We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Chapel Grille

3000 Chapel View Blvd, Cranston, RI 02920-3086
+1 401-944-4900
Website
Share
Save
Map
Satellite
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
Overview
  • Excellent43%
  • Very good27%
  • Average18%
  • Poor8%
  • Terrible4%
Travellers talk about
“brunch” (30 reviews)
“pasta station” (8 reviews)
“salad” (41 reviews)
Open Now
11:30 am - 11:00 pm Hours
CUISINES
Italian, American, Vegetarian Friendly, Vegan Options, Gluten Free Options
PRICE
$$$$
RATINGS
Service
Food
Value
Atmosphere
LOCATION
3000 Chapel View Blvd, Cranston, RI 02920-3086
All Details
Write a ReviewReviews (432)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

1 - 10 of 430 reviews

Reviewed 1 week ago

I was recently there on April 8th 2018... Don't get me wrong the service was super awesome and the food was to die for.... But......the prices for the portions was like for the rich and the famous....Sort to speak.... If you like it that way...Totally...More

Thank Lydia L
Thebaron15, General Manager at Chapel Grille, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago

Hi Lydia, Thank you for your review and we are happy you enjoyed the food and service. I am sorry that you thought the portions were small. I don’t know what you ordered , but , most people do not finish their dinner and ask...More

Reviewed 7 April 2018 via mobile

My family went there for Christmas Eve. Limited menu, you only have so much time to eat and leave (they tell you that when they seat you). Food was overpriced and a’ la carte.

Thank Jacke_100
Thebaron15, General Manager at Chapel Grille, responded to this reviewResponded 7 April 2018

Jacke_100, Thanks for taking the time to review Chapel Grille. Sorry you were disappointed. Joe General Manager

Reviewed 27 March 2018 via mobile

I met a friend here Friday evening. We sat at the bar and enjoyed some wine. We decided to get a bite to eat. The bar menu really did not excite us, so we ordered from the full menu. The salads were just OK (I...More

Thank Kris91
Thebaron15, General Manager at Chapel Grille, responded to this reviewResponded 27 March 2018

Hi Kris91, I am sorry you did not enjoy your salads on your visit to Chapel Grille Friday night.I will speak to our Chef concerning your issue about the salads. I will also look into service issues. I am glad to hear you enjoyed the...More

Reviewed 26 March 2018 via mobile

The restaurant interior design was very pretty and elegant. My boyfriend and never been so we were excited. I had the shrimp linguini and he had the chicken Piccata; both of the dishes were SUPER yummy. However, the drinks could of been better. Nice little...More

Thank lashediiawilder
Thebaron15, General Manager at Chapel Grille, responded to this reviewResponded 27 March 2018

Thank you for your review, we hope to see you again soon. Joe Barone

Reviewed 19 March 2018

Sunday brunch is always a great idea, and nobody does it better than Chapel Grille! They serve their brunch buffet style, with all the breakfast fixings you can think of, besides the carving station, pasta station and desserts to die for! The restaurant is a...More

1  Thank susanN_Providence_Ri
Thebaron15, General Manager at Chapel Grille, responded to this reviewResponded 20 March 2018

Hi Susan, Thank you for a great revue, Our Chapel Grill team is very appreciated of your kind words. We hope to see you soon. Sincerely, Joe Barone

Reviewed 5 March 2018

I have been to the Chapel Grille a number of times with friends. We usually get great martinis, huge crisp shrimp, and succulant lamb. This past week was really less than average. The portions were small, the shrimp were served on a plate instead of...More

Thank RIred02842
Thebaron15, General Manager at Chapel Grille, responded to this reviewResponded 6 March 2018

Hi RIred02842, Thank you for your feedback, Assistant manager Jen did let us know of your dissatisfaction last Thursday Ladies Night. Our $5.00 martini promotion is a big hit and we have had a great response to it. We did change our promotions to a...More

Reviewed 2 March 2018

I stopped in after shopping because I saw they had advertised a lady's night on their website with $5 martinis so I thought I would check it out. I was a little hungry and a lot feeling like relaxing after a very hectic day. I...More

Thank aspaz2015
Thebaron15, General Manager at Chapel Grille, responded to this reviewResponded 4 March 2018

Hi Aspaz2015, Thank you for such a nice review of Chapel Grille and our bartender Patrick. That’s what most of our guests think of us and once they come in and are greeted by our friendly staff , check out our menu , it becomes...More

Reviewed 26 February 2018 via mobile

Been twice with different parties. Foods okay. Nice inside but don’t see where all the hype comes from.

Thank laydeedi24
Thebaron15, General Manager at Chapel Grille, responded to this reviewResponded 27 February 2018

Hi, I am sorry you feel that way. We would hope you try us for dinner or at our bar for a cocktail and small bites.

Reviewed 4 February 2018

Such ambiance in a historical, yet modernized building. The atmosphere is beautiful, service top notch and food always consistently good! On a clear day you can see for miles from the Skyline bar! Tables can be arranged for larger parties or intimate dinner for two...More

Thank tridan
Thebaron15, General Manager at Chapel Grille, responded to this reviewResponded 27 February 2018

Thank you for your very nice review. We hope to see you again soon.

Reviewed 2 February 2018

Service good- But the food- The Chicken had Gristle- coffee cold- for the price they should get this right-

Thank samantha193
Thebaron15, General Manager at Chapel Grille, responded to this reviewResponded 3 February 2018

Hello Samantha, I’m very sorry you didn’t enjoy the food, I wish you would have mentioned this to the server or myself when I checked with you while dining. I will hope you give us another chance in the future.

Nearby
Nearby HotelsSee all Cranston Hotels
Econo Lodge Cranston
127 reviews
.68 km away
Motel 6 Warwick RI - Providence Airport - I-95
84 reviews
1.98 km away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Warwick Providence Airport
554 reviews
2.07 km away
Courtyard Providence Warwick
294 reviews
2.08 km away
Nearby Restaurants
Avvio
180 reviews
.59 km away
Bistro 22
77 reviews
.80 km away
Whole Foods Market
24 reviews
.23 km away
Nearby Attractions
Garden City Center
64 reviews
.64 km away
Cranston Public Library, Central Library
29 reviews
.27 km away
Revival Brewing Company
20 reviews
3.85 km away
Cranston Public Library, Oak Lawn Branch
8 reviews
2.38 km away
Ask a question
Questions & Answers
Barry N
ok, well the restaurant is questioning my response. so here it is. I never complain about a place to the wait staff and maybe I should but it is not in my nature to hurt people. However when I ask a person to get me another steak and show them that the one i had is full of fat,like large pieces which amounted to more than the meat on the steak itself then I am told."sir if you know anything about steak you should know that it has to have a large amount of marbling to be juicy. I am sure you do not know anything about that and perhaps you should go to another place that serves cheap steaks". My wife almost fell off her chair with laughter. I am 74 years old,have traveled all over the world and eaten in the best restaurants that are available. and I know a fatty steak from a marbled one. I have eaten Kobe steak,bison steak,elk,etc. fat is fat not marble. but to be told this in front of friends was a bit much. I paid my bill and did not complain. You have asked for the answer and so I have given as much as I wish to at this or any other time. I am sure this person spoke for himself and not the restaurant. My wife in fact went there the other day with girl friends and said the lunch was great.
8 July 2015|
Answer
Response from Barry N | Reviewed this property |
If you made a reservation why not ask for the person with whom you made it with or a manager and make sure they have you listed and the number of people and the day and time. If they do not get back to you that is bad... More
0
Votes
mahomama59
7 July 2015|
AnswerShow all 2 answers
Response from Keesar | Reviewed this property |
Most likely, the reservation did not go through. There may have been a problem at the restaurant but hard to tell. You can call the restaurant or try to re-book with Open Table.
0
Votes
Improve this listing

Restaurant Details

Rating summary
  • Food
    Service
  • Value
    Atmosphere
Average prices
USD 10 - USD 30
Meals
Lunch, Dinner, Brunch, After-hours
Restaurant features
Reservations, Outdoor Seating, Private Dining, Seating, Waitstaff, Parking Available, Valet Parking, Television, Wheelchair Accessible, Serves Alcohol, Full Bar, Highchairs Available
Dining Style
Casual Elegant
Good for
Romantic, Special Occasion Dining, Groups, Local cuisine, Business meetings, Bar Scene, Child-friendly
Open Hours
Sunday
10:00 am - 9:00 pm
Monday
4:00 pm - 9:00 pm
Tuesday
11:30 am - 9:00 pm
Wednesday
11:30 am - 10:00 pm
Thursday
11:30 am - 10:00 pm
Friday
11:30 am - 11:00 pm
Saturday
11:30 am - 11:00 pm
Location and Contact Information
  • Address: 3000 Chapel View Blvd, Cranston, RI 02920-3086
  • Location: United States  >  Rhode Island (RI)  >  Cranston
  • Phone Number: +1 401-944-4900
  • E-mail
Description
Nestled within a hilltop village, Chapel Grille is a New England destination, the crown jewel of Rhode Island's top restaurants. Relax on our terrace overlooking the stunning panoramic views, the sunset washed Providence skyline and the beautifully lit bridges at dusk. The Chapel Grille Features hearth style cuisine and a Mediterranean Italian influenced menu focusing on locally foraged ingredients prepared with care and served with ceremony. Watch your pizza being fired in our Woodstone hearth oven while enjoying a glass of wine in our soaring cathedral bar or cozy up by the fireplace for a romantic dining experience second to none.
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing
;