We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Flo's Place

3797 Highway 17 Business, Murrells Inlet, SC 29576-6182
+1 843-651-7222
Website
Save
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
Overview
  • Excellent50%
  • Very good24%
  • Average13%
  • Poor6%
  • Terrible7%
Travellers talk about
“shrimp creole” (24 reviews)
“hush puppies” (57 reviews)
Closed Now
Hours
CUISINES
American, Bar, Seafood, Cajun & Creole
PRICE
$$ - $$$
RATINGS
Service
Food
Value
Atmosphere
LOCATION
3797 Highway 17 Business, Murrells Inlet, SC 29576-6182
All Details
Write a ReviewReviews (574)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

171 - 180 of 574 reviews

Reviewed 12 September 2015 via mobile

Half empty lot on a busy Friday with good reason. Many empty tables but people waiting too long to sit and then get waited on. We could not even get a drink at the bar that was half empty. Staff was clueless and frustrated. We...More

12  Thank Sue W
Reviewed 11 September 2015

Once upon a time, many years ago, this was a fairly good, quaint little restaurant; not so much anymore. Our last dinning experience there was quite disappointing. Over all, food is over-priced, and the servings are skimpy. I'm sorry I can't give this little place...More

2  Thank Color-up
FlosPlace, General Manager at Flo's Place, responded to this reviewResponded 11 September 2015

From reading your review and your profile I am pretty sure you haven't been to Flo's in a while. We are still a quaint place just not as small as we use to be. In the nine years I have been a member of the...More

Reviewed 8 September 2015

We ordered po boys for lunch during a slow time for the restaurant. The waitress was very good and the food was ok. The view was nice but not as good as those seen nearby.More

Thank S M
FlosPlace, General Manager at Flo's Place, responded to this reviewResponded 10 September 2015

Thank you for writing the review and complimenting our crazy Nola decor. The view at Flo's Place is a little more serene than the other views around, we don't have all the boats coming in and out, or all the people walking around which we...More

Reviewed 7 September 2015 via mobile

Staff wasn't overly friendly, but the service was okay. The food was very pricey, $70.00 for two people not including the tip, but it had interesting decor. Would I go back? Probably not. I wasn't overly impressed with the food for the price.More

Thank Jenny M
FlosPlace, General Manager at Flo's Place, responded to this reviewResponded 10 September 2015

I am really thrown back by the comment of the staff not being over friendly, we are very laid back here at Flo's, but the one thing I strive for is friendly service. I wrote you back on yelp to ask you about the server...More

Reviewed 6 September 2015 via mobile

Cute place and great view. Food was ok. Staff friendly. No wait like the other places in area. Much better than the other restaurant we had few days prior

Thank StacieF513
FlosPlace, General Manager at Flo's Place, responded to this reviewResponded 10 September 2015

Thank you so much for the review. Love the compliment about the friendly staff. I hope you will return on our next visit to the area.

Reviewed 2 September 2015 via mobile

Had a wonderful experience here, discovered this place while waiting for another restaurant to open!! We had the seafood platter which was huge and very fresh! Hush puppies to start were good as was the salad but the main meal was simply perfect. There was...More

Thank Donna9080
FlosPlace, General Manager at Flo's Place, responded to this reviewResponded 10 September 2015

We are so thankful that you chose Flo's for your birthday meal! I am so glad your meal was simply perfect and we do hope to see you soon. Thank you for such a wonderful review.

Reviewed 29 August 2015 via mobile

This was our first experience eating at this restaurant through the advice from my husband's co-worker and I must say he was correct, it was awesome. We first ordered the crab with cream sauce dip served with tortilla chips. It was divine. The rest of...More

Thank Valerie K
FlosPlace, General Manager at Flo's Place, responded to this reviewResponded 10 September 2015

We appreciate the good review and the word of mouth from your husbands co-worker, thank him for us! We are so glad your evening was perfect. Thank you again for the great review.

Reviewed 27 August 2015

The restaurant was mentioned in a book when we were visiting Myrtle Beach so we looked for it on the way home. The appetizer was Shrimp Diablo over Asian Slaw and it was delicious and beautifully prepared. The Hush Puppies provided were mediocre, and mushy...More

Thank abbydab
FlosPlace, General Manager at Flo's Place, responded to this reviewResponded 28 August 2015

We appreciate you taking the time to write this review. I am so pleased to hear that you loved one of our newest menu items, the Shrimp Diablo. The mushiness of the hush puppies will be an issue I take up with my kitchen, and...More

Reviewed 24 August 2015 via mobile

My wife and I picked a friend up from the airport and headed to Flo's for dinner. It was a nice day but we decided to sit inside. We started with Boiled shrimp along with fried tomatoes and pickles.the boiled shrimp were delicious but the...More

Thank Russell R
FlosPlace, General Manager at Flo's Place, responded to this reviewResponded 10 September 2015

Thank you so much for writing and dining at Flo's. I will be discussing the tomatoes and the pickles with the staff, so we can get to the bottom of this. We appreciate you always choosing Flo's and loving the different things we have to...More

Reviewed 24 August 2015 via mobile

My original review on Yelp I gave 2 stars but have decided to down grade it because a ton of people made the same comments. Over priced, inedible food and by now the owner has to be aware of the problems. My husband and I...More

4  Thank grossedout25
Nearby
Nearby HotelsSee all 6 hotels in Murrells Inlet
Hampton Inn Murrells Inlet/Myrtle Beach Area
651 reviews
.96 km away
Holiday Inn Express Murrells Inlet
153 reviews
1.29 km away
Ellington at Wachesaw Plantation East
406 reviews
1.60 km away
The Inlet Sports Lodge
242 reviews
2.46 km away
Nearby Restaurants
Inlet Crab House & Raw Bar
1,186 reviews
.64 km away
Dead Dog Saloon
2,075 reviews
.89 km away
Drunken Jack's Restaurant
2,136 reviews
.74 km away
Twisters Soft Serve
100 reviews
.53 km away
Nearby Attractions
MarshWalk
941 reviews
.57 km away
Lee's Farmer's Market
62 reviews
1.28 km away
Lost at Sea Memorial at Morse Park Landing
22 reviews
1.53 km away
Catch 1 Sport Fishing Charters
129 reviews
.74 km away
Ask a question
Questions & Answers
Gaye H
19 September 2016|
AnswerShow all 5 answers
Response from FlosPlace | Property representative |
Flo's Place is open 7 days a week February - November from 11:30 am until. We do take reservations! We hope to hear from you soon. Flo's Place Murrells Inlet 843-651-7222
0
Votes
Pat K
10 May 2015|
AnswerShow all 6 answers
Response from Jennifer J | Reviewed this property |
Did not realize this question thing even existed so I do apologize for the late response. We take reservations yes, and our menu is served all day which has lunch and dinner menu items on it.
0
Votes
Improve this listing

Restaurant Details

Rating summary
  • Food
    Service
  • Value
    Atmosphere
Average prices
USD 9 - USD 34
Meals
Lunch, Dinner, After-hours
Restaurant features
Reservations, Takeout, Outdoor Seating, Seating, Waitstaff, Parking Available, Television, Highchairs Available, Wheelchair Accessible, Serves Alcohol, Full Bar, Wine and Beer, Accepts American Express, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Free Wifi, Accepts Discover, Accepts Credit Cards
Good for
View, Bar Scene, Child-friendly, Kids, Groups, Local cuisine, Special Occasion Dining
Open Hours
Sunday
11:30 am - 9:30 pm
Monday
11:30 am - 9:30 pm
Tuesday
11:30 am - 9:30 pm
Wednesday
11:30 am - 9:30 pm
Thursday
11:30 am - 9:30 pm
Friday
11:30 am - 9:30 pm
Saturday
11:30 am - 9:30 pm
Location and Contact Information
  • Address: 3797 Highway 17 Business, Murrells Inlet, SC 29576-6182
  • Location: United States  >  South Carolina (SC)  >  Coastal South Carolina  >  Murrells Inlet
  • Phone Number: +1 843-651-7222
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing