We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Nance's Creekfront Restaurant

4883 Highway 17 Business South, Murrells Inlet, SC 29576-5645
+1 843-651-2696
Website
Save
Map
Satellite
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
Overview
  • Excellent30%
  • Very good26%
  • Average17%
  • Poor13%
  • Terrible14%
Travellers talk about
“oyster roast” (35 reviews)
“oysters” (140 reviews)
Opens in 2 min
All hours
CUISINES
American, Seafood
PRICE
$$ - $$$
RATINGS
Service
Food
Value
Atmosphere
LOCATION
4883 Highway 17 Business South, Murrells Inlet, SC 29576-5645
All Details
Write a Review
Reviews (521)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

1 - 10 of 520 reviews

Reviewed 4 days ago via mobile

We ate our first vacation seafood meal at Nance ‘s Creekfront Restaurant.. Based on the reviews. I’m not sure we would have eaten there .We were there during Irma....several restaurants were closed, or looked closed, so we took a chance. So glad we did. I...More

Thank WakeSpursFan
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Visited this restaurant for the first time. Food was good but a little pricey. Staff was wonderful and the view was absolutely gorgeous.More

Thank Stephanie S
Flash63, General Manager at Nance's Creekfront Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded 5 days ago

Thank you for the review. We appreciate you dining with us. We try to maintain prices comparable and for the most part below all seafood restaurants in the area for dinner. Quality seafood is pricey unfortunately even at our cost but we enjoy serving only...More

Reviewed 1 week ago

Staff and view were very nice. Was on a week day evening after Labor Day and not crowded. Neither of us would try again. Broiled platter had good food, but should have been served 5 or 10 minutes earlier. Items were dry and cooling.

Thank Walter S
Flash63, General Manager at Nance's Creekfront Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded 5 days ago

So sorry you did not enjoy your dinner. We would gladly have fixed another dinner or given a discount while you were here if we had known it was anything less than perfect. Hope you will give us another visit to correct this.

Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Spent a week at the beach and wanted a seafood dinner before we left. It was a Friday night about 8pm and the place was not busy. Definitely a down home family style restaurant as they advertise. Bucket holes in the table and papertowels for...More

Thank davidpf
Flash63, General Manager at Nance's Creekfront Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded 5 days ago

Thank you for the great review.

Reviewed 3 weeks ago

This was my first visit and for July I should have known something the parking lot was only 1/4 at most full. My seafood platter was not impressing a all.More

Thank tpisonline
Flash63, General Manager at Nance's Creekfront Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Sorry that you did not enjoy your dining experience. Business depends on the time of day. July 1st was actually a busy day as was the month of July. We get an early crowd for our Early Bird special and usually a later crowd due...More

Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Been coming since the '70's. Low number of people where other restaurants were packed. Now I know Why! We get better seafood in the mountains. Maybe we'll try again in November but not now!More

Thank maggieman1
Flash63, General Manager at Nance's Creekfront Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Sorry you feel that way. No changes have been made. Same recipes and same quality food we've always served (most restaurants in the area use the same vendors and we all serve the best) This is our slow time of year with the exception of...More

Reviewed 4 weeks ago

This evening ten of us had a family dinner here. When we arrived it was just a few minutes before the table was ready, we were seated, and drinks were ordered. Our server was attentive and took our orders by couple. I had the fried...More

Thank Larry F
Flash63, General Manager at Nance's Creekfront Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Thank you for the great review. We appreciate you dining with us.

Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Nice view, good service, seafood platter average but available broiled for the same price, was told to go for oysters in months without a "r", so perhaps the celebrated oyster roast in the fall and winter months is better.More

Thank trueblave
Flash63, General Manager at Nance's Creekfront Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded 5 days ago

Thank you for the review. Oyster season is typically in the months with an R as a rule but all depends on the water temperature. Yes, we don't charge more for broiled platters which are amazing either fried or broiled. Look forward to your next...More

Reviewed 20 August 2017

got the soft shell crabs. Was Ill for 24 hrs afterwards. My wife had the Salmon, it was fishy in both taste and smell. The calamari was good, however. I'd go elsewhere. Pricey for lower class seafood. When the waitress said the green beans were...More

Thank Phil R
Flash63, General Manager at Nance's Creekfront Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

So sorry to hear you were sick. We pride ourselves on serving only the freshest, highest quality seafood and are comparable if not lower than other restaurants in the area. If your wife did not enjoy her salmon, we would gladly have taken the cost...More

Reviewed 18 August 2017 via mobile

There are lots of fabulous seafood restaurants in Murrell's Inlet. This isn't one of them. Overcooked or undercooked, weird tasting sides, and a limited menu make this one to drive past. On a positive note, our server Ryan was good, the view out the big...More

Thank Kristin S
Flash63, General Manager at Nance's Creekfront Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Sorry to hear you didn't enjoy your visit. Not sure what you had to eat or even if your food was undercooked or overcooked??? We serve only the highest quality and freshest food and are proud of our extensive menu. Not sure what "weird tasting"...More

Nearby
Nearby Restaurants
Costa
295 reviews
.85 km away
Hot Fish Club
1,448 reviews
.11 km away
Graham's Landing
812 reviews
1.10 km away
Lee's Inlet Kitchen
722 reviews
1.39 km away
Nearby Attractions
Pirate Adventures
214 reviews
1.22 km away
Harrelson's Seafood Market
99 reviews
1.61 km away
Hot Fish Club Gazebo
11 reviews
.09 km away
Inlet Queens
5 reviews
.37 km away
Ask a question
Questions & Answers
brendastephens1954
25 October 2016|
AnswerShow all 4 answers
Response from scarolinasunshine | Reviewed this property |
Yes, the rule about the "r" in the month is no longer true.
0
Votes
BobSobon
17 September 2016|
Answer
Response from Nathan S | Reviewed this property |
September is a prime month for local oysters, but if you are going to Nance's Creekfront I would ask first
0
Votes
BobSobon
17 September 2016|
AnswerShow all 3 answers
Response from CB-Mass | Reviewed this property |
No, from Mexico
0
Votes
Improve this listing

Restaurant Details

Rating summary
  • Food
    Service
  • Value
    Atmosphere
Average prices
USD 17 - USD 40
Cuisine
Meals
Dinner
Restaurant features
Outdoor Seating, Television, Takeout, Seating, Waitstaff, Parking Available, Free Off-Street Parking, Highchairs Available, Wheelchair Accessible, Serves Alcohol, Full Bar, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Accepts Discover
Good for
View, Child-friendly, Special Occasion Dining, Kids, Local cuisine, Groups
Open Hours
Sunday
16:00 - 21:00
Monday
16:00 - 21:00
Tuesday
16:00 - 21:00
Wednesday
16:00 - 21:00
Thursday
16:00 - 21:00
Friday
16:00 - 21:00
Saturday
16:00 - 21:00
Location and Contact Information
  • Address: 4883 Highway 17 Business South, Murrells Inlet, SC 29576-5645
  • Location: United States  >  South Carolina (SC)  >  Coastal South Carolina  >  Murrells Inlet
  • Phone Number: +1 843-651-2696
  • E-mail
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing