We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

The Terrace Garden Cafe

Cornet Street, St Peter Port GY1 1BZ
+44 1481 724478
Website
Save
Map
Satellite
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
Overview
  • Excellent29%
  • Very good47%
  • Average16%
  • Poor5%
  • Terrible3%
Travellers talk about
“thai food” (29 reviews)
“noodle soup” (4 reviews)
Open Now
08:00 - 22:00All hours
CUISINES
Thai, British, Cafe, Asian, Vegetarian Friendly
PRICE
$
RATINGS
Service
Food
Value
Atmosphere
LOCATION
Cornet Street, St Peter Port GY1 1BZ
All Details
Write a Review
Reviews (334)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

1 - 10 of 306 reviews

Reviewed yesterday

A beautiful terraced cafe decorated with unusual statues and an abundance of colour from the planted urns and stunning views of the harbour area. The menu is varied, the food freshly prepared and tasty. Staff were professional and friendly.

Thank Alison A
Reviewed 1 week ago

Having eaten here several times over the years, we were so unhappy with what was served this time. Giving the benefit of the doubt, I asked if the restaurant had changed ownership, but this was not the case. On the specials board was "chicken tikka"...More

Thank alseward53
Reviewed 1 week ago

The staff was pleasant. The view was very nice. It overlooked the harbor and parts of High Street. The crab salad was fresh and delicious.

Thank travelerLeClaire
Maija A, Manager at The Terrace Garden Cafe, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago

Many thanks from all the Terrace team for your positive feed. We are looking forward welcoming you back soon.

Reviewed 2 weeks ago

This is probably St Peter Ports eqivalent of J D Weatherspoons, except its mostly Thai Food and burgers. Having said that it was still excellent. We had Thai Soup and then curries which we enjoyed immenesly with local beer and Blue Gin. You have to...More

Thank Paul L
Maija A, Manager at The Terrace Garden Cafe, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago

Many thanks for your 4 star review. Looking forward to welcoming you back soon.

Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

have previously visited few years back and I would have said a strong 4. Whilst the views are excellent felt the sevice ( taking orders for drinks and food) was slow and not enough attention was being given. Food - thai food was okay (expected...More

Thank Clare W
Maija A, Manager at The Terrace Garden Cafe, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago

I would like to apologize for your experience. I will look into this because I assure you we do learn from our mistakes. Shame you didn't inform a member of staff about your disappointment. We would offer you alternative meal or refund. We would be...More

Reviewed 2 weeks ago

My husband and I went for breakfast here as the outside cafe has fantastic views over the harbour. The garden seating area is lovely but sadly the breakfast choice was lacking in any imagination. If you are happy with a fry up then you will...More

Thank Rachael H
Maija A, Manager at The Terrace Garden Cafe, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Thank you for taking your time to give us a feedback. I'm sorry you didn't like our breakfast offer as the full English breakfast is what our regulars come in for. Majority of our customers for breakfast are yachtsmen from marina and they are not...More

Reviewed 2 weeks ago

This not a fancy restaurant but we had a very enjoyable crab salad and a bottle of very good wine. The service was very fast. It does attract less than well behaved children!

Thank Kevin R
Maija A, Manager at The Terrace Garden Cafe, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago

Many thanks for your positive feedback. We are looking forward welcoming you back very soon.

Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Went today on an off chance that we could get a seat it's nearly always very busy. We were lucky it was still busy but we got a table. You order the food at the counter and then they give you a little red Disc...More

Thank Martin B
Maija A, Manager at The Terrace Garden Cafe, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago

Thank you so much for 5 star review. We are happy you did enjoy your meal at The Terrace. Looking forward to seeing you back soon.

Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Having stayed in St Peter Port, out of the seven nights we have been here we have chosen to go back for five evenings. The situation and view is second to none, overlooking the harbour and watching all the ships and boats. One evening we...More

Thank likez0
Maija A, Manager at The Terrace Garden Cafe, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

We are very happy you have enjoyed your experience at Terrace. Many thanks from all the team for your wonderful feedback. We hope to welcome you again on your next visit to Guernsey. Best wishes, Maija Aboltina

Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Went for drinks at late afternoon / early evening. Was okay and had a nice vista, drinks standard price for Guernsey. Would say that the outside heating could turn chilly if you weren't prepared as they have no outside heating. The atmosphere was Thai style...More

Thank Zach M
Maija A, Manager at The Terrace Garden Cafe, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Thank you for taking the time to give us a feedback. Looking forward to seeing you back in Terrace soon.

Nearby
Nearby Restaurants
Le Nautique
760 reviews
.19 km away
Pier 17
599 reviews
.17 km away
The Crows Nest
288 reviews
.24 km away
Mora
539 reviews
.15 km away
Nearby Attractions
Guernsey Photo Tours
9 reviews
.51 km away
Castle Cornet
1,067 reviews
.67 km away
Hauteville House
543 reviews
.36 km away
Donkey's Days Out
31 reviews
.39 km away
Questions & Answers
Get quick answers from The Terrace Garden Cafe staff and past visitors.
Note: your question will be posted publicly on the Questions & Answers page.
Posting guidelines
Submit
Improve this listing

Restaurant Details

Rating summary
  • Food
    Service
  • Value
    Atmosphere
Average prices
USD 7 - USD 14
Meals
Lunch, Dinner, Brunch, Breakfast, After-hours, Drinks
Restaurant features
Takeout, Outdoor Seating, Seating, Highchairs Available, Wheelchair Accessible, Serves Alcohol, Full Bar, Wine and Beer, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Free Wifi
Good for
Groups, Local cuisine, Child-friendly, Kids, View
Open Hours
Sunday
08:00 - 22:00
Monday
08:00 - 22:00
Tuesday
08:00 - 22:00
Wednesday
08:00 - 22:00
Thursday
08:00 - 22:00
Friday
08:00 - 22:00
Saturday
08:00 - 22:00
Location and Contact Information
  • Address: Cornet Street, St Peter Port GY1 1BZ
  • Location: Europe  >  United Kingdom (UK)  >  Channel Islands  >  Guernsey  >  St Peter Port
  • Phone Number: +44 1481 724478
  • E-mail
Description
Thai & English food served all day long with a beautiful view on St Peter Port harbour I believe the business should be in the cafe listing not restaurant Has lots of outdoor seating. I would like to request to delete old reviews as we have new chefs form last year..
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing