We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Pomodori

1 New Orleans Rd, Hilton Head, SC
+1 843-686-3100
Website
Save
Map
Satellite
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
Overview
  • Excellent77%
  • Very good16%
  • Average5%
  • Poor1%
  • Terrible1%
Travellers talk about
“gnocchi” (86 reviews)
“gamberi” (8 reviews)
Closed Now
All hours
CUISINES
Italian, Vegetarian Friendly, Vegan Options, Gluten Free Options
PRICE
$$ - $$$
RATINGS
Service
Food
Value
Atmosphere
LOCATION
1 New Orleans Rd, Hilton Head, SC
All Details
Write a Review
Reviews (735)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

1 - 10 of 733 reviews

Reviewed 2 days ago via mobile

I had an early dinner with my husband and son at 5:30pm on a Thursday. We were lucky to be seated at the only non-reserved/available table; thus, I strongly recommend reserving for later times and weekends. Service was fantastically fast, friendly and knowledgeable. Everything we...More

Thank Katherine H
Reviewed 3 days ago via mobile

Great food! Nice change from the normal seafood places. They have seafood as well but more non-seafood options than other restaurants. Staff was very attentive!! Great experience.

Thank EngineerVT
Reviewed 4 days ago

Tucked away at the end of a small strip shopping center this lovely restaurant offers inside and patio dining. We opted for inside on a recent humid evening and got a lovely table near the front of the restaurant. Our server, Lawrence, was efficient and...More

Thank Anne M
Reviewed 5 days ago via mobile

My fiancé tried this place out this past weekend. We loved it. The food and service were both top notch. We had calamari as an appetizer and we each had an entree. We both had leftovers. Portions are large. Be sure to make a reservation...More

Thank aikmus
Amanda R, Owner at Pomodori, responded to this reviewResponded 4 days ago

Thank you for taking the time to respond and give us feedback. We are thrilled that you enjoyed your evening and hope you'll be back again soon.

Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

We arrived a few minutes early for our reservations...weren't seated until 20 minutes after our reservation time...but really can't complain since we had no place to go and our 1st round of drinks were comped. Totally can understand while people want to linger. Very intimate...More

Thank aobfoodie
Amanda R, Owner at Pomodori, responded to this reviewResponded 4 days ago

Happy Date Night! That's what we like to hear. Sorry for the delay but as you commented some times our customers linger a little longer than we expected. Glad all turned out well and come see us again soon!

Reviewed 1 week ago

Our first visit and all were most impressed. We returned for a second visit and not as good. So with one good and one no so good tried a third time and unfortunately we all had different dishes and no one was over impressed. For...More

Thank bjx25
Amanda R, Owner at Pomodori, responded to this reviewResponded 4 days ago

So sorry you were disappointed. I have reviewed your feedback with our staff and have made some changes. Unfortunately we could not make it right because we were unaware. It is most helpful to indicate what you don't like to the server so we can...More

Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

This is an example of trip advisor being a great resource. The restaurant is at the very end of a small strip mall. We wouldn't have visited, but for the trip advisor rating. The rating was correct. Great Italian food, fast and friendly service, and...More

Thank Russell D
Amanda R, Owner at Pomodori, responded to this reviewResponded 4 days ago

Dear Russell, Glad you checked Trip Advisor. We are small but we have earned a reputation for quality food and service at a competitive price. Hope you and your family will come back when you are in the area.

Reviewed 1 week ago

Very accommodating folks. We have been living "off island for several years", but failed to get to Pomodori until last month. It has been our loss! Excellent service, totally accommodating and friendly staff. Variety of excellent choice on the menu. LARGE portions which provide my...More

Thank twoxlt
Amanda R, Owner at Pomodori, responded to this reviewResponded 4 days ago

So glad we were able to accommodate. We are small so reservations are an insurance that we can serve you but very happy to accommodate whenever we can. Hope to see you soon.

Reviewed 1 week ago

This is a quaint out of the way Tratorria with excellent Italian food. It has zero atmosphere and te tables are crowded but the prices are reasonable and the service good.

Thank Sue D
Amanda R, Owner at Pomodori, responded to this reviewResponded 4 days ago

Hi Sue, Thanks for taking the time to give us your feedback. We aim for great service and great food so we are thrilled we met your expectation.

Reviewed 1 week ago

Call ahead to get a reservation so this will be a guaranteed meal for you trip. Great food and excellent service. Great wine selection too. We would go back every time.

Thank Molly W
Amanda R, Owner at Pomodori, responded to this reviewResponded 4 days ago

Dear Molly, We appreciate your vote of confidence. Hope to see you soon.

Nearby
Nearby Restaurants
The Jazz Corner
1,474 reviews
.31 km away
Michael Anthony's Cucina Italiana
1,400 reviews
.60 km away
Ombra Cucina Rustica
1,158 reviews
.20 km away
Java Burrito Co
826 reviews
.16 km away
Nearby Attractions
The Sandbox Interactive Children's Museum
164 reviews
1.17 km away
Village at Wexford
50 reviews
.13 km away
Compass Rose Park
39 reviews
1.00 km away
Golf Academy of Hilton Head Island at Sea Pines
15 reviews
1.11 km away
Ask a question
Questions & Answers
Joey1947
14 December 2016|
Answer Show all 3 answers
Response from Dawn C | Reviewed this property |
Sorry, I'm just seeming this. I'm not sure if it is.
0
Votes
lovetheworld53
7 December 2016|
Answer Show all 4 answers
Response from Amanda R | Property representative |
No early bird per se but you can purchase a living social coupon!
0
Votes
Tabasco62
24 August 2016|
Answer Show all 4 answers
Response from Amanda R | Property representative |
They accept reservations for one! By all means the earlier the better!
0
Votes
Improve this listing

Restaurant Details

Rating summary
  • Food
    Service
  • Value
    Atmosphere
Meals
Dinner, After-hours
Restaurant features
Takeout, Reservations, Outdoor Seating, Seating, Waitstaff, Parking Available, Wheelchair Accessible, Serves Alcohol
Good for
Special Occasion Dining, Kids, Local cuisine, Child-friendly, Romantic
Open Hours
Monday
17:00 - 21:00
Tuesday
17:00 - 21:00
Wednesday
17:00 - 21:00
Thursday
17:00 - 21:00
Friday
17:00 - 21:00
Saturday
17:00 - 21:00
Location and Contact Information
  • Address: 1 New Orleans Rd, Hilton Head, SC
  • Location: United States  >  South Carolina (SC)  >  Coastal South Carolina  >  Hilton Head
  • Phone Number: +1 843-686-3100
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing