St Peter Port, St Peter Port GY1 1BA
All Details
Write a ReviewReviews (198)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

1 - 10 of 194 reviews

Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We stayed at the hotel for a week and eat all our Breakfasts and some of our dinners in here. Beautiful views across the bay from the dining room. Quite formal ,with table service , not over fussy. The breakfast was well covered including fish...More

Thank beaujones
BEST WESTERN D, General Manager at The Wellington Boot Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Thank you very much for taking the time to share your experience here on TripAdvisor. I am delighted to learn you had enjoyable breakfasts and dinners in our Wellington Boot Restaurant. It is wonderful to read that the quality of the food and the menus...More

Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Breakfast is served here in the morning also and nowhere in the world,even on cruises have we seen finer.Stunning selection of food. Barry and Marian FosterMore

Thank barryf1000
BEST WESTERN D, General Manager at The Wellington Boot Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Thank you for your review and sharing your experience with other site readers here on TripAdvisor. I am delighted to hear that you truly enjoyed your breakfast during your stay with us and found the selection of food stunning. Once again, we appreciate you being...More

Reviewed 1 July 2018

The staff in the restaurant were very attentive and efficient and the service was excellent, as was the menu choice and standard of the food. A delight to eat in the Wellington Boot!More

Thank Rose66_11
BEST WESTERN D, General Manager at The Wellington Boot Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded 2 July 2018

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience about our Wellington Boot Restaurant on Tripadvisor. I am delighted to learn that you had an enjoyable experience and the menu choice and the food was up to your liking. Thank you for mentioning my...More

Reviewed 29 June 2018 via mobile

Delicious food with excellent vegetarian selection. Great view out to the sea. The service was excellent and the staff lovely.More

Thank Adele T
BEST WESTERN D, General Manager at The Wellington Boot Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded 1 July 2018

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience at our Wellington Boot Restaurant. It is wonderful to learn that the food was up to your liking and you enjoyed the views towards the sea. Thank you for your kind comments regarding my team,...More

Reviewed 28 June 2018

Quality restaurant serving table d'hote and a la carte menus. Well presented and enjoys excellent harbour views. Friendly and helpful staff.More

Thank gemorris2017
BEST WESTERN D, General Manager at The Wellington Boot Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded 1 July 2018

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience at our Wellington Boot Restaurant. I am delighted to learn that you had an enjoyable experience and the menu and the views were up to your liking. Thank you for mentioning my team as friendly...More

Reviewed 21 June 2018

We were going to eat in town and asked the hotel receptionist could she recommend anywhere. She said why not eat right here? And so we did, I am so glad we did, - in the end we ate here every night of our stay....More

Thank darius1957
BEST WESTERN D, General Manager at The Wellington Boot Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded 22 June 2018

Thank you very much for taking the time to share your experience here on TripAdvisor. I am delighted to learn you had an enjoyable meal at our Wellington Boot Restaurant and you had your dinner there every night and you enjoyed the view from there....More

Reviewed 19 June 2018

We had a very enjoyable 2-course meal here from the fixed price option. Fish cooked to perfection. The service was good under the direction of manager Attila, who was very friendly and welcoming.More

Thank skiingcouple
BEST WESTERN D, General Manager at The Wellington Boot Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded 20 June 2018

Thank you very much for taking the time to share your experience here on TripAdvisor. I am delighted to learn you had an enjoyable meal at our Wellington Boot Restaurant! It is wonderful to read that you found the fish cooked to perfection and the...More

Reviewed 19 June 2018

WE booked quite late for lunch on Fathers' Day and were allocated a table away from the window and wonderful view. However, the head waiter advised that if we delayed ordering out meal we might be able to get a window table as he thought...More

Thank Richard S
BEST WESTERN D, General Manager at The Wellington Boot Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded 19 June 2018

Thank you very much for taking the time to share your experience at our Wellington Boot Restaurant here on TripAdvisor. I am delighted to learn you had a wonderful lunch while enjoying our Castle Cornet views! I am pleased to read that you found the...More

Reviewed 25 April 2018

We had booked the top part of the Restaurant for my birthday party for 41 people. The Management was very helping in the choosing of our menu, and table plan. The food and quality of the ingredients, and the service , were all first class....More

Thank Charlie G
BEST WESTERN D, General Manager at The Wellington Boot Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded 28 April 2018

Thank you very much for taking the time to share your experience at our Wellington Boot Restaurant on TripAdvisor. We are extremely pleased to hear you had an enjoyable experience with us. It is to my great satisfaction that you received all the help you...More

Reviewed 20 March 2018

I only got to have breakfast at the Wellington restaurant. Staff pleasant and choice of food excellent.More

Thank Sue B
BEST WESTERN D, General Manager at The Wellington Boot Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded 22 March 2018

Thank you for your review and sharing your recent experience at our Wellington Boot Restaurant. I am pleased to read that you enjoyed your breakfast and found the choice of food to be excellent! Thank you for mentioning my staff as pleasant, I would be...More

Nearby
Nearby HotelsSee all 41 hotels in Guernsey
Best Western Hotel De Havelet
973 reviews
.02 km away
Pandora Hotel
264 reviews
.18 km away
Ziggurat
149 reviews
.53 km away
Duke of Normandie Hotel
790 reviews
.76 km away
Nearby Restaurants
The Old Quarter Restaurant
521 reviews
.39 km away
La Piazza
243 reviews
.36 km away
Copenhagen Bar & Grill
187 reviews
.01 km away
Nearby Attractions
Castle Cornet
1,231 reviews
.98 km away
Pleinmont Observation Tower
103 reviews
1.08 km away
Guernsey Photo Tours
11 reviews
1.11 km away
Hauteville House
580 reviews
.23 km away
Ask a question
Questions & Answers
RubiesTorbayDevon
18 December 2016|
AnswerShow all 6 answers
Response from JoJoS74 | Reviewed this property |
I booked bed and breakfast so unfortunately cannot answer your question. Sorry
0
Votes
Carolsmale
4 January 2015|
AnswerShow all 2 answers
Response from BEST WESTERN D | Property representative |
Yes, our pool is open to non residents daily from 7am until 9pm. The daily membership is £15 per single and £25 per double.
0
Votes
Improve this listing

Restaurant Details

Rating summary
  • Food
    Service
  • Value
    Atmosphere
Meals
Breakfast, Dinner, Lunch, After-hours
Restaurant features
Reservations, Seating, Waitstaff, Highchairs Available, Serves Alcohol, Full Bar, Free Wifi, Validated Parking
Good for
Romantic, Groups, View, Special Occasion Dining, Local cuisine, Child-friendly, Business meetings
Location and Contact Information
  • Address: Havelet, Havelet, St Peter Port, St Peter Port GY1 1BA
  • Location: Europe  >  United Kingdom (UK)  >  Channel Islands  >  Guernsey  >  St Peter Port
  • Phone Number: +44 1481 722199
Description
Dining in the Best Western Hotel in Havelet.
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing