We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

L'il Buddha Asian Cuisine

Claimed

Ratings and reviews

Certificate of Excellence2017 Winner
RATINGS
Food
Service
Value
Atmosphere

Details

PRICE RANGE
USD 4 - USD 18
CUISINES
Asian, Chinese
Special Diets
Vegetarian Friendly, Gluten Free Options
View all details
meals, features

Location and contact

Reviews (118)
Filter reviews
118 results
Traveller rating
50
44
9
7
8
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
50
44
9
7
8
Show reviews that mention
All reviews honey pepper fried rice sweet sour pork duck salt squid nelson bay yum yum shantung chicken lil takeaway mains
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
1 - 10 of 118 reviews
Reviewed 3 days ago via mobile

Fantastic food and great service . Food was quick , fresh and very tasty ! Worth of a visit and was only a 10 min walk from Oaks Pacific Blue . It is also BYO wine

Date of visit: February 2019
Thank thisisourstorey
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Tucked out of the way, you could not want for a better meal. My wife and I have eaten at L'il Buddha perhaps 40 times and, every time, the food is fresh and tasty. Well priced and matched by the service - excellent

Date of visit: February 2019
Thank waynelh58
LeisaChan, 經理 at L'il Buddha Asian Cuisine, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Thanks so much for your feedback and for visiting us so many times. We hope to see you again soon.

Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Probably as good as you can get in Port Stephens. Generous portions and quite tasty food. Good service too.

Date of visit: January 2019
Thank Heartspunk
LeisaChan, Owner at L'il Buddha Asian Cuisine, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Thankyou so much for your feedback. WWe are glad you enjoyed your meals and hope to see you again soon. Enjoy the rest of the holidays.

Reviewed 4 December 2018 via mobile

This restaurant is my go to when in the Port Stephens region - every 4 weeks and many times with groups of 12 - You know when you love a meal on the menu and have your taste buds ready for that. Came in at...More

Date of visit: December 2018
Thank JA_Newport
LeisaChan, 總經理 at L'il Buddha Asian Cuisine, responded to this reviewResponded 6 December 2018

Hi, If you were dining with John you may want to check the corresppondence we have had with him in the last few days as we have sincerely apologised and explained that the duck dish was not available due to running out of the supplies...More

Reviewed 12 November 2018

went recently with a group of girlfriends for one of our monthly catch ups. I was extremely disappointed with the lack of quality to the food. There is no atmosphere as it is just in a shopping complex. I actually couldn't eat the meal I...More

Date of visit: September 2018
Thank Jenny E
LeisaChan, Owner at L'il Buddha Asian Cuisine, responded to this reviewResponded 13 November 2018

Thankyou for your feedback. I am surprised though and hope you had a chat with the staff about your feedback at the time you were there before placing your comment here. So sorry you didnt enjoy your experience. All the best.

Reviewed 7 November 2018 via mobile

If you are looking for great food you will not be disappointed! Always fresh & tasty. Great prices, great service & friendly staff too.

Date of visit: November 2018
Thank 8deb8
LeisaChan, Owner at L'il Buddha Asian Cuisine, responded to this reviewResponded 8 November 2018

Thankyou for your wonderful feedback. Hope tosee you again soon

Reviewed 25 October 2018 via mobile

Amazing food every time we visit, never fail to please and impress. Friendly staff and service, minimal wait time add to the experience

Date of visit: October 2018
Thank Janinest34
LeisaChan, Owner at L'il Buddha Asian Cuisine, responded to this reviewResponded 27 October 2018

Thanks for your feedback. So glad you enjoyed your night and thanks for returning.

Reviewed 18 October 2018

....meaning very ordinary or very average. If you like loads of sugar, commercially bought sauces and fried food, then you might like this restaurant. If you like authentic Asian cuisine then don't bother with this one. Situated at the back of the shopping centre, I...More

Date of visit: September 2018
Thank DrLancken
LeisaChan, Owner at L'il Buddha Asian Cuisine, responded to this reviewResponded 19 October 2018

Thanks for your feedback but I can assure you your assumptions about the sauces are incorrect as they are made on premises with recipes handed down from family along with new additions and are not commercially bought. Thanks

Reviewed 25 September 2018 via mobile

Excellent Food from Lil Buddha Restaurant in Port Stephens. Always eat here and always go back time after time . Try the honey chicken so sweet and tasty. Great service and great staff. Very welcoming and quick service ! Thank you

Date of visit: September 2018
1  Thank Margaret D
LeisaChan, Owner at L'il Buddha Asian Cuisine, responded to this reviewResponded 27 September 2018

Thanks very much for your feedback Margaret. We hope to see you again soon

Reviewed 10 September 2018

An extensive menu of Asian cuisine . Cosy restaurant ambiance and friendly staff to offer assistance. We have had family gatherings as well as intimate dinner for 2. On each occasion we have been well served.

Date of visit: June 2018
Thank russell p
LeisaChan, Owner at L'il Buddha Asian Cuisine, responded to this reviewResponded 12 September 2018

Thankyou for your feedback. So glad you enjoyed your experience and we hope to see you again soon.

View more reviews
Nearby
Nearby HotelsSee all 30 nearby hotels
Oaks Pacific Blue Resort
2,073 reviews
.51 km away
Corlette Palms Motor Inn
47 reviews
1.78 km away
Anchorage Port Stephens
1,110 reviews
2.11 km away
Dutchies Motor Lodge
10 reviews
3.14 km away
Nearby RestaurantsSee all 259 nearby restaurants
Salamander Tavern Bistro
77 reviews
.05 km away
Splash
92 reviews
.45 km away
Go Fresh - Xtreme Blendz
6 reviews
1.23 km away
Masternoodle
16 reviews
.20 km away
Nearby AttractionsSee all 104 nearby attractions
Blue Water Sailing
35 reviews
1.17 km away
Gan Gan Lookout
668 reviews
2.30 km away
Port Stephens Mountain Bike Adventures
11 reviews
2.88 km away
Salamander Super Strike
19 reviews
.35 km away
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
Gthere
26 February 2017|
AnswerShow all 2 answers
Response from LeisaChan | Property representative |
Good morning, We are a fully licensed restaurant with an option for BYO(wine only) with a corkage fee. Thanks and hope to see you soon.
2
Votes
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing