We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Outback Steakhouse

$$ - $$$
Map
Satellite
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
Get directions
21 Orchard Park Dr, Greenville, SC 29615-3528
+1 864-676-0360
Today
11:00 - 22:00
Closed now
See all hours
Hours:
Sun 11:00 - 21:00
Mon - Thu 11:00 - 22:00
Fri - Sat 11:00 - 23:00
More Info
Add Photo Write a Review

135 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 130: English reviews
Greenville, South Carolina
Level Contributor
399 reviews
349 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 96 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 days ago NEW via mobile

Incredibly short staffed. Took an hour to be seated. Food then took another 40 minutes. It was okay but I'm not sure I would come to an Outback knowing it would be a two hour dinner. We've been here before but probably won't come back too often.

Helpful?
Thank WadeandLori
Walhalla, South Carolina
Level Contributor
18 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

I used to really love the steaks here, but the steak today was only mediocre. It was cooked as requested, but flavor was only average at best. I get a tastier (not to mention much bigger) steak at our local steakhouse in our rural area. The mushroom side was equally mediocre. Hubby really liked his chicken sandwich, but said the... More 

Helpful?
Thank daydreambeliever2016
Greer, South Carolina
Level Contributor
74 reviews
19 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

My wife, her sister and husband and I hope to have a nice meal since they were visiting from out of town. First problem. The "reservation" system is a joke. We were told the same waiting time as those who walked in. After 30 minutes, I went and asked and got the old, "you're next". The lady didn't even know... More 

Helpful?
Thank Rblethun
OutbackGuestServices, Manager at Outback Steakhouse, responded to this review

Hello, This is not the experience we had planned for you. We'd like to review this further. Please send me an email to news@outback.com with the subject "Trip Advisor Review - Greenville, SC". We can then correspond over email. Sincerely, Amy Outback Steakhouse More 

1 review
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 weeks ago

I was with my family there today and all of us did not expect that..... The service was poor, the food took forever and when it came the well done Sirloin was dearly burned and not hot. The waitress failed in every service aspect. It felt like when you come and order the Wednesday Special then you are a guest... More 

Helpful?
Thank Christian S
OutbackGuestServices, Manager at Outback Steakhouse, responded to this review

Hello Christian, We always want you to have enjoyable food and service. We'd like to review this further. Please send me an email to news@outback.com with the subject "Trip Advisor Review - Greenville, SC". We can then correspond over email. Sincerely, Amy Outback Steakhouse More 

Level Contributor
168 reviews
136 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 December 2016

Same menu as other locations, but service was a little bit slow. There is also very little parking available.

Helpful?
Thank Emily D
Greenville, South Carolina
1 review
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 December 2016 via mobile

They seated us at a dark table. It was dark because the overhead light was just gone. Not burnt out but actually missing! The salmon was overdone, dry, with a strong fishy smell. It was served with rubbery steamed broccoli and a slimy baked potato (it cost extra to have the potato). The wine was $13 a glass but was... More 

Helpful?
Thank smhuser
OutbackGuestServices, Manager at Outback Steakhouse, responded to this review

We feel terrible that this was your experience. We'd like to review this further if you could please take a moment to send me an email at news@outback.com with the subject "TripAdvisor - Greenville, SC". We can then correspond directly over email. Sincerely, Madeline Outback Steakhouse More 

Leland, North Carolina
Level Contributor
61 reviews
39 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 November 2016

After shopping on Black Friday the family decided to stay out for dinner. There was no wait to be seated and we were served in average time. It seemed it could have been quicker as it was not too crowded. The food was well prepared and the kids' meals were devoured. However, one dinner was a steak salad with the... More 

Helpful?
Thank Mike R
Gaffney, South Carolina
Level Contributor
27 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 November 2016 via mobile

We used the Curb Side Pickup tonight. We ordered 2 steak plates and they were cooked to perfection! We also had bloom pedals and the melted lava brownie! All of it was amazing. And the young man that brought it out to us and took bill had great customer service skills!

Helpful?
Thank V W
Level Contributor
41 reviews
39 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 October 2016 via mobile

Went there for lunch with a friend after 20 minutes nobody had even asked us what we wanted to drink. We were about to leave when the host came and apologized. Apparently we were seated in an area with no assigned waiter and he would take care of us. The manager came and Apologized as well and offered us an... More 

Helpful?
Thank Genny D
Greenville, South Carolina
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 October 2016 via mobile

I ordered a steak with shrimp and the steak was over cooked. My server, saw that the steak was over cooked and had the manager replace it. He replaced the steak and both sides. The second steak was perfect! I didn't catch the servers name but she was very kind and it was a delicious lunch

Helpful?
Thank taylorthomas58

Travellers who viewed Outback Steakhouse also viewed

 

Been to Outback Steakhouse? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Improve this listing

Restaurant Details

Rating summary
  • Food
    4 of 5 bubbles
    Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
    Atmosphere
    4 of 5 bubbles
Average prices
USD 31 - USD 40
Cuisine
American, Steakhouse
Meals
Lunch, Dinner
Restaurant features
Takeout, Seating, Waitstaff, Parking Available, Television, Wheelchair Accessible, Serves Alcohol, Full Bar
Good for
Groups, Kids, Child-friendly
Open Hours
Sunday
11:00 - 21:00
Monday
11:00 - 22:00
Tuesday
11:00 - 22:00
Wednesday
11:00 - 22:00
Thursday
11:00 - 22:00
Friday
11:00 - 23:00
Saturday
11:00 - 23:00
Location and Contact Information
  • Address: 21 Orchard Park Dr, Greenville, SC 29615-3528
  • Location: United States  >  South Carolina (SC)  >  Greenville
  • Phone Number: +1 864-676-0360

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Outback Steakhouse staff and past visitors.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Do you have gluten-free options?
  • Is there a dress code?
  • Do you allow dogs on the outdoor patio?