We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

The Wellington Boot Restaurant

Havelet, Havelet, St Peter Port, St Peter Port GY1 1BA
+44 1481 722199
Website
Save
Map
Satellite
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
Overview
  • Excellent71%
  • Very good20%
  • Average5%
  • Poor2%
  • Terrible2%
Travellers talk about
“steak diane” (7 reviews)
“cheesecake” (2 reviews)
Restaurant Hours
CUISINES
British, International, Vegetarian Friendly, Gluten Free Options
PRICE
$$ - $$$
RATINGS
Service
Food
Value
Atmosphere
LOCATION
Havelet, Havelet, St Peter Port, St Peter Port GY1 1BA
All Details
Write a Review
Reviews (171)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

1 - 10 of 169 reviews

Reviewed yesterday

The food here is great. Really good choice for breakfast. The evening meals were beautifully cooked. The waiters are very friendly and helpful.

Thank gbriansnelling
Reviewed 5 days ago

Enjoyed meals at the wellington Boot during our 4 night stay at Hotel de Havelet, St Peter Port, Guernsey. Very high standard and excellent service. Varied menu choice and pleasant surroundings Good value for money too!

Thank Nigeldpaton
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Waiters were very welcoming and attentive we had breakfast for 3 mornings of our stay we had a good choice and food was very tasty would recommend plus the views were just amazing.

Thank 54Sherry
Reviewed 7 August 2017

Location and views are amazing. Food excellent. Five star service but not five star prices. Staff very attentiveMore

Thank Karen W
BEST WESTERN D, General Manager at The Wellington Boot Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Thank you for your feedback. I am pleased to hear that our Wellington Boot Restaurant with the stunning views were up to your liking and you were satisfied with the choice and quality of the food. Thank you for your kind compliments regarding the service,...More

Reviewed 3 August 2017

A traditional restuarant with quiet effiecient service. Choice of two menus with a variety of choice for most palates.More

Thank Revel2608
BEST WESTERN D, General Manager at The Wellington Boot Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Thank you very much for sharing your recent dining experience at the Wellington Boot Resaturant with us and with other TripAdvisor site readers. I was delighted to read your comments and to learn that you had a great meal and the team offered an efficient...More

Reviewed 16 July 2017

Very good food with excellent views of the harbour and castle. Very friendly hard working staff that make the occasion specialMore

Thank Tony N
BEST WESTERN D, General Manager at The Wellington Boot Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded 29 July 2017

Thank you very much for taking the time to share your great comments about our Restaurant on TripAdvisor. I am delighted to learn that you found the food of good quality and you very much enjoyed the stunning views over the castle. I appreciate your...More

Reviewed 14 July 2017

The restaurant is up a flight of stairs in a separate building to the Hotel de Havelet. 10 yards from front door or through the underground tunnel if the weather is poor. The views are spectacular from here overlooking St peter Port Harbour. Celebrating with...More

Thank 660Lindy
BEST WESTERN D, General Manager at The Wellington Boot Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded 29 July 2017

Thank you very much for your wonderful review! I was delighted to read your feedback and pleased to know that you had a most enjoyable dining experience and your expectations were met. I am also glad that you enjoyed the meals and the stunning views...More

Reviewed 13 July 2017

Celebrating an anniversary with friends were treated like royalty from start to finish. Menus given to us whilst outside enjoying drinks on patio, 3 menus to choose from and a very good wine list. Seated in restaurant which is up a flight of stairs and...More

Thank townsendrichard9
BEST WESTERN D, General Manager at The Wellington Boot Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded 28 July 2017

Thank you for reviewing our restaurant and for your perfect rating on TripAdvisor. We do appreciate your kind compliments and I am delighted to learn that you received such a warm welcome from the team and they made your anniversary celebration a special evening for...More

Reviewed 8 July 2017 via mobile

One of two restaurants at the De Havelet hotel. Wellington boot is upstairs with fantastic views through the large windows. Copenhagen grill is at ground level. Both offer much the same menu although only the Wellington offers Steak Diane at your table. The Wellington is...More

Thank FrankA1949
BEST WESTERN D, General Manager at The Wellington Boot Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded 28 July 2017

Thank you very much for your review and sharing your thoughts about our restaurants with other TripAdvisor site readers. I am pleased to read that you found the views of the Wellington Boot fantastic and the staff offered a friendly, relaxed service. Thank you for...More

Reviewed 22 June 2017

We ate here one evening when staying at the hotel recently. The other 2 evenings we ate downstairs in the less formal Copenhagen restaurant (separate review). The choice is comprehensive - I think we were offered 3 different menus! So definitely something for everyone, no...More

Thank DisarminglyCharming
BEST WESTERN D, General Manager at The Wellington Boot Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded 29 June 2017

Thank you very much for your review and sharing your dining experience with other TripAdvisor site readers. I was delighted to read your comments and to learn that you had a pleasurable evening and you found the food very good. I am also pleased to...More

Nearby
Nearby Restaurants
The Old Quarter Restaurant
453 reviews
.37 km away
Pier 17
599 reviews
.67 km away
La Piazza
210 reviews
.34 km away
Nearby Attractions
Castle Cornet
1,069 reviews
.98 km away
Guernsey Photo Tours
9 reviews
1.10 km away
Hauteville House
543 reviews
.23 km away
Donkey's Days Out
31 reviews
.97 km away
Ask a question
Questions & Answers
RubiesTorbayDevon
18 December 2016|
AnswerShow all 6 answers
Response from JoJoS74 | Reviewed this property |
I booked bed and breakfast so unfortunately cannot answer your question. Sorry
0
Votes
Carolsmale
4 January 2015|
AnswerShow all 2 answers
Response from BEST WESTERN D | Property representative |
Yes, our pool is open to non residents daily from 7am until 9pm. The daily membership is £15 per single and £25 per double.
0
Votes
Improve this listing

Restaurant Details

Rating summary
  • Food
    Service
  • Value
    Atmosphere
Meals
Breakfast, Dinner, Lunch, Brunch, After-hours
Restaurant features
Reservations, Seating, Waitstaff, Highchairs Available, Serves Alcohol, Full Bar, Validated Parking, Free Wifi
Good for
Business meetings, Child-friendly, View, Local cuisine, Special Occasion Dining, Romantic, Groups
Location and Contact Information
  • Address: Havelet, Havelet, St Peter Port, St Peter Port GY1 1BA
  • Location: Europe  >  United Kingdom (UK)  >  Channel Islands  >  Guernsey  >  St Peter Port
  • Phone Number: +44 1481 722199
Description
Dining in the Best Western Hotel in Havelet.
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing